Greenfields Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Loved it

First time we have really been to a site with no ‘block’, but we are self sufficient so not a problem. Fiona was lovely as was the seasonal chutney and scones, from a great little hut full of goodies. Had it to ourselves, first night great weather so we had a b b q as the sunset, gorgeous, and farmy stuff was going on as we did. Terrence the turkey decided to adopt us, which was lovely, and the whole stay was tranquil. Pubs either way two miles max, we went into Yarm to see friends on the second night, taxi cost was £15 return. We will be back.

Sammyhar95

Caravanner

Reviewed on 01/10/2021 16:18

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a find

Just had a great weekend on this CL. Double gates lead to a spacious fairly level grass field. Helpful markers on each pitch although pitch spacing is quite relaxed. Recycling, water and elsan points in one corner and are well kept and very clean. The owners farm shop has fantastic home made produce including cheese and fruit scones, homemade bread, flapjacks etc. Also beautiful homemade jams and chutneys, if you're lucky, you might catch their own honey but sounds like you have to be quick. Their own eggs are also on sale. The farm shop is open from morning until dusk. Make sure to stop and brush Cinnamon the very friendly pig on the way to the shop, the brush is hanging on the fence post and she loves the attention. Easy walking distance to the pretty village of Hilton and The Falcon does great meals, enormous fish and chips and their famous Parmos, the large one is a challenge! Yarm is 4 miles away and Stokesley is 5 miles away and are both worth a visit. We will definitely be coming back.

crusader01

Reviewed on 27/09/2021 12:56

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely, peaceful site - with a fabulous small farmers shop attached.

We’ve just spent 2 very peaceful nights at this lovely CL. The pitches are all grass and quite level. Each pitch has electricity and there is a rap and waste facilities in the corner of the site. As this is a working farm all the pitches overlook a field with sheep and other animals. There is a small farmers shop next to the site selling delicious scones, ham and bread. We had some and they were lovely! Phone signal was ok. The site is near Hilton village which has a pub but not much else. Yarm is 4 miles away which I cycled too. This is a lovely CL. Thank you x

Gary West

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 18/07/2021 17:40

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Little Gem

This was our second time on this site and we will be back, Very clean and really good views all around, The bread and scones are MMMMMM. Well worth the £12.50 per night

vera18

Caravanner from North Humberside

Reviewed on 17/06/2021 14:14

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A peaceful place to be your base

We had a few days here at the start of May 2021 the entrance is easy.The site is open and clean there is plenty of room it's an ideal place to explore the Yorkshire Moors ,dales and The Cleveland coast.We will definitely be here again this year .

ScreenName07ABC662F9

Caravanner

Reviewed on 10/05/2021 09:00

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A North Yorkshire/South Teesside site that deserves to succeed.

We spent 5 nights on this pleasant, newly (2019) opened site and a very welcome addition to the CL catalogue it is. Very spacious (important in these socially distancing times) and well tendered by 2 hard working owners. The site is all grass, and the owners did say it drains well, and is set on a little bit of a plateau so you can see for miles. Downside is when the wind blows through as it did on our stay. Not much shelter. All 5 pitches are well placed with 3 at the top end and 2 by the only hedge. Water points, recycling bins and elsan all in the bottom corner. Although there are signs asking you to pitch a certain way the owners are relaxed about it. The ground does slope a bit but we managed to find a level area by pitching sideways to the request. There are local shops and supermarkets in the pretty small town of Yarm a few miles away and buses run through Hilton village, about 400 years down the road.Wifi was fine as was mobile reception. The owners have a little farm shop selling their produce with an honesty box and plenty of locals were stopped by to buy bread or eggs or chutneys etc. The A19 runs quite close by which makes access to Thirsk or travels further north towards Newcastle easy. All in all a fine CL for the price of £12 per night.

Wherenext

Caravanner

Reviewed on 25/09/2020 20:00

78 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful and relaxing stay

We arrived on a a rainy day, but found the site easily from the directions given The site seems well drained even after torrential rain. Martin and Fiona are a lovely friendly couple and the produce they sell on site is excellent, fresh eggs for breakfast is a bonus. The iste site is not too far from a good dog walk, and its and easy drive into Yarm which is a lovely village to visit. We will be back again.

PaulM1

Caravanner

Reviewed on 13/10/2019 18:34

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent CL,

We found this site as we were touring for 8 weeks and we have family in nearby Yarm, it is a new site, Lovley open aspect, Martin and Fiona have worked hard to set this site up and all credit goes to them, having a caravan themselves and only using CL sites they knew what a good CL should be like, The site is only about an hour from Goathland Heartbeat country,,and also Whitby both of which we visited, will definitely visit again,dog friendly however due to the nature of the nature of the farm rare breeds sheep and pig rearing dogs need to be understandingly kept on leads ,,,

microlight20

Reviewed on 24/09/2019 12:08

10 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer