Hoe Farm

Rated 4 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent stay, will return

Easy access up a driveway opposite Worplesden station. Flat hardstanding pitch and immediate hook up. Showers and toilets new and spotlessly clean. 50 p for a shower was worth it. Horses in field next to the van and a good number of canada geese & deer. It’s the first time ever that we’ve spent a few minutes collecting goose droppings before putting up gazebo, but well worth it when the beautiful geese roamed the site in the evening. Great sight of friendly majestic birds. Will definitely return. Nature not far from the city.

geraintrees

Caravanner

Reviewed on 31/07/2020 08:08

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Ideal base for London sightseeing

We’ve just got back after staying for a week and this site was perfect for us. Everyone was friendly and helpful, the toilets/showers were clean, and the horses and ducks were relaxing to watch (especially one duck!). The local area is stunning, with plenty to see/do. We chose this site because we wanted to get into London without any fuss and we weren’t disappointed - less than 10 minutes from the station and 33 minutes into Waterloo. Yes the railway line is next to the site and yes the trains make a noise, but that was why we stayed here and I think we’ll be back.

Claire C

Caravanner

Reviewed on 27/05/2019 20:57

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 2 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 2 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Disappointed

Not as expected from reading reviews & looking at images. Toilet block area not cleaned whole time we were there 2 days, & not solely used by CL site, a large group of caravans parked near stable block using these facilities. Not up to usual CC club standards. Would have expected free showers & toilet paper supplied with a £ 20 fee per night. Very close proximity to main line railway noise well into night & very early morning. Pitch areas looked very tired. Will not use again

Comment from the Club:

Many thanks for your review. The CL Owner has been in touch and advised that the photographs on the Club website are very recent and provide an accurate and realistic image of the site.This can be confirmed by a recent visit by a Club Representative so we are sorry to read that you did not feel this was so.The toilet block is regularly cleaned and there are notices asking guests to ensure they leave the facilities as they would wish to find them. The cost of the showers and pitch fee were attached to the email sent to you prior to booking and are also displayed on the Club website. 

P West

Reviewed on 10/10/2018 17:43

1 review

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Charming spot

The site is a charming, quiet spot, and I have regularly staying hear over the last 3 year's as I work periodically in Guildford. The showers are clean and well presented (yes a 50p charge, shock horror!), and close to the pitches. The pitches are large and concerted, each w8th grass next to it. A field with horses surround you, it is very tranquil. Only a few miles to Guildford or Woking, near en p ugh a main road for ease of travel. The site owners are friendly and pleasant too! I always enjoy staying here.

Duncan Woodruff

Caravanner

Reviewed on 10/10/2018 11:00

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Not good value

We found the site in our Handbook 2017/2018. It said price from £15. We arrive to find we are charged £20 for one night. Inflation is way below this rate of increase. We were not warned of the new price when we booked. However, we then found that to use the showers etc we had to pay extra as they were metered, and you even have to provide your own loo roll. If the charge is £20 per night what are you paying for as there is no hot tap in the basin? The book said the showers/toilet were exclusive for club members, yet other campers, not on the site were also using these facilities. This is the most expensive site we have visited and you don't have use of the facilities without paying more. Not one we will be returning to.

Comment from the Club:

Many thanks for your review. The CL Owner has been in touch as they work hard to ensure everyone has the best possible time on their site and wanted to clear up any confusion. Please note that the price is displayed on the Club website and on the e-brochure that was sent to you prior to your visit and prior to confirming your stay. The e-brochure contained all information about the site, including how the toilet and shower facilities work and confirming the price.

 

Themegas

Reviewed on 07/10/2018 16:49

3 reviews

3 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very enjoyable visit.

We wanted to combine a visit to family living in Chessington ( 30 min drive) and a short holiday. This site was in a great location especially with a local train station. We were surprised how quickly we became accustomed to the passing trains which are only one stop from Woking or Guildford. On arrival reception staff were friendly and helpful and gave us a tour of the modern clean facilities. Set in a pleasant countryside location with horses in the paddock and a duck pond which the owner informed us had seven different varieties. We left with the view to return in the future and already have.

appycamper

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 10/09/2018 19:13

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

staying at Hoe Farm

As a family we have used this site a couple of times a year for the past 3 years. We find the site accommodating, pleasant and clean. The showers and toilets are modern and clean. The owners are welcoming and friendly. Some of the pitches could do with some ground work but they are basically ok. The proximity of the train (a field away) does not bother us as the basic tranquillity of the site out weighs this. The laundry is a useful facility. Overall we are pleased with this site and will continue to use it in the future.

vpb

Caravanner

Reviewed on 18/08/2018 13:05

3 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

4 nights away with family

We arrived on Thursday afternoon and were given the choice of 2 plots (they only have 5). The site was very quite and everyone was very approachable and helpful, even the guys & girls working in the stables on site. The camp site is clean, flat and all areas are easily accessed. The shower blocks are individual rooms and are clean and easy to use. There is also a washing machine and tumble drier if you need to any laundry. We washed and dried our clothes from the weekend on Sunday night whilst we were playing with the dogs on Sunday to save doing it when we go home... I would definitely go back again if I was in the area. There are walks for the dogs, we have 2 boxers around the camp site and within a 5 min drive there is a lovely pub 'The Jolly Farmer' and situated by Whitmoor Common which has lovely walks in through the woods. Great on a hot day as you can walk in the shade and then come back for a lovely pint. We had a Sunday lunch and it was fantastic, I thought it was little expensive for a pub, but the food was lovely. They also do a BBQ Saturday afternoons in the bear garden, cooking food in the purpose built alfresco cooking area.

Betsy Blue

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 16/08/2018 19:40

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Friendly

We were welcomed by Mr Patel who was very helpful in providing a pitch and local directions. The site is convenient for trains and close to where we needed to be for a couple of nights. The railway was not a problem at all. Ducks and horses close by add to a rural feel. No problem here for us. We enjoyed our stay.

Brimo

Reviewed on 04/08/2018 01:18

4 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Overall we were disappointed with this site.

The access road was bumpy, but we have been on worse when holidaying at CL sites. The showers and toilets were newish and very spacious. We knew we had to provide our own toilet paper, but no soap was provided in the wash hand basins and the black coloured towels that were provided did not inspire any confidence in their cleanliness. The handbook says it is a .75 site acre, but the pitches are by far the closest together that we have ever experienced on a CL site. It is described as a working farm, but we saw no evidence of that, apart from one horse that seemed to be stabled there and two ducks on a pond. We would not choose to stay there again.

John00049

Caravanner

Reviewed on 20/11/2017 10:38

1 review

4 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer