Limmer Pond Nurseries

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Watership Down

Lovely owner, Mrs Litter, very welcoming. No rules and regulations, just park up and enjoy your holiday. More of a meadow than a lawn, but so full of wildlife, especially rabbits, you could just sit back, relax and enjoy the surroundings. Good access, facilities and sensibly priced, would recommend.

Mr P

Caravanner from Devon

Reviewed on 23/06/2019 22:44

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Had a very peaceful stay of three nights

We did miss the entrance first time and had to turn around. Really friendly helpful nice owners who seem very laid back. All amenities were there, water, waste, rubbish disposal and electric hook up which we didn't expect in the price so very pleased. Big field park were you like, easy ride to Chichester, Arundel Castle and coast. We would stay again. Thank you.

CaroDes1

Reviewed on 26/09/2018 19:05

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Happy campers

We have just had a very pleasurable stay at this site Nice and quiet . The owners are very helpful and accomadating . We will be back very soon for another chill out weekend.

rmty

Reviewed on 01/09/2016 19:34

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Relaxing stay. Love it.

We have stayed at this site several times this summer we obviously really like it. Huge field we borrowed an extension lead from the very helpful owners and were able to park well away from others as we watch Tv late and like our privacy. It is very quiet and has the best sanitation we have seen next to pretty pond. We will be back for sure.

jacquigoggles

Reviewed on 03/08/2016 13:16

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 2 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

5 + 4 = 9

The site seems to be generally rather run down and past its heyday. It is quite large - over an acre and  is roughly cut, so more of a meadow than a lawn which is fine. It's in a pleasant location, quiet and easy to access (but even easier to miss because the sign is faded and not well positioned). We we put off a bit by what seems to a caravan graveyard on one side of the field. The were a number of unoccupied vans standing about too.  We like really simple sites, but they still need to be get the basics right. The fixed water pipe on the tap was full of green algae which we cleaned out. While we were there were 8 other caravans also  staying  - a total of 9 on a CL which obviously is not supposed to happen. a bit of effort and attention to detail would make a huge difference, I doubt we'd come back to this one as things stand. 

NeilWilliam

Reviewed on 24/06/2016 21:46

11 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Enjoyable Stay with Peace and Quiet

We booked this for a few days at the last minute and what a lovely find.  After a few days of noise where we had been it was great to find a very pleasant, peaceful and quiet site but easily accessible from the A27.  The owners are a lovely couple and very friendly and helpful.  There is no stipulation on where or how to pitch, which is fantastic and there are plenty of electric points to use. The only thing that holds you back is the length of your electric cable.  We pitched on a hard standing as rain was forecast but never materialised.  Yes there is only 6 amp of electric but this is more than adequate when using low wattage appliances.  You just have to be mindful of what you are using and if you do accidentally trip the electric it is no problem to reset, we only did it once by accident.  There is a bus stop just up the road from the site entrance which takes you to Chichester or Worthing.  We enjoyed ourselves so much and felt so relaxed that we extended our stay to 6 nights.  We went into Chichester on the bus and visited the beautiful cathedral.  Plenty of wildlife around, especially rabbits and ducks and black swans on the pond, lovely to hear the sounds they make.  We were even lucky enough to see the super moon total eclipse while there.  Plenty of places to walk in the surrounding countryside and a beautiful 12th century church in nearby Aldingbourne.  We found a pub in Westergate where we had a lovely meal and was only about 30 minute walk away.  We will definitely be back when down that way again.  Excellent value for money. Thank you John and Maggie for making our stay perfect.

Knuckles

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 08/10/2015 20:17

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Old style caravanning !

Luckily we missed the entrance fist time and had to turn around.It made it easier to get our twin axle up the drive. The field we were shown was HUGE!!! We were only restricted by the length of our power cable to pitch up. If you prefer a manicured grass site this will not be for you. We really liked the old fashioned camping look. The power supply is not large and a low wattage kettle is a must to avoid tripping the power.Hundreds of rabbits onsite and of course they left their mark! The pond with the black swans is lovely. Lots of places to visit.A very reasonable price too.We would visit again quite happily.

Reviewed on 14/08/2015 15:54

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely just what was needed

Quite close to A27 but far enough away. Walked to aldingbourne country centre highly rated. Lovely site . Owners greeted us and then left us to it. Cdp lovely very clean and easy to use. 

CampDoris1234

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 10/02/2015 12:37

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a wonderful find.........

This a lovely site - set with close access to the A27 but far enough away from it to be really tranquil. It is a big, flat field and everyone had plenty of space. The owners were friendly and welcoming and very relaxed- a really lovely couple. There is a good public footpath for dog walking nearby.  The facilities were basic - water & waste disposal - but we knew that before we arrived. if this site had a shower and toilet it would be on my absolute list of favourites to go back to. As it is, I am absolutely sure we will return. What a gem of a find!

Miaandcrew

Reviewed on 22/04/2014 10:54

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer