Lleweni Parc

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Cl at gliding centre

Spent 2 nights here. Booked via their website and had to select which pitch we wanted and pay upfront. When we arrived someone appeared to be already on our pitch so had to go on the last one remaining which wasn’t a problem for us. Didn’t meet anyone from the site but had to ring Chris a few times as the airfield was using our ehu point and we couldn’t find the elsan point. Bella the dog is allowed to roam around the site so you have to be careful to keep your door shut or she will go in to your van. Likes - scenery, watching gliders take off and land, on-site walks with wooden sculptures, bus stop outside gliding centre. Dislikes - no welcome, no signs to say where everything is, electric cable to 3 of the pitches have to go across the road so people have to drive their vehicles over them every time they go out and come back.

SCH1971

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 01/06/2021 13:40

3 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

By the Clwyd

Stayed here for 6 nights in August 2017 and support fastles's review. Enjoyed watching the aircraft as well as the views and walks the latter made more interesting by the carvings and statues found on route. We would stay here again.

peedee

Motorhomer from Bedfordshire

Reviewed on 02/09/2017 12:47

31 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Stunning Views

Easy access from A55 ,good directions given by owners. Site is a little tired and would benefit from a bit more t.l.c. Friendly welcome by May. Stunning views from the site and walks around the estate were really lovely.Many places to visit nearby.

fastdes

Caravanner

Reviewed on 30/05/2016 17:46

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Site with a difference

This is a lovely clean and open site with dog walks on site. The sculptures were really good and made all the difference to walking the dog. This site has lovely open views of the hills and countryside. Lovely warm welcome from Mr Witter and a very easy going friendly site. Would certainly use this site again if we were visiting this area. This site is ideal for completing the last leg of the Offas Dyke path if you are using two cars. Also it was lovely to be able to see where we had walked the day before over the hills.

LynLaw

Caravanner

Reviewed on 08/09/2015 13:42

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent walks on site

Very easy access to this CL, which is just beyond the hangars at this airfield, and with mountain views. The pitching area is smallish but any downside in this respect is more than made up for by the many well kept walks around the Parc, past ponds and river. A unique bonus on these walks is to come across very skilful sculptures cut out of tree trunks. There was no flying taking place whilst we were there but the runway can be watched from the CL.

Trev46

Caravanner from Essex

Reviewed on 14/05/2015 16:58

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Relaxing Easter break!

We like CLs with a difference and this gem is next to a Gliding Station. It was wet on our arrival but Kevin, the manager, soon had us settled on a winter hard-standing. The weather improved over Easter and allowed us to take good advantage of what this site has to offer. This includes, great views from the site, some stunning walks around the estate lakes and riverside where you can also fish if you want. Our dogs absolutely loved it. There are also some great sculptures in the woods and the sight of a Kingfisher on the river was an added bonus for us, as was the resident cormorant. A little further afield is the county town of Denbigh, Ruthin and the North Wales coast to enjoy. As already stated the pitches are next to the Gliding school but this in our view enhances the enjoyment of this site. Kevin is very approachable, helpful and knowledgeable about the estate and the area in general. Just checking our diaries for a return visit sometime soon. All in all a very relaxing break.

Mel Shrewsbury

Caravanner from Shropshire

Reviewed on 20/04/2015 14:26

17 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

what a smashing place

Had reservations when we arrived as it's a gliding centre so was very flat, however this could only be an advantage being in a motorhome. Made to feel very welcome with lots of information about the local walks. Was very quiet, walks lovely, saw my very first kingfisher (aged 51). Views spectacular and wonderful sunsets to boot!

angelinamex

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 10/11/2014 19:57

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great site

Just spent bank holiday weekend here, arriving Friday evening leaflet on the notice board told us to choose our pitch and settle in. Very friendly welcome from Kevin on the Saturday, who pointed out the woodland walks, local sights and establishments and told us about the planes that would be flying over the weekend. A great bonus was he told us we were welcome to stay as long as wanted on the Monday and there was no rush to leave, great when you are staying for a weekend. Excellent TV reception, water, waste and CDP all just a short walk from the pitches , all in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, beautiful views and very relaxing excellent value for money, we are already planning a return visit 

smiffy12

Caravanner

Reviewed on 05/05/2014 21:04

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful park, very relaxing and pleasant stay!

We actually found out about CL's when we booked into stay in the normal camping field. We then joined the the Caravan Club so we could have access to this CL and other ones in the area. When we arrived we were given an extremely warm welcome. We are both very new to caravanning and we were so pleased that we found this location. We have 3 dogs and they had a brilliant time on the nature trails which have been marked out for you. We look forward to returning again soon.

Hodgea83

Caravanner from Cheshire

Reviewed on 22/04/2013 17:51

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer