Longfield Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Weather awful but this CL was lovely

We stayed for 5 nights, used it as a base for exploring Kent. The site and facilities are exemplary of what a great C L should be.The bonus apart from great value price £12.50 per night all in with EHU, was the entertainment of the animals. Rare breed sheep having head butts, and feeding high up off the surrounding hedges, the twilight visit of foxes and rabbits and the foraging of numerous birds, Jack daws, crows, magpies, etc, a really lovely stay. Will recommend and revisit

Loulou

Caravanner

Reviewed on 22/05/2021 21:19

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely camp site

We have just spent 11 days wonderful days on this site it is so peaceful, flat with the most wonderful views. We always enjoy a good natter and laugh with Nellie and have been here many times and will be back again real soon. Those of you who enjoy lovely views this is the place for you. Great for overnight stays to catch the ferry, so far we have not heard people leaving early in the morning and we are awake around 5.30am each morning. Good access to many Kent towns and lovely rides out to the surrounding villages and country side.

1Jannie1

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 08/07/2019 16:40

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

STOPOVER AUGUST 2018

We've used this site on numerous occasions, Miss Broadley is always welcoming and happy to chat. We've found (this may sound obvious to some!) leaving around 6am that being prepared is the best way to avoid disturbance to others, that is to say having the van hitched up ( the flat ground allows this) so its a simple matter of winding up the legs and driving off in the morning. We also make an effort to set up fairly near to the gate, you'll bring an extra mains lead. To our surprise before we left we noticed two other outfits had left before us, didn't hear a thing!

MikeBentley2

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/08/2018 22:28

25 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

noisey

Stayed here for 3 nights,well kept site easy to locate even if the lane to the CL is narrow. Owners really nice site facilities were excellent, i.e. electrics chemical loo disposal point. The down side of this site was the high volume of noise at 6.00 AM. most visitors use this site for overnight stays prior to ferry crossing. To be fair I have never met such an inconsiderate bunch of caravanners in my 45 years experience. Absolutely no thought for those people who are trying to sleep. This cant be seen as a criticism of this CL but certainly is meant to be critical of over nighters. So if you are thinking of booking this site, as long as you don't come across these very ignorant caravanners your stay should be enjoyable.

bepop

Caravanner from Kent

Reviewed on 11/08/2017 21:18

16 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 1 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

GREAT FOR FERRY

Stayed here before as its close to Dover ferry, will be back in sept for another night stop

Roberts32

Motorhomer from Bedfordshire

Reviewed on 26/05/2017 14:49

24 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A great stopover En-route to France

Stayed on the site in early July and while there visited nearby Dover Castle, a great site with a very friendly welcome, very clean, level and with beautiful views towards the sea. Will definitely will be visiting again.

martinking

Motorhomer from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 24/08/2016 13:36

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

August 2016 Stopover

We have used this CL before for over-nighting before catching an early ferry as it offers plenty of space on level ground and a warm welcome from the wardens. Certainly again with this year’s disruption it proved very handy with the A2 being solid standing traffic, but we were able to get to the site via a detour. I certainly wouldn’t recommend it unless you have no choice! We still had to get up at 3.30am to catch an 8am ferry! Local chip shop was good for tea and there is a Macdonald’s nearby also if you don’t want to cook. Always a good idea to phone to confirm your booking nearer the time and will use site again.

MikeBentley2

Caravanner

Reviewed on 21/08/2016 21:16

25 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful site

We stayed here july 2015.very friendly owners.well kept field.was 7vans on but plenty room.we got some great fish and chips in the village.would we book again definitely in fact have for this july.great for our early morning ferry.

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 1 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

NOT BOOKED IN

I used this CL as i was getting onto the ferry in the morning, on arrival i was met by the owner, when asked are you booked in i answered yes,,no you are not was his reply,  after a few harsh words from me he went away and asked his wife only to come back and said its tomorrow night i am booked in..i showed him my email...oh she.s done it again. he said im full...light the fuse and stand back..well im off to another site..pls dont i will get a hook up for you..so all ended up ok..i would use again but do make sure you can prove your booking

Roberts32

Motorhomer from Bedfordshire

Reviewed on 11/10/2015 19:11

24 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

STOPOVER AUGUST 2015

With all the cross channel disruption this summer spent the night on this CL to ensure we were local to Dover port. The owner and a couple who also help run the site were all very welcoming and helpful in providing an extra mains lead to reach our van. The site is of a good size, flat with short grass and it can easily hold 5 vans. There is a little noise from the A2 and care needs to be taken on the narrow access road. Great view from the site and will use again.

MikeBentley2

Caravanner

Reviewed on 31/08/2015 21:34

25 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer