Kahana

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A little gem

This is a lovely little site. The owners are friendly and welcoming. Set in a nice little village with a fabulous tea room (The old ram & Hoggett) and a traditional village pub (Village Maid). Nice walks from the site, which is dog friendly. A short walk to the beach at Wrabness. On site is fresh water and EHU with an Elsan waste point. This is great if you're self contained, there are no shower facilities. We really enjoyed our weekend, if you want to just chill out and relax, then this site is ideal.

Monksters

Campervanner

Reviewed on 08/05/2022 09:41

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Tranquil with great views

Stayed for a sunny weekend in April. Tranquil, east facing pitches with lots of room and great views over the Stour, well located for exploring this beautiful area of Essex. We chose it as a close to home weekend site to finish walking the Essex way convenient for both Dedham and Wrabness to Harwich stretches. The walks were amazing and we will return. The morning birdsong is amazing!

Scridain

Caravanner

Reviewed on 10/04/2022 09:44

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site

We stayed here early May. The site is lovely and clean. Sanitising bottles in place to deal with Covid. The grass is kept mowed. I liked the fact that the caravans were all in one row, so you had a view across to the horses paddock. Easy drive to Harwich, Frinton and Walton on the Naze. A little road noise on pitch one (where we opted to go) but not enough to disturb us. We would certainly use this site again.

GrahamAndSueP

Caravanner

Reviewed on 14/05/2021 11:11

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Delightful stay

Staying here is so easy. The grounds are immaculately kept and the owners are so accommodating. Walking distance to a good pub, horses in the paddock, failrly level pitches and easy access to water, what more could you ask for. I would happily go back. A real gem and fantastic value for money, well done for showing how it can and should be done. 5*

The Hull family

Caravanner

Reviewed on 24/06/2019 21:44

1 review

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely Peaceful C.L

Spent 4 very restful nights here in a lovely well looked after field.There is some traffic noise on pitch 1 but not enough to spoil your stay.Water tap easily accessible as was the chemical emptying and clean waste water spread around the hedges.Handy for Harwich ferry and Clacton etc.All in all a 1st class CL and excellent value at £12 a night.

MJ730

Caravanner from Kent

Reviewed on 26/08/2017 15:56

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Simply the best

Just spent 4 nights on this wonderful welcoming CL.

 

We have never been to this part of the country before so had a great time exploring 'Constable' countryside and the lovely seaside towns of Walton on the Naze, Frinton on sea and Clacton which was much nicer than we anticipated.

 

Large field with well kept short grass spacious pitches, we were lucky to have the choice of 3 when we arrived including the best of the bunch pitch 5. As we like to be different we pitched in the opposite direction to everyone else and so enjoyed all day sunshine..... not that it was shining too much.

 

Excellent value for money at just £12 per night. We love CLs like this, just a water tap, electric point, lots of space and unregimented. Thanks to the friendly owners with helpful local knowledge and a huge thanks to them for the apples and the plums. Very tasty.

Natasha2

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/08/2017 21:14

7 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely & Peaceful

A really lovely and peaceful place. It is only a short drive from our house. We decided to have an extra night away on our return home from a few days in Suffolk and I'm really glad we did. We were met by the owner Mrs Sullivan who made us feel very welcome. The scenery is lovely with views of the river Stour. Even though it's close to home we'll be visiting again soon.

Philip Watson

Motorhomer from Essex

Reviewed on 23/04/2017 15:03

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A pleasant new year stay

Stayed here for 3 nights over new year , weather was wet and foggy however we enjoyed our stay . A well kepted site , tidy plenty of room , made to feel welcome .

wye

Motorhomer from Essex

Reviewed on 02/01/2017 15:20

43 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely Site

We really enjoyed our two night stay here. We had a friendly welcome on arrival. Very peaceful site but within walking distance for local public houses and bus stop. We had a trip to Harwich for the day lots of history and found a fantastic restaurant called Treo. We will definitely return and highly recommend Kahana

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

SAVED US!!!!!

To find this site was a total dream !! We was booked into one up the road (STRANGERS HELL HOLE) arrived & left just as quick. The kind man on the phone at Kahana booked us in & we arrived within 5 mins. Upon arrival we was met by a friendly man who laughed at my distress of the last site....which made me smile. Guided us onto one of the 5 pitches in the middle of other campers. It was like driving to heaven. Beautifully kept field overlooking a paddock. Well maintained & excellent hook up & water facilities. Bins for rubbish & toilet disposal well hidden behind hedge. No showers etc but who cares when you have this tranquility & beauty around you. The only real noise we had was from conkers dropping in the night :-). Out & about you are a stones throw from the estuary,if you have a dog they will love it. Walk out the site turn left,top of road turn right, approx 200yds on right turn right down little lane which will take you straight to shore. On a sunny day or evening take a bottle of wine & sit on the bank...beautiful. Avoid at great lengths The Strangers. Rough, Gypseys, Fighting, Kids out of control,Travellers site. But do wonder up to Village Maid which serves food Wed-Sun, great local country pub which welcomes you & the dog. Village shop selling all sorts of essentials. If you want a few nights hideaway in the Essex countryside in friendly surroundings this is the place. We will back for sure.

Tabos

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 25/08/2016 12:22

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer