Little Acres

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely!

Our first visit to this CL. The owner was away but his very clear instructions made our arrival and set up very easy. Waking up to lots of furry guinea pigs was wonderful. Very quiet site within walking distance of the village. We had hoped to dine at the pub, however, on calling to reserve a table, we found they were already fully booked. This was the same as other local pubs, so in future I'd book well in advance. We did drive into Balderton, about 2 miles away but found the pubs very disappointing. We opted for a takeaway at the Chinese which was very good.  Be aware that the site's EHU is liable to overload and click out should you have too many appliances. The kettle overloaded it on Friday night, my hairdryer the following day.  It's a lovely spot for an overnight stay or a weekend break. 

Furryfen

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/10/2016 23:50

20 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Quiet and peaceful

Just the one night's stay. We found it to be very peaceful, clean and well managed. Would definitely stay there again.

Meela

Motorhomer from West Midlands

Reviewed on 17/07/2016 19:52

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely little CL

This is a lovely, quiet CL site. It is near to Newark and Sherwood Forest so is very convenient but Claypole is a beautiful village with a great pub - the Five Bells which has great food. We had a lovely and peaceful weekend - highly recommended!

nobby63

Caravanner from Nottinghamshire

Reviewed on 20/06/2016 20:01

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL

Stayed for 3 nights in May, well kept and secure site.  Free range Guinea pigs which are delightful.  Pretty river runs along bottom of site.  Lovely village 15 mins walk with friendly pub and village shop.  Bus in village goes to Newark, Antique Fair on when we were there, very interesting stuff.  Lincoln cathedral is beautiful, well worth steep, cobbled street to get to, then found there are parking places at the top.  Will definitely use this CL again.

oldkingfisher

Caravanner from Kent

Reviewed on 10/06/2016 16:58

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Love the guinea pigs

Just got back after 5 nights here. Booked by phone and had to leave a message. Mr Walters got back to me that evening gave excellent directions and instructions o how to get in. Nice well kept but a little noisy with car and train noise (wind in the wrong direction) but not enough to keep you awake. Lovely little village with shop and pub and very handy for the A1. Would use again. Free ranging guinea pigs a delight to watch too??

Oggie001

Caravanner

Reviewed on 20/10/2015 15:48

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

charming CL

Stayed here on Saturday 29th heading for Essex booked via email received a prompt reply asking me to phone a few days before arrival phoned and was given direction and a code number to open the secure gate. Site was lovely never met the owners small information hut on site put payment in an envelope and post no hassles handy for A1

eddieandkatieg

Caravanner from Ayrshire

Reviewed on 06/09/2015 20:01

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Passing Through

We were looking for a site to stop for a night whilst travelling north. We found Little Acres from the book and having been given clear instructions by the owner we soon gained access and parked up. It was a very green and pleasant site with lovely views of the countryside. A unique feature was a small pack of guinea pigs running loose around the field. A stroll along the road soon led to a very picturesque village with a charming pub towards the end. A small village shop complemented the village which was useful. Definitely a good stopping point for a night.

WandaSuffolk

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 06/07/2015 22:25

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Last Weekend at Claypole

We have been to Little Acres for some years never changers always peaceful and quite, and secure never lock the caravan door don't understand the bad reviews one of the best CLs we use Dave and Chris Witham

harrythecat

Reviewed on 22/06/2015 15:28

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Don't be put off!

Have to admit we were almost put off by the reviews branding the owners as unfriendly and unwelcoming. These reviews seemed totally unjustified to us. We weren't looking for new best friends, just somewhere pleasant to stay for the night! The site is beautifully kept, wonderfully quirky with guinea pigs running free and an extremely friendly dog called Archie. The lady we paid was welcoming and helpful, so all in all a very pleasant overnight stay, further enhanced by seeing an owl in the next field!

Sue29

Reviewed on 01/05/2015 08:12

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 1 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Unfriendly.

I could write in detail about the way the owner treated us, but have decided to content myself with saying that he was unfriendly and unhelpful in the extreme. The site is lovely, shame about the owner :-(

Martin Laura

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 20/10/2014 19:46

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer