Little Acres

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Our first CL

We were told when we booked that there would be a part time warden due to other commitments of the site owners. We had been briefed by phone how to get into the site and to choose any pitch that was available. We stayed for 4 nights without any dramas. The site is basic but was clean and tidy. Yes the chemical disposal is basic but what do you need. There are water taps in convenient locations and the hook ups were also close to the pitches. If all the CLs we visit meet this standard we will be satisfied. The only negative was the wind blew dust onto the site from the farm track as vehicles drove past, it was not a major problem as the traffic was not great.

Jake of Spalding

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 27/08/2014 21:37

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 1 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

unwelcoming

The welcome received on this site was non-existant. As we were leaving the warden, who we knew nothing about and had not made herself known to us, informed us that the owners were working away. I suggested that she should have at least said hello to us on our arrival and show us where things are etc, but was met by a blank look and the excuse, "We don't like to bother people". She could not see my point of view that I felt unwelcome and something of an intruder and when I said that I would not be returning she replied that I would not be welcome anyway! The chemical disposal point was an old and very dirty toilet pan with a bucket to flush and the ancient 'summerhouse' that was the information point full of spiders and garden debris. No thank you.

alanmayes

Reviewed on 21/08/2014 14:54

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peace and Quite

Excellent site for peace and quite, loved the site. Would love to go again but cannot as unfortunately they no longer take dogs owing to some thoughtless owners that didnt keep there dog on a lead

Crash

Caravanner from Norfolk

Reviewed on 04/08/2014 20:39

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peace and quite

Our stay over Easter for 9 nights was excellent. We like the peace and quiet and this was perfect. The dogs loved the field. Will certainly use again.

rajula66

Caravanner

Reviewed on 02/05/2014 20:53

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Thank you ....

Our first caravan outing !! We live near Newark and thought this might be an ideal beginners site - and indeed it was! The site was clean and well presented with a secure entry system. A warm and friendly welcome was given from the owner on our arrival. As newcomers to caravanning the advice and help was excellent. A very special thank you to Cass (the site warden) - what a pleasure to meet her - friendly without being intrusive and helpful without being overbearing. A very good start to our " caravanning life". And the welcome from Archie? 10 out of 10 !

miksy

Reviewed on 13/02/2014 16:34

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great local cl

We stayed here in 2012 and had one of the best times we ever have on a cl. Great walks with the dogs along the river just over the back field. Owners are very friendly and just cant do enough for you. You have great piece of mind knowing if you go out your van is very secure behind locked gates. Will be going here again next summer, Highly reccomended.

Reviewed on 23/10/2013 12:13

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

one of the best

stayed here for 3 nights at the end of September. Lovely place to stay, owners friendly, lovely situation, peace and quiet and near to National Trust properties, ie, THE WORKHOUSE, MR STRAWS HOUSE, HARDWICK HALL AND BELTON HOUSE. We happened upon this CL as we could not get on Clumber for more than the first 2 days of our hols so we decided to book this CL. So glad we did. We will be back and we are determined to use more CLs in the future.

carrie53

Reviewed on 04/10/2013 17:36

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great place to visit

Only stopped on our outgoing and return journey overnight on our way up to Yorkshire, but a very pleasant place to stay. Owner was very helpful and surroundings and lay out of C.l . very well maintained . Level field with pitches separated by small conifers. Very surprised to find Free Range Guinea Pigs on site, but what a lovely change!, ( about six or eight I think) and a lovely welcome from the dog , who would do his rounds quite frequently, but never intrude or be in your way. Would certainly revisit if in the location again

AlanjC

Caravanner from Essex

Reviewed on 29/07/2013 16:18

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Little Acres.........Little Gem.

Our first ever visit to a CL and we were definitely not disappointed.. Visited 31st May / 1st June 13. Having looked at site we decided to bite the bullet and email a request for availability which was replied to quite quickly, therefore followed this up with a telephone booking as requested, in fact, the warden even called me. We were met by the warden and showed a choice of great pitches with everything explained to us. The pitches are large, flat and have lovely views across a small paddock sometimes with sheep grazing. There is however a free roaming owners dog called Archie, a border collie who is just so friendly, but was not a problem to ourselves even tho' we took our own collie, as he clearly knows when to vanish. ( I secretly think he actually runs the CL, but don't tell anybody ! ) The area is fine for walking and cycling, with the village and shop reasonably close, and what looked like a fairly new pub / eatery just built about a mile away on the way in from the A1. Will we visit again.......defo.

Mallane

Motorhomer from Nottinghamshire

Reviewed on 03/06/2013 17:07

18 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Trial Run

We collected a new caravan and wanted somewhere close to set up and prove that all was well. Our stay was over the Mayday holiday and was blessed with good weather. The site is easy access with well drained and well maintained ground. Entrance is via a security gate, don't forget to phone ahead for the code as I did. Owner very helpfull and his dog friendly. A small shop is available in the village as is a public house with a good selection of real ales. This is not an area that we would normally stay but will definitely go on our revisit list. During our stay there was some noise from bird scarers, but only during daytime. A lovely clean site, thank you.

Ancientcelt

Caravanner from Pembrokeshire

Reviewed on 07/05/2013 14:27

13 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer