Lighthouse View Paddock

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Gorgeous adult only CL

Very warm welcome we received and very informative about the surroundings. Enjoyed nice walk to the Star Inn (expensive for what it was). Walking along the beach and watched the seals. Recommend this site

ScreenNameF77F64CF0C

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 30/09/2021 10:16

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent small site

Welcomed by Tony on arrival. Notice board showed us our site location. Our pitch was very large compared to bigger sites we have visited. Views across open fields to the lighthouse. Flat site with water and toilet waste disposal very close. Easy walking into Happisburgh about 20 mins across fields or by road. Lovely beach and pub with real ale. Found local shop which has limited stocks. Well worth visiting The Old Vicarage Gardens 1.6 mile walk on road on return took path ways across field which reduced the walk by 0.4 of a mile. Will return in the future.

Bidders1952

Reviewed on 20/05/2021 07:16

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfection!

This CL is a perfect! Flat , pitches on well-mowed grass, easy access, beautiful views, peaceful, extremely clean and well organised. Within walking distance of pretty village , Happisburgh , with a shop which sells all essentials, lovely pub, fresh fish shop selling delicious crab. Beach is also lovely but cliffs crumbling into sea. Pretty lighthouse. We are cyclists and the Sustrans route 30 passes just down the lane providing a great cycle to Cromer. Broads also within cycling distance. Hosts very friendly and helpful. Electricity is without problems and free WiFi great for watching Netflix! We would highly recommend.

ScreenNameF3137949F2

Caravanner

Reviewed on 15/05/2021 09:44

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Will Be Back, Beautiful

Stayed here for 4 nights July 2020 after ease of lockdown. Ros & Tony superb hosts. Absolutely stunning CL site, own massive space to stretch out on. Peaceful, tranquil, easy access, lovely walks. We will return soon hopefully. Couldn't recommend it enough. Just what we needed.

Mowzy

Reviewed on 12/07/2020 18:21

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Easter - Sunny Side Up!

We were very fortunate to stay with Tony & Ros for the Easter weekend (wish we had booked the whole week!) - a beautifully kept site with very spacious level pitches. The scenery, walks and local village are all fantastic, and we had the great weather. The lighthouse was open and well worth wait for the tour and the climb to the top. Use the directions from the map link for this CL, as if you are approaching from the south, your Sat Nav may take you down a very narrow lane. We liked it so much we have already booked to go back! Highly recommended.

mikew62

Caravanner

Reviewed on 30/04/2019 18:58

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A Cracker

We had a fantastic week in April at Tony & Ros's beautifully kept site. This really is a haven of tranquillity and you really do get a lighthouse view whichever pitch you choose. We are keen cyclists so plenty quiet lanes and excellent accessibility to the coast and the broads. Fab fish and chips at the Kingfisher in Walcott - go early as very popular. Stunning gardens at East Ruston - a must. Visit the seals at Horsey Gap for a chat ! Thank you so much Tony and Ros for letting us share 'a peace of your haven' LOL Annie and Sarah

McP

Reviewed on 30/04/2019 07:14

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful

We would like to say thank you to Tony and Ros for a wonderful stay September we loved there site very well kept clean and tidy. There was lots of imformation available and lots of places to visit we found a lovely little cafe and beach near the lifeboat station where we could take our little dog, the fish and chips are lovely. I rate all the sites we stay on and mark them out of 10 in my little caravan holiday book Tony and Ros 10 out of 10 hope to see you next year. Thank you

Sammyjojo

Caravanner

Reviewed on 23/09/2018 15:17

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Windy Stay,

What a brilliant CL,good size pitches & very well looked after by owners Tony & Ros,we stayed in middle of September weather was abit windy but really warm,owners are very helpful with information, will rebook again, site is very peaceful apart from (pigeons) early mornings. But don't let that put you off,

TRICKYDICKY

Reviewed on 19/09/2018 15:25

22 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site

Excellent CL. Stayed for 7 nights in September. We both had a very relaxing week. Pictures show exactly how it is, peaceful and well maintained. Friendly but unobtrusive host, made to feel welcome, available if required. All facilities as described. Due to storms last winter the cliff has been eroded and there is no easy access to the beach at Happisburgh. This is being worked on and I am sure it will be rectified soon. This site is a good base for touring around North Norfolk. We would certainly recommend it.

marion55shoes

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 16/09/2018 19:47

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a gem in the Norfolk countrside

On arrival you're sure of a warm welcome from the owners. We found a lovely pitch and settled in for a four night stay, I only wish it could have been longer! It's lovely and peaceful and the walk to the village is lovely over the fields. The site is well cared for and the access we found quite easy onto the site. It's a gem in the Norfolk countryside and very well worth a visit.

Bill Kane

Caravanner

Reviewed on 06/08/2018 12:28

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer