Hard Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL

Stayed here the first week in August. Lovely quiet CL and kept lovely. Owner very friendly and helpful, there when needed but leaves you to get on with your stay. Super walk from the site, our dog loved it. We didn’t find the road up to the site an issue and sat nav takes you straight to the gate! Brilliant for exploring north Norfolk, we found some lovely new places whilst trying to avoid the crowds. Would recommend this site highly. Hand sanitiser placed at all appropriate points which was very reassuring. We will certainly return to this site. Thank you Angela for a lovely stay.

Prunette

Reviewed on 23/08/2021 21:32

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

BEAUTIFUL SITE - WHEN YOU GET THERE.

This is probably the most peaceful and beautiful CL that we have ever stayed on. One morning we saw a muntjac deer on the site and there were hares prancing around on the adjoining field .Angela is a lovely hostess and the large site has lovely grass which is mown regularly. The only slight negative is the 4/10th mile approach lane which reminds me of the Duane Eddy song, 'Forty Miles Of Bad Road.' It serves several properties and is so full of potholes that it will dislodge your fillings, even at 5 mph. The adjoining property owners ought to get together and solve this problem.

mick809

Reviewed on 05/07/2021 20:05

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

amazing

truly amazing site just returned having stayed 6 nights at hard farm with our 2 dogs,if you want peace and quiet look no further, if you want amazing views look no further, well spaced out pitches and fantastic walks for you and the dog with no road noise or roads to walk on, its like a step back in time, didnt want to come home, 5 min drive into binham with shop and pub and not far from the coast, this is a site you will want to keep coming back to, we will be back thank you from anne

ScreenNameBEC890B5D2

Caravanner

Reviewed on 09/08/2020 09:43

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Superb CL

Just had a lovely 7 days ( July 2020 ) the site is large flat and when we were there perfectly mown grass ,the owners have placed hand sanitisers next to any thing you are likely to touch , This CL is perfect for visiting north Norfolk and must be one of the best in the network highly recommended if you want peace and quiet , lots of space with the added bonus of a good dog walk, this site is top notch just beware the access road is narrow but it does not cause any issues if you arrive after 12 and leave before . If you want a adults only site in this area you wont find better .

CHESH

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/07/2020 21:24

5 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL

What a lovely well kept CL , large well drained field with plenty of space. Great walks directly from the site . Angela provided a welcome pack with great details of the local area . No problems with tv reception but we couldn’t get WiFi where we were pitched but that certainly wasn’t a problem. Excellent value for money, highly recommended

JillM

Caravanner from East Yorkshire

Reviewed on 05/09/2019 20:03

23 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great stay

We stayed over the weekend June 21 2019 to 23 June 2019. It is a lovely site very peaceful and perfect for our two dogs with a super local walk for morning exercise. Angela was very friendly and helpful. Facilities as you would expect and a very well kept site. We shall return soon to carry on our Norfolk exploration. Thank you Angela great weekend.

Builder29

Caravanner

Reviewed on 24/06/2019 16:56

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great CL

This was our 2nd visit to Hard Farm, we found the owner Alison very friendly & the site it well kept, facilities for water, waste bins & toilet waste & plenty of hook ups , your can walk down foot paths around the village or further & from the site to the local pub 1.25mls with great food & dog friendly, its about 4 mls to Wells by the sea & Holt is about 7mls, this years visit was great but with the easterly winds it was very cold while out walking but it was still a good 10 day break, hope to visit in 2020 or later this year, I set my sat nav to the post code for Hard Farm & it took me straight to the lane to the site, great quiet site Adult only

kiters

Caravanner from Northamptonshire

Reviewed on 20/04/2019 00:06

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Hard Farm Brilliant

we found the CL easy with our satnav, it took us straight down the lane to the site, loads of room for van & awning, pitch where & how you want, Angela came to meet us later complete with a welcome pack & told us where the water, waste & bins were, grass was kept cut site was quite @ all times, lots to do around the area & beyond, we used the local pub @ Binham, dogs are welcome & food was very good & staff were friendly we hope to go back later or early next year

kiters

Caravanner from Northamptonshire

Reviewed on 14/08/2017 22:01

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect C L ?

Stayed on this site for 5 nights (April 2017). Excellent, peaceful, nice large field with short grass. Good location for visiting Wells-next-the-sea, Cromer and Sheringham.

Rogh

Caravanner from Essex

Reviewed on 01/05/2017 19:52

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Off The Beaton Track!

Directions are accurate to this CL but there is little signage so be prepared to be brave and continue on when it looks like the lane is impassable! The reward is a lovely isolated CL with loads of space. We had poor TV reception and the wifi was too far away from our pitch to enable us to connect small points but may be important to some people. Lovely food at the pub in nearby Binham.

cheekymonkeys

Caravanner

Reviewed on 13/07/2015 15:48

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer