Orchard Lodge

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Cotswold Gem

We needed a local site to try out our new caravan and this site being 25 minutes down the road fitted the bill perfectly. Very easy to book a pitch online via the sites website. Paid by BACS before arrival. Clear notice on the noticeboard along the driveway advising which pitch you are on. We were warmly greeted by Julie within minutes of pulling in and then given time to pitch up before she came back with some local information and explained where everything was. All pitches have EHU, water taps and grey waste can be piped into the hedge/field edge which makes them fully serviced. We were on pitch 5, which is the smallest of all in Orchard Lodge, but still plenty of room for our caravan with the car beside on the grass. If you had a big awning you may find that pitch a bit tight. It is also the only pitch that is directly opposite another, but this was no problem for us as the campervan opposite drove into pitch 4 so we weren't facing each other. We got on and off the pitch with a large twin axel caravan with no bother. Despite heavy rain and wind whilst there the hard standing drained well and the site was sheltered. There was some noise from the agri dealer next door but this was only for a short time in the morning on Saturday. Suspect it is busier during the week, but if you like to sit by the van and think this might bother you, you could book in to Orchard Lawn which is not as close to the yard. Site is clean and tidy and felt very secure being set back from the road behind a gate, with CCTV. Access to the site from the A419 was easy and the final bit down Hay Lane was no problem, with an easy entrance into the site. There are plenty of things to do in the area, both close and further afield. Peter popped by on our last day to say there was no need to rush to pack if we didn't want to as there was no one coming in after us. Which was a nice thoughtful touch. All in all a really lovely site that is a credit to Peter and Julie.

Ute3

Caravanner from Wiltshire

Reviewed on 23/05/2021 19:00

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fabulous

Fabulous site. Hard standing with your own tap and ehu. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Nice walk into Bibury. Highly recommend

ursula

Reviewed on 23/05/2021 13:37

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent CL in beautiful location

Lovely flat site. Each pitch has electricand own water supply - great for motorhomes! Owner provided printed maps with a couple of local walks highlighted. A nice touch. Nice to have wi-fi access. Right on limit when in van, but enough for quick access to your email! TV reception good except for pitch nr1.

PhilG1980

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 16/05/2021 18:29

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Utter Gem

We stayed here for two nights and what an absolute gem. There are two CL's on site Orchard Meadow has the grass pitches and Orchard Lodge has the hardstanding, with our motorhome we stayed on lodge and this has water and electric at all pitches. Peter was very welcoming and gave us an overview of the area and local walks etc. The village of Bibury is very nice and there are some fantastic walks all around the area, we did have a meal at The Catherine Wheel and all of us had the local Bibury Trout which was very good. We will definitely return as there is much more to explore and the site is fabulous.

Rossco2

Reviewed on 13/05/2021 10:15

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfection

Our first visit to a 5 site, this is a dream location to explore some of the many footpaths in the area. Orchard lodge is 0.75 miles from Bibury and is a must see location. This 5 van site is well maintained and is a credit to its owners

Peanut the 1st

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 06/05/2021 15:21

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect

We spent three days at this site. All the pitches are hardstanding and have electric and water close by. The site is very quiet, There is a farm machinery stockist nearby, but we never heard any noise at all from them. The owners are always there if needed, and were keen to see that everything was alright. The village of Bibury is really worth a visit, and is within about a mile and a half mile walk. All in all it is a perfect place for relaxing with beautiful country around. We will definitely visit again

ScreenNameD4F4A9397D

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 03/05/2021 12:14

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Charming and peaceful CL

This is a gem of a site - small, peaceful, with helpful and friendly owners. Facilities good with water point and electric to each pitch, CEP in adjacent field. Steady walk into beautiful Bibury with its idyllic setting and the added benefits of its trout farm. Good base for exploring the beautiful Cotswold villages. There is also a sister CL (Orchard Meadow) with open views. Two excellent CLs under the same ownership. Will definitely return.

gembird

Caravanner

Reviewed on 02/05/2021 17:03

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL

Our first trip out to this beautifully kept and Covid safe cl for 3 nights as soon as we were able to travel again. Owners gave us a nice welcome on arrival and explained where everything was. Each pitch has its own water tap. Lovely walks in area. Bibury only about 20 minute walk where we had a picnic by the river. A couple of nice pubs in village too. Will definitely return to this cl.

Mikbar

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 26/04/2021 23:13

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

3 Night Stay

We stayed at Orchard Lodge for 3 nights in mid April. The site is very easy to find and access is through a large 5 bar gate. We were welcomed by the owner who was very friendly and showed us where everything was located. We had electric point and a water tap on our pitch. The site is set in a lovely location with a field adjacent which you can walk around and where the chemical waste disposal is located. Bibury is a beautiful village 1 mile away to the river so takes about 20 minutes to walk in. There are 2 pubs and a trout farm which has a cafe with outdoor seating overlooking the lakes. We did a lovely walk from site to the next village, Coln St Aldwyns and back along the river which was beautiful The site is very Covid safe and we saw the owners come round and sterilise any touch points several times a day. We will definitely return

doublezero

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 26/04/2021 21:04

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Relaxing site

Yet again we have enjoyed this location. Very friendly welcome by the owners. Site services good although chemical emptying in lodge site fairly crude. We were not sure about listing of full customer names on reception board. We were also not used to pitch allocation before we arrived because before it had been first come first served. Comments made to give feedback. We have every intention of visiting again if you will have us.

Reviewed on 26/04/2021 16:56

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer