High Breame

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Loved it

A wonderful, warm welcome from hosts John and Kim. We felt really comfortable and safe in the fully enclosed site. Flamborough is a lovely little village with lots of excellent pubs and local shops. There's even a Co-op if you need a supermarket or a cash machine. Although most shops and pubs take card many do not !! We enjoyed a day at Danes Dyke, just a short walk from the site, and then continued on to the beach. After a short break we headed up to the cliff top walk heading for the Lifeboat Station. Lots of wildlife to look out for on this spectacular walk. Beware, VERY steep access from the beach to the cliff top. North Landing was well worth the walk with lots of Puffins and Razor Bills to keep us entertained. Boat trips are a feature as well with a half hour trip to Smugglers Cave and the bird sanctuary for eight pounds

AlanPercival

Caravanner

Reviewed on 27/06/2022 15:52

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A great little site

An immaculately maintained site with generous sized pitches. Fully serviced which is a real treat. Choice of drains on the pitch so you can position yourself anywhere. Hedges all around the site shelter you from the sea breeze & provide habitat for many species of bird. Toilet & shower available if you wish for an extra £2 per day, the facilities are kept clean & the water in the shower is hot & plentiful. Well situated for all of Flamborough village’s pubs, co op, butchers, veg shop & seafood selling garages! It’s just 3/4 mile from the site to the village. Excellent cycling locally, Yorkshire Wolds Way & other National Cycle Routes so well worth bringing your bikes. John & Kim are perfect hosts, happy to help but understanding of privacy & even added to their crab order for us on the Friday, so kind & such a treat. A well kept & convenient site for Flamborough.

Tumbling Sheep

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 05/05/2022 11:41

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Want to keep this a secret

We have just come back from four days spent on this lovely site. Serviced pitches and a toilet and shower. Walks through the nature reserve just across the road and an easy walk into Flamborough village. But, the best bit is the wonderful welcome from Kim and John and the way you are looked after so well the whole stay. They are not intrusive but always around to help when needed. They really make your stay just so much better.

bobnmarg

Caravanner

Reviewed on 08/04/2022 20:21

25 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent CL and well maintained site

Great welcome from owner and following an initial day of heavy rain provided tow assistance in moving both car and caravan from subsequent spongy ground, Site was kept secure with locked gate and high hedges to separate CL from adjacent CS site, Each pitch has water supply and waste water drain and John will provide additional pipes/fittings for those forgotten items Across from site is Danes Dyke, a beautiful area for country walks with access to local clifftop and beach. Not to far from excellent sandy beaches at Bridlington and Filey. Hope to return next year

ScreenNameA65AD35845

Reviewed on 22/03/2022 18:57

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Pleasant Stay

Just got back from having a lovely stay at High Breame , first class site, large spacious serviced pitches , everywhere was kept immaculate, security very good and to top it all the owners were very friendly and helpful.

leicestshirelad

Reviewed on 27/09/2021 10:10

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent Friendly Secure Spotless

From Booking to leaving everything was excellent. When John and Kim are so helpful friendly and cheerful it rubs off on the guests. None of the club site grumpiness that can be found nearby. Water and hookup for each pitch. Grass well mown and everything spic and span. Gate locked. Great walks and wildlife nearby. No wonder they are fully booked. Get there if you can get a date free, we hope to return asap

HughR

Motorhomer from West Yorkshire

Reviewed on 26/04/2021 15:51

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Spotless site

Visited July 2020 Lovely little level site, very well maintained with water by each pitch. Owners very friendly. Well situated for walks to Danes Dyke and coast walks. Tried to book in this April but was full.

Giddy Lynn

Reviewed on 22/04/2021 08:53

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Another great stay

Second time we've stayed and both times unfortunately exceptionally bad weather, but despite this had a great stay. Thick conifer hedge around 3 sides sheltering site so despite 50+mph winds still managed to hang onto our awning. Site virtually flat and well mown. John very welcoming and helpful, loaning us a length of waste pipe for the fully serviced pitch, and making sure we arrived and departed safely. Waste/ recycling very clean and organised, and agree with others that the stainless steel chemical waste is brilliant, best we've come across at a CL.Good location for visiting whole Yorkshire coast but don't miss areas on your doorstep such as Flamborough North & South Landings, Danes Dyke and Bempton RSPB Reserve. Will definately be returning, hopefully with better weather next time .

steadyS

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/10/2020 13:40

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent CL in an ideal location

We were lucky enough to get a cancellation on this very popular CL. John kindly provided some hoses so we were able to enjoy the delights of a serviced pitch (which will now be difficult to live without!) We were totally self sufficient as the toilet and shower are currently closed due to covid. The site is immaculately kept with plenty of hand sanitiser and spray available. John and Kim were very welcoming and a font of local knowledge. There are numerous walks from the site, of which we only managed to sample a few with the dog. The site is an ideal base from which to visit Flamborough, Scarborough, Filey and Whitby, which is further afield and there is a bus stop just outside. It was a delight to stand and watch the wild deer in the field opposite the site and the seals at scenic Flamborough Head. Would highly recommend a stay here.

clkman

Reviewed on 18/09/2020 19:09

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

First CL Site will take some beating!

We came to High Breame the day it reopened after lockdown. We were met by John who explained all the workings of our fully serviced pitch (unexpected bonus!) and the Covid-19 regulations. The site was freshly mown and looked immaculate. The toilet waste area is first class with disinfectant and hand sanitizer available. We enjoyed walks along the cliff tops to Flamborough lighthouse and Bridlington and down to the beach through Danes Dyke, a wonderful leafy gully where we saw wild deer. As this was our first ever caravan trip we think High Breame will take some beating! Thanks to John and Kim for a great site!

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer