Karvue Meadow

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Good Site

Stayed on this site for a week. Trevor was so helpful as I was on my own with a twin axle and pickup and he helped me in and out of the site as the entrance is do-able but is tight. The entrance is ok with single axle caravans but you do need an extra pair of eyes with a twin. Lovely, well cared for site. Would stay again

Simmons46500

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/09/2021 18:28

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic CL

We have recently returned from staying at Karvue Meadow CL for 8 nights. We are familiar with this area of Norfolk as we have family living within 4 miles of this CL, which is why we chose it. The site is large and immaculately clean with generous sized, level, grass pitches. Trevor, the owner is friendly, chatty and made us feel very welcome. We thoroughly enjoyed our time on this peaceful site. Thank- you.

gpd921

Caravanner

Reviewed on 04/09/2021 20:33

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A lovely site

We have just returned from 5 nights at this lovely CL. Trevor and Gill are very welcoming and keep the site very clean and well mown.The site is quiet,and level with large pitches and surrounded by wonderful wildlife. We will return.

Markodb

Caravanner

Reviewed on 15/07/2021 21:41

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A very Warm Welcome

We have just spent 4 nights at this beautiful site, Trevor & Gill gave us a warm welcome on arrival. The site is situated on level field with a beautifully cut lawn, a nice sized site with plenty of space for larger caravans or motorhomes. The site also has a lovely dog walk in the next field, also the waste disposal point was very clean and easy to use. And the on site free range eggs are delicious. We will be back! Peter & Jean

Navara20

Reviewed on 27/06/2021 19:59

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Tranquil

If you want peace and tranquility this is the place to go. Very friendly and helpful owners. Immaculately kept field with spacious pitches and good dog exercising field on site. There are some nice dog walks nearby and the lanes are very quiet. Would definitely recommend this site.

Goz

Reviewed on 14/06/2021 17:48

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Friendly and peaceful

We stayed here for 2 nights (21st/22nd May). We arrived late at night in torrential rain in a new and slightly unfamiliar motorhome and the owner could not have been more welcoming and helpful. He helped us to pitch up in the dark and heavy rain, late at night and ensured we had electric connected before leaving us for a peaceful nights sleep. The next day was lovely sunshine! The camping field and dog exercise field beyond are both generous in size. We enjoyed watching the chickens and were delighted to see three dear in the bottom field in the morning! The location is tranquil, with just the beautiful sound of birdsong. Definitely a site we will be back to. Thank you.

Autograph 794I

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 11/06/2021 18:32

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a lovely CL and so close to Norwich

This beautifully kept CL is in the countryside with immaculate facilities and a very friendly welcome. It is a few miles from the Park and Ride in Norwich. We would definitely recommend it to those who appreciate peace and quiet, yet who want have civilisation easily accessible.

EribaTroll530

Reviewed on 09/06/2021 17:16

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Ideal for chilling

Stayed on Karvue for 7 nights recently & could not fault anything. Friendly owners with a beautifully kept field with dog walking field adjacent. Absolute peace & quiet for a relaxing break. Would highly recommend this site and would definitely return in the future.

Sue B 92

Caravanner

Reviewed on 09/06/2021 16:19

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A perfect place to unwind

The directions to the site are very good, as is he access through double gates. Trevor and Gill have obviously put a great deal of time thought and effort into this CL, it was ideal for us. Level short grass, no clippings either and no problems with drainage despite the rainfall this weekend. Pitches are lovely and roomy, and the hedging gives a little bit of shade or shelter, but more importantly allows the prolific numbers of birds to cohabit a tranquil peaceful place! Robins, chaffinches, blackbirds, moorhen, ducks and a couple of deer all contributed to our much needed getaway. Easy access to decent road links to venutre all over the county too.Thank you so much, Trevor and Gill, we hope to be back at some point this year - I will try to remember a tennis ball for your lovely dog Barley!

JSOB14

Reviewed on 18/05/2021 14:32

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A haven for country bike rides

We stayed at this site over the weekend. It was obvious from the cleanliness of the grey/black waste disposal units that the CL must have been relatively new, and we correct in our assumptions. Trevor, the owner, stated he had only been open a couple a weeks and that we were one of his first customers. On arrival we made ourselves known to the owners and Trevor showed us on to the very generously sized camping field (more than ample for 5 outfits) and pointed out the best situations for morning/evening sun etc. As we were the only ones booked in for the weekend we obviously had the field to ourselves. It was lovely. The lack of ehu wasn't an issue for us, if indeed it had been we would have booked elsewhere. We told Trevor he had a little gem of a site. He informed us he was looking to possibly install electricity over the winter period, and indeed had managed to run cables part way to the field. I have no doubt that if and when ehu is installed it will appeal to many who prefer not to go "off-grid". The site is about 3 miles from the town of Attleborough and 4 miles from Wymondham. i am not sure as to whether there is any public transport to/from the hamlet of Black Carr, but the nearby village of Spooner Row does have a railway station. On saying that we easily managed to cycle to both towns mentioned above on the Saturday. There are a plethora of little country lanes and minor roads to cycle down, and some lovely little villages and countryside to cycle through. The site itself, apart from being very peaceful, was a haven for wildlife. We had swallows flitting about all weekend, a family of juvenile robins were in the hedgerow, kestrels, pheasants, rabbits, a loan stoat was spotted scurrying across the field, and two deer walked through the corn stubble field adjacent to the camping field. There is a little aerodrome a couple of miles down the road, (Old Buckenham airfield) and small aircraft took to the skies in the morning (from about 9am onwards), but the sound of those wasn't in anyway distracting. We cycled past the airfield on the Sunday and our attention was drawn to the advertising placard for Jimmy's cafe - named in honour of the American actor James Stewart, who just so happened to be the Operations Officer at the airfield during WW2 - when it was home to 453rd USAAF. We told ourselves then that, post covid, we would visit the airfield with its museums and "best airfield cafe/bar in the UK", their words not mine, and obviously, pay a return visit to Karvue. On the whole our stay at Karvue was just what we was hoping for - and more! I hope the site gets the custom it deserves

Carolee

Motorhomer from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 10/08/2020 11:55

35 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer