Greenacres Bungalow

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

weekend stay

spur of the moment decision to go away for the weekend and I'm so pleased we chose this little gem. What a lovely place, we wished we could've stayed longer so it's now on the list for a return. Thoroughly enjoyed the time we was there. Mr Bailey is a lovely friendly man too. Excellent!

sueannherb

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 10/07/2022 19:20

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A complete gem

Quite simply, this CL is a little treat. It’s soo quiet, it’s spacious, it’s always immaculately manicured and there is never any grass left after Mr B has mowed. We absolutely love it here-it’s one of our go to sites. We have been coming here for donkeys years and it’s ingrained in our caravanning. Perfect for kids and dogs, please go and stay here a while and really unwind. A**

MrFoz

Caravanner

Reviewed on 04/06/2022 19:20

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A GREAT WEEKEND

We have stopped at Grenacres several times and it is a very well kept site, in particularly there are no grass cuttings left after mowing. Theres nothing worse thah having fresh grass cuttings carried into the van. The facilities are good with a tap at each end of the site, the pitches are spacious. Other reviews have commented on the road noise, well apart from the occasional wide boy on a motorbike there is virtually no noise from the road. I have stopped on almost 50 CL's in the past 10 years and have no hesitation in recommending this site to other members. Point your TV aerial due south for good reception from the Sutton Coldfield transmitter.

dinkysteve

Caravanner from Staffordshire

Reviewed on 02/06/2022 14:25

49 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great site but too many Vans

This is a beautiful well kept site, bins are emptied regularly. It has easy access from the main road if coming in from the south, the final bit of road is narrow. If you come down that road from the other direction it is long narrow and has hairpins! Upon arrival each pitch has a stake with your name in it, push payment through the letterbox at the bungalow. There is a fair bit of road noise but mainly during the day. My biggest complaint is that this is a 5 van CL, yet when we were there there were 11vans, electricity supplies were having to be accessed by splitters and the elsan was struggling by the end. I have no issues with higher capacity sites, but I book CLs so that there are only a small number of other guests, so dropping a star for that. As others have mentioned phone signal is very hit and miss more miss than hit.

mdr

Caravanner

Reviewed on 02/06/2021 16:42

10 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Delightful and peaceful site

Stayed here at short notice. Owner is very welcoming and pleasant. Phone signal is not great (giffgaff) TV signal is good. Beautiful cut grass field next to a little river. Local pub which provides lovely meals (and expensive drinks!), within walking distance, and lots of walking routes. Very spacious site. Very quiet, although you can hear some local traffic but nothing terrible. We stayed an extra night as we felt so relaxed and chilled. Another fabulous CL site.

steve500

Caravanner

Reviewed on 21/10/2020 15:57

25 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

First Stay Post Lockdown

We stayed here for a long weekend just after the sites reopened. We followed the directions and found the site easily, only the last bit after the main road is narrow but the gateway is wide and access to the field is easy. The field itself is large and fairly level, we didn't need any levelling blocks on our pitch. There is one water tap and cdp and bins are next to the gate. The grass was short and the cuttings collected. There is a stream which runs behind the site and the owner has also known a useful walk around the next field which makes a good dog walk. There are some nice walks directly from the site, but the styles as we found out are not dog friendly. Mobile signal and wifi with EE is very patchy but as we wanted to get away from it all this was a good thing. The site gives easy access to the peak district together with NT Ilam Hall. The site itself only had 4 Van's during our stay but there is another "overflow" field which also had up to 4 vans, not sure what the arrangement is and it didn't impact on our stay. We liked the cl and as its in area we love we would use the site again.

58 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

beautifully kept site

We stayed for ten nights in May and had a great time here.Site is very well tended with mown grass. Adjoining field has mown path around to walk and exercise the dog. Very slight traffic noise but did not disturb us. In the countryside but within reach of many places of interest.

davejn

Reviewed on 05/06/2019 16:29

5 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL

We had 3 nights here in April. Directions to site were easy to follow, the site itself is well laid out with plenty of space. Grass flat pitches with beautiful countryside surrounding the site. We stayed here as 2 adults and 2 children, we wanted a site close to Alton Towers and this was perfect. We would definitely come back to this site, a real gem!

SteveF

Caravanner

Reviewed on 14/04/2019 12:12

21 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely peaceful site

This is a beautifully kept picturesque site that is perfect for a relaxing stay. There are plenty of lovely walks that are easy to follow using an OS map and these can be accessed from site. The local church is nearby and well worth a visit. We would definitely return.

CB999

Motorhomer from Warwickshire

Reviewed on 03/12/2017 16:08

19 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great site

Lovely site about 100 metres away from a road but you can hardly hear any traffic noise.  The site is well kept, to say the least, neat, tidy, very well maintained.  Recycling facilities on site, water and hook up. Great location for visiting different areas either touristy or for walking. Very highly recommended site.

Jim55

Reviewed on 11/04/2015 21:40

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer