Manor Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely week at Manor Farm

Manor Farm is a working farm with very welcoming owners. Mrs Coe checks on your needs daily. She is a very pleasant and well informed lady.. The site is virtually level with the usual facilities near at hand. The field is regularly mown and well kept. Local general store owner is very obliging and runs a well stocked shop, no more than a five minute walk from the site. Would recommend as a very pleasant place to stay, with easy access and good facilities, Sandringham, Kings Lynn and Hunstanton are within easy reach.

RBr

Caravanner from Bedfordshire

Reviewed on 19/09/2020 12:11

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Another lovely week at Manor Farm

Another lovely week at Manor Farm. We were lucky with the weather which is always a bonus. Plenty of space on the field for us to choose from. Covid security in place with hand sanitizer. Mrs. Coe is always very welcoming, helpful and knowledgeable about the area and has put us in touch with great places to eat and excellent places to walk. We love this CL as it is a great central point for exploring this beautiful county. And is excellent value for money. Members need to be aware that this is a working farm and that there will be tractor movements from time to time, hence the 4 stars for peace and tranquility. However, it must be borne in mind that this farm is working hard to put food on your table, so that you can carry on eating chips and cake. Small price to pay for the privilege of staying in such a lovely spot

CaroleJay

Caravanner from Leicestershire

Reviewed on 14/09/2020 09:32

21 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 2 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Overcrowded noisy site

Thought this site was going to be a gem but how disappointing. Noisy trucks and tractors from 6am, road is a cut through but worst of all over 5 vans on site more than twice which lead people to park their vans between others so feel as though on top of each other. Less room between vans than on proper site. Not impressed when only meant to have 5 vans. Would not use again and would not recommend.

Dooglyn

Motorhomer from Somerset

Reviewed on 16/09/2018 13:46

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Norfolk Break.

Managed to get a break due to family commitments and just wanted to chill out and play a little golf. Only intended to stay for four days but ended up staying eight. Found the owners very nice people and good company. The cl is our kind of place to stay, we found it quite, nice area to stay. The golf at the major courses nearby, Hunstanton, Kings Lynne were £65 / £75 to expensive for us! but we found Middleton and Heacham Manor more reasonable using a county card and the staff were very nice and helpful. Sandringham is only down the road and would recommend the pub at Holme by The Sea. The local pub on the outskirts of Grimston is also very nice or if you wish to self cater there is a large Asda just off the main Kings Lynne to Hunstanton road. Very enjoyable stay.

leisure1

Caravanner from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 11/07/2018 12:35

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Nice find for a weekend

We stayed at Manor farm for a late June weekend. I have to say Mrs Coe was very pleasant and was accommodating for our wish to stay on for an early lunch before moving on allowing us to make more use of the weekend. The gate for entry to the site is tight coming directly off the drive as I found when I arrived, but the gate opens out close to a very large yard and is extremely comfortable to loop round and drive straight in or out off, and it becomes child's play - again the owner was happy we undertake such a manoeuvre.. On entering the site there is a very large nicely mown field, with more than enough space to set up. The rest is pretty much what you would expect from a CL. We followed the route in the book from Kings Lynn to get there and over rid the Satnav, however on further exploration we found that the suggested Satnav route (Lynn Road and turning right in the village next to the clock tower) to the site was much better than the suggested one. We were also woken up earlier Friday morning by farm machinery. As for the area, we love the mountains, so Norfolk isn't a natural choice, but it was good to see something different. Walking may not be great, but big shies and interesting strung out villages, that feel lost in time sort of make up for it. That being said we are looking for a number of weekend options and like to change where we go. I certainly will look to head back. It is easy to criticise, but we need as many CL's as possible, working farms are exactly that and they offer us an essential break from the norm. Additionally at £10 per night you get excellent value.

idristdragon

Caravanner

Reviewed on 24/06/2018 18:42

35 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent site

We loved this site. Good value for money. Easy access and in walking distance of shop pub and bus to Kings Lynn and surrounding area. Lovely friendly owner who called to collect fees and a chat. Good start to our months tour of Norfolk.

Collyn

Reviewed on 21/07/2017 17:37

5 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Convenient for North Norfolk

This is a very easily accessed CL, suitable for all units. Village shop, post office and pub are all within an easy five minute walk, where there is also a bus stop with an hourly service to the bustling town of Kings Lynn. The site is formed on a slightly sloping grass field with undefined pitches positioned along the length of the field. TV and mobile phone signals are very good. One drinking water tap and the chemical toilet emptying point are basic but acceptable. This is a good site for visiting the north Norfolk area and I recommend it.

GreyNomadTed

from Essex

Reviewed on 05/11/2016 09:40

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Just what we like!

Lovely quiet, lawned site,plenty of room. Site owner collects from caravan she was friendly & was nice being left to set up before being hassled for payment. Kings Lynn short distance away for shopping in the other direction is the coast visiting Hunstanton, Sandringham also close by may even see the royals!  The afore mentioned pub in previous reviews is now under new management & open for drinks only at the moment they hope to do food later in the year when new kitchen is up & ready. Owners very welcoming & bar area cosy a selection of nuts/crisp on tables for you to enjoy with your drink. Village shop selling everything close by too. Would recommend site to friends.

Ellapooch

Reviewed on 21/08/2016 13:13

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very good value CL

Just stayed at Manor farm for the weekend. I agree with the previous report. The only difference is that the Pub/Restaurant is now closed, due to early retirement of its owners. However, still a good CL handy for Hunstanton & Sandringham etc. Plenty of room in the CL field to spread out.

CaravanChas

Caravanner from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 19/10/2015 09:19

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Everything We Wanted.

Just what we like. Lovely site with lots of space Good services available together with water/recycle and grey water all very handy and well thought out. Outlook onto a fields with horses. The village is but a short walk with best local shop going and of course a pub that meals/takeaways. The owner, Mrs Coe was lovely and helpful.

johnbennett679

Caravanner from Cheshire

Reviewed on 23/04/2015 20:49

16 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer