Greenacres Caravan Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very relaxing 3 nights away

As new to Motorhoming this was our first visit to a CL. We were not disappointed, this is a lovely site and we had an amazing break here. Due to hubby having to work late I emailed Martin to let him know our ETA would be around 4pm. Good enough when we arrived, the gates were open and Martin greeted us, really nice friendly chap. He showed hubby all the facilities and showed us our pitch. We were given an electronic fob to open the electric gates but we didn't use this as we went on foot everywhere so Millie stayed put! The site is very rural, surrounded by trees and with horse paddocks facing the pitches. We stayed on our original pitch for one night only as Martin said we could move to the pitch opposite as the current occupiers were leaving in the morning. This was much better as we were right next to the fields that the horses came into of a morning, lovely to see them running off and frolicking on the grass. The toilet and wash room are in the tack room where there's plenty of information for the local area, an array of books you can borrow and all very Covid safe with sanitiser and paper towels to wipe down surfaces. There is a washing machine here which is available to use for a small fee. The tack room is in a small quadrant where the stables are so every morning the horses would pop their heads out looking for a stroke, which was lovely. A bus runs Monday to Saturday outside the site, just stick your hand out and it will stop! We took this to Knott end on Sea from where we got the ferry to Fleetwood then the tram into Blackpool for a day out. It's best to check ferry times as we thought last one was 5.45pm, but it was 2 hours earlier so we had to get the 2C bus back to Knott End. There are a few nice pubs in walking distance. We had Sunday lunch at the Black Bull in Preesall, very nice with good food and good prices. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly reccommend Greenacres. As a result I think in future we'll probably try and book CLs before considering club sites.

Reptonite

Motorhomer from Merseyside

Reviewed on 10/08/2021 08:49

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Friendly and welcoming

Stayed 4 nights in early Sept. Made very welcome on arrival with detailed explanations of all facilities. Excellent COVID protection evident. Decent walk from site to Knott End avoiding main roads. Also enjoyed promenade walk from Cleverly to Blackpool. Trough of Bowland worth a visit if enjoy walking. Shovels pub worth a visit and again Covid care evident. We will return. PS Great homemade cushions by Linda (for charity)

prando

Caravanner from Staffordshire

Reviewed on 20/09/2020 16:00

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great week away

Martin and Linda were great hosts, the site is just right and with with the horses coming to say hello, just made the say more welcoming. Great facilities, clean, and all precautions taken during the covid19, Well recommended.

Dreamlives

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/09/2020 17:33

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

HEART WARMING

Stayed 14th - 17th August - testing out our new caravan! Arrived the morning after a downpour thus the ground was sodden, that said the site owner was on hand to assist with placing the caravan in a most suitable position with ease. It's a small intimate site with only 5 vans which means it's quite peaceful and leisurely. Horse meadows and uninterrupted views meant the sunset was amazing. A small but useful shop across the road served as emergency store but other shops are only a short drive away. Martin and Linda are excellent hosts and nothing was too much trouble being that the weather had been dreadful they accommodated all our needs and being caravaners themselves where informative and knowledgeable. Would defiantly like to revisit and stay longer next time.. Angela & Tony Johnson

newteej61

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/08/2020 21:20

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic CL site.

Most accurate instructions given to find this perfect site by Martin & Linda. On arrival to site Linda was on hand to welcome me and the wife as Martin was out. No problems getting our van sited everything was explained to us by Linda and we was shown around the site for the amenities. First impressions was that we was going to enjoy the 5 nights we booked for and we was not disappointed. The weather was very sunny and hot. During the night we had thunder and lightning for two nights. The site was kept clean and tidy by Martin & Linda. Nothing to complain about the site it was just as the other reviews have stated very nice and peaceful. Will be visiting this little gem of a site again. Martin and Linda asked us to let them know if there was any problems with site and always spoke to me and the wife when we saw each other. Both always had time to spend with their customers on site. 100% one of the best we have been on

BIG CAL

Caravanner from South Yorkshire

Reviewed on 15/08/2020 19:46

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great little site

Lovely little site , very nice warm welcome from Martin , everything explained and shown where everything was .Choose either grass or h/standing pitch according to taste or weather (vacancy permitting of course) . Toilet / washroom was spotless with lashings of hot water to both . Handy for both Blackpool and Fleetwood and all of surrounding area .Definitely recommend , and will definitely return when next in the area .

waz51

Caravanner from Staffordshire

Reviewed on 27/12/2019 17:20

34 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

lovely CL,

We stayed here initially for 3 nights but ended up staying 7, great place and yes dog friendly,,,, good site to visit the lakes or Blackpool,,,,not that we enjoyed Blackpool,,,but nearby Clevleys was fabulous and a must if you are in the area,

microlight20

Reviewed on 24/09/2019 11:47

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL

We have just spent the May Day Bank Holiday weekend at Greenacres and once again enjoyed our stay very much. Martin was there to greet us on arrival and hand over a fob for the electric gates which make the site safe and secure. He took us around the site allowing us to find where we would like to pitch. We love looking over the horses paddocks so pitched up so we had a lovely view. The facilities are excellent, plenty of info about the area and places to eat etc.The owners Martin and Linda are on hand if needed. Our dog was with us this time and no problems walking her down the road on the wide grass verges. The site is very well kept and will definitely be coming again when we can. We have found a little gem and only 35 mins from home. 😀

Abbeycath

Reviewed on 06/05/2019 14:45

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

favourite cl

Once again spent a lovely week at our favourite cl - Martin and Linda have become great friends - they know us well as we visit at least twice a year- level pitches - some hardstanding - lots to do in the area

thedarlos

Reviewed on 10/08/2018 10:37

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent

Our first time visiting greenacres we have spent two nights here with our dog who has also enjoyed himself nice walking area for him to walk and he was made most welcome. Hence what a previous review someone made about dogs not being welcome this is so Not true. Also we paid a brilliant price for two nights with no extra cost. Fabulous. The owners where both very welcoming and helpful with area information, local pub and shops well kept pitches clean and tidy. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer but on our next visit we defiantly will. Thank you we will return soon Chrissy, Colin , & Kobi the dog 🐶

Serenity dreams

Reviewed on 08/07/2018 12:33

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer