Huntisbeare

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Brilliant peaceful site

We found this site to be all we expected and hoped for. Mark and Linda are friendly and helpful without in any way being intrusive We found it easy to reach all the sights we wanted to visit and have found more we want to come back and explore around East Devon. No doubt the good weather we enjoyed helped but that was the icing on the cake as our main requirements were peace and quiet. Several good pubs with good meals within 5 miles and Ottery St Mary has good takeaway outlets. Sitting in the sun watching it go down with a glass of red wine and you find your troubles melting away. We will be back. Brian & Hilary. Sept 2021.

PontypoolHuw

Reviewed on 27/09/2021 18:26

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful & Peaceful

What a find for our first time out in our motorhome. Mark & Linda are very welcoming & friendly, Toilets where basic but very clean as was the recycle & bin area, also a place to exercise our dogs, a short walk down the road for fresh hen & duck eggs. we will defiantly be returning.

Thomas0271

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 25/08/2021 08:00

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peace and Quiet

A lovely site run by Mark & Linda. Such a welcome on arrival. A wonderful bolt hole to chill out with an abundance of wildlife.We'll be back. > A tap on each pitch makes life so much easier.

geoffreson

Reviewed on 08/07/2021 15:53

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fair Site

We spent two nights here in our motorhome. As others have said, quite a quirky CL. Has essentially everything you need. Good recycling area and has toilets if you need them. We used our own facilities. Not what we’d call an immaculate site, but good for an overnight stop.

17 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely peaceful site

We arrived at the site with a very warm welcome from Mark who was keen to make sure we were settled and happy nice to meet an owner with a great sense of humour. It is very peaceful with nice views when sitting at the picnic tables where we enjoyed watching the sunsets. Toilets are basic but very clean. Excellent recycling area. We stayed for two nights and visited the local RSPB centre at Aylesbeare common which was about an hour walk. We will definitely stay again.

Karen and Ian G

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 01/05/2021 20:16

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Get it right !

Get your turning right ! If you're towing , the lanes off the main road are narrow , i took the wrong turning but was lucky to find a junction wide enough to turn round (my fault of course ) . Phew . On arrival entrance is easy to spot and easy to turn into . Peaceful quiet site with lovely views . Good hardstanding pitches with own water tap . Toilets quirky but clean and dry . Handy for Exeter and surrounding area , good stopover site for us . Will be back , Thank you .

waz51

Caravanner from Staffordshire

Reviewed on 15/11/2020 16:48

34 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Two night stay

Stayed two night August 2020. Great welcome, but not intrusive. Lovely peaceful site. Duck and chicken eggs available on a property a few minutes walk away. Fresh veg and eggs sold by neighbour at end of access drive. Our host made fresh bread on request at a very reasonable £1.20, which was superb! Pub walkable, but sadly closed when we visited. Site well managed, toilet clean. Highly recommended. Definitely one to revisit. Approx 20 minutes drive to park and ride for Exeter City Centre. We passed and visited a great farm shop, full of local produce en route to exeter.

admiral halsey

Reviewed on 12/08/2020 21:25

17 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site, we will be back!

We had a lovely peaceful stay, the owners were very welcoming And really lovely. The site is well kept with your own water supply. Quirky decorations and very clean facilities. We’re looking forward to our next visit as it’s so central and lots to visit. Carol and Pete

carolcrick

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/07/2020 09:26

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 2 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Friendly Owner

Helpful and friendly owner who offers home made jams and tomatoes. Site nicely set in a valley with good views although sadly looking a bit scruffy. Not sure about the sink in toilet decoration but each to their own! Found the gargoyles a little off putting to be honest.

JaneAng

Caravanner

Reviewed on 25/07/2020 13:10

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A great two week break after lockdown

A lovely site, very rustic with great friendly owners who make delicious scones & bread. No longer any chickens for eggs but we had a good supply of tomatoes & pickles. The facilities are basic but spotlessly clean. Would definitely come again if in area. Thanks.

Fishycaravanner

Caravanner from Hampshire

Reviewed on 22/07/2020 20:54

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer