Mansell Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Has to be one of the best CLs we have used.

Beautiful, peaceful, quiet. What more do you want. The site is situated well away from the road. Only noise is from the birds and the cows. The cows are very quiet and you don’t hear anything more than chewing the cud. I would definitely return. It is a true hidden gem.

jmblackburn

Caravanner

Reviewed on 15/07/2021 20:23

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Warwickshire's hidden gem

There is only one thing to say....perfect in every detail!! Friendly owners, well kept pitches, excellent location!! Peaceful is an understatement unless you don't like the rustling of leaves and cows chewing the cud We have been to many CLs and this is most definitely in our top 3. Please do not spoil it by adding anything

Janca

Caravanner from West Yorkshire

Reviewed on 15/07/2021 19:13

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Just Perfect !!!

This is a fantastic and perfect site for us and only 25 mins up the road, which makes it a site we will be back to again. The site has 3 pitches with electric and 2 without. From the site we were able to walk straight from the site and join a footpath that in both directions take you to nearby villages, both with pubs. The site is set down a very long drive and that means you are away from any noise, apart from the sounds of the countryside. Owners very friendly and are on hand if needed, otherwise you are left to yourselves to enjoy the lovely surroundings. Definitely recommend if you want a site that is well looked after and gives piece and quiet. Thank you Richard and Kellie and look forward to seeing you soon.

wgf6

Caravanner

Reviewed on 05/07/2021 22:18

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great Location, Great people, Quiet and peaceful

Spent 3 nights here last week and had a lovely relaxing time. Site was easy to find (following directions not satnav) and as it is situated about 0.5km down a track, dusty but good, was so quiet with no traffic noise at all. From the site there is a walk which connects to a series of green tracks which gives some lovely unspoilt walks over open fields and small copses, The site itself is impeccably maintained and spacious. Thank you for a great stay.

Irir

Reviewed on 28/04/2021 11:22

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

An absolutely lovely site

This was our first visit to Mansell Farm, we stayed for 4 nights and can not wait to come back. The site is very well maintained with good access, the pitches are spacious over looking a pond in the centre, the pictures on the website do not do the site justice. We were lucky with the weather amazing sunrises and sunsets, very little light pollution and the stars looked amazing. Close by to Stratford Upon Avon and Broadway. Lots of local walks and ideal if you are a dog owner. Part of a working farm and owners very friendly and welcoming. Looking forward to booking a return visit would highly recommend . Thank you Richard and Kellie

joannemsims

Reviewed on 19/04/2021 17:04

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Annual Holiday and a personal Retreat

We discovered this site entirely by accident, but what a find. Richard and Kelly made us so welcome. We spent a week here in August, and again I came back for a short retreat by myself in September. August we enjoyed EHU, in September I chose to go off grid, both were fabulous pitches. We really appreciated the care that Richard and Kelly have taken in providing this facility, the perfect haven for us away from all the hustle and bustle, but close enough to Stratford and other small towns for all the facilities the one can need for a super break away. No light pollution we enjoyed the starry night sky, we loved the sound of the birds and for me the cattle in the background was the icing on the cake. I really enjoyed getting to know Richard's Dad and enjoyed some time with him on the farm. This was a real treat. For us we know that this site will be at the top of our list for one of the few places where peace and tranquility can be found. Thank you Richard and Kelly for such a lovely site, in our view it is everything that a CL should be. Brilliant.

7 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peace & tranquility

We chose this location as we wanted to stay somewhere peaceful, away from any road noise and in a countryside setting, we were not disappointed. The access to the site is really good for a large Motorhome and the ground is hard despite no hardstanding. A lovely personal welcome was a nice touch directing you to your pitch, 3 of which have EHU and 2 without but at a cheaper price of only £10 a night. The owners are very friendly, had a lovely chat with Richards father, we were made to feel very welcome. There are some decent walks directly from the site and the location is also ideal for exploring many beautiful Cotswolds villages.

Jane Forster

Motorhomer from Merseyside

Reviewed on 23/08/2020 16:11

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A Georgeous Little Gem

This was our first time on a CS site and it was absolutely idyllic. Richard and Kellie were extremely helpful and we had a wonderful 3 days, which considering we were staying on a working farm was very peaceful. It is ideally based for Stratford upon Avon and the Cotswolds and would highly recommend a stay at this site Roy and Pam, caravanners

Roy Hobbins

Caravanner

Reviewed on 22/07/2020 21:25

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely stay

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. So peaceful. A lovely site. Hope to be back soon.

Simongw

Reviewed on 12/07/2020 19:52

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Hidden little gem

We booked this site after ‘Lockdown’ really looked forward to our holiday and it didn’t disappoint. The site is so peaceful and quiet so much so as we didn’t wake some morning’s until 9am. The pitches are laid out well and well spaced apart. We have walked numerous paths from the site with our dog one of which takes you into the village. We have visited Stratford Upon Avon which is only a short drive away which was beautiful and has every shop you could ever need. The owners are very friendly and helpful and gave us a warm welcome on arrival. We highly recommend this site if you want a relaxing holiday in the heart of the countryside surrounded by spectacular views and wildlife.

calandjt

Caravanner

Reviewed on 10/07/2020 20:01

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer