Maudland Farm House

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great countryside peaceful site, lovely owners, fab for young kids and nature lovers

This is lovely site in the countryside, the owners are very welcoming and accommodating. The pitches are flat hard standings and are easy to access. Pitches have their own water supply. There are ducks walking around and a pony who loves carrots. For nature lovers, the birds we saw included nuthatches, dunnocks and woodpeckers. There is a nice walk where you can see the farms sheep and lambs and you can buy chicken eggs freshly laid. We went to two beaches, Mwnt and Llangranog, which took about 25 mins. Stunning beaches and on the drive we saw a number of red kites. The camping field has a playground for youngsters and the owner told us they are developing that further too. Great dark skies at night to spot shooting stars and if you are lucky you might catch sight of a fox too. A lovely relaxing stay. Our dogs enjoyed it too.

lrivers

Caravanner

Reviewed on 14/08/2021 18:26

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

May time break

Warm welcome upon arrival and nice to find fully serviced pitch. Toilet and showers spotless and pitches overlooking a calm scene of sheep in the next field. My wife Janet and our friend Caroline fell in love with the farms sheepdog , halwyn, so much so that Mr Chaney checked our vehicles when we left. Only joking , halwyn ( appologies for the spelling) was far to energetic for us. Wonderful stay hope to return some day

grease lightning

Reviewed on 05/07/2021 19:44

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful Stay in Lovely Surroundings

We needed a place to pitch near to our friend who lives 3 miles from this site. What a lovely location and after a warm welcome we found the site to be peaceful and beautiful. We particularly liked the views and enjoyed having sheep as neighbours. We had no trouble using the hard standings. Once the grass grows up a little around the hard standings they will look really good. We loved the friendly feel to this site and enjoyed watching some workouts in the adjacent field whilst drinking a leisurely cup of tea! Also plenty of bird life to watch (and cheeky squirrels) as they feasted at the bird feeders. We found this site to be a useful base from which we visited Laugharne and Pendign Sands. We also visited Pembrey Country Park which was about a 50 minute drive and well worth the effort. We went to the National Wool Museum which was also within easy driving distance. The roads are good and the views are rewarding. Lovely to return to a quiet and well-kept site on our return each evening. It was nice to have the option of a loo and shower, which were spotless, even though we are self-sufficient in our motor home. Great to have water at each pitch. Just simply a lovely stay and hope to return at some point.

nigeltracey

Reviewed on 29/06/2021 13:30

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Brilliant for kids!

This has to be one of the better CL we have stayed at. Very friendly and helpful family, amenities are brilliant with the addition of your very own water supply!! Small play area for the children and all very safe and secure, free range eggs available to buy a little added bonus! 

lauren212

Reviewed on 30/10/2016 14:57

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Amazing CL!

"Explore Wales" is the current banner for the Club's website.  Well, you couldn't be in a better place. Maudland House Farm is a delightful CL with stunning views across the hills and valleys of Carmarthenshire. Paul and Sandra are exceptionally friendly, welcoming and helpful with very good knowledge of the area. We had no problem at all with the hardstanding and levelling, in our 7.3 metres cararvan.  As is the case in many country areas, you do have to drive a little to places of interest but there's a huge variety on offer.  In 3 days we visited the utterly sublime beach of Mwnt and walked some of the coastal path, other beaches such as Aberporth and Llangranog; Cardigan, which is an interesting town with a castle, the National Woollen Museum in the local village (10 minutes away) - well worth a visit, if only for a coffee and bara brith or Welsh cake! Also 'Sculptureheaven', an absolutely amazing sculpture garden is about a 15 minute drive and then south to Laugharne, of Dylan Thomas fame, about 40 minutes.  The toilet and shower are quite compact but perfectly adequate and spotlessly clean.  I would thoroughly recommend Maudland Farm House Farm.  I wish I was there right now!

janston

Reviewed on 02/09/2016 17:52

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Most friendly welcome

Certainly agree with other reviewers that the welcome is second to none and the views very good.  However as also mentioned, the hardstanding area is not level and they needed to have been extended right to the tap/electric point to avoid grass and mud being brought into the van.  We have a motorhome and it was not possible to use the drain system (not sure how caravan users coped as it was a length of pipe sticking up out of the ground).  The drain which might have been suitable for motorhomes had not had the cover lifted for years.  We don't need electricity or WC/shower and would prefer to pay less.  The CL was quite handy for excursions although exiting was tricky on occasions and we only have a small van.  Traffic noise was minimal.  Toilet emptying was a challenge as the gravel was difficult to wheel the cassette over and then the area surrounding the emptying point becomes wet and muddy.

Star55

Reviewed on 01/07/2015 14:02

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful site

This was my wife and mine first trip to Wales and the site was wonderful. Paul and Sandra were extremely friendly and gave us a warm welcome. This site is perfect for relaxing, de-stressing and having a peaceful holiday. We were woken in the morning by birds singing and sheep bleating but this just made the holiday more enjoyable - even heard the cuckoo for the first time in years.  We only have one small criticism and that is the pitches are slightly sloping which makes it difficult to get the van level. However we would highly recommend this site if you are looking for somewhere to unwind and recharge your batteries.

Dave Leaver

Caravanner

Reviewed on 30/05/2015 17:01

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Maudland Farm site

We stayed at the Maudland Farm House site at the end of September. Paul and Sandra are welcoming, friendly and helpful owners. Each pitch has level hard standing with electric hook up, water and drainage available. Sheep graze in the adjacent field, there is a small children's area and the CDP is a 'must see'. There are countryside views over to the hills in the distance. Just over the field there is a private assault course and it is very entertaining to watch a group of people start the course dressed in bright colours and end up a lovely muddy brown! Separate showers are provided for these groups and they do not disturb the site – two loos and a shower are available for site users. The site has easy access off the B4333 but is set back from the road and screened by trees. Although there is traffic during the day, it quietens down at night so no disturbed sleep even with windows and hatches open. Ideal location for visiting Newcastle Emlyn, the Coracle Centre, Carmarthen, Cardigan and the nearby coast. The National Wool Museum is only about 10/15 minutes drive in Dre-Fach Felindre where there is a village shop, Post Office and fish and chip takeaway. Eggs are available from the farm.

janel

Reviewed on 05/10/2014 08:04

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Ticks all the boxes

This was our first visit to Wales and we thoroughly enjoyed it.  This site is well placed to visit countryside and coast and what a beautiful coastline it is.  Visited lots of beautiful little bays; Mwnt, Llangarog, Aberporth to name a few, and some places a bit further afield; Brecon Beacons, St Davids.  The site itself is well kept and being on top of a ridge the views are spectacular.  Paul and Sandra, the owners, are so friendly and welcoming.  We had a tiring journey to the site as we were caught in a long traffic jam.  Paul immediately invited us into the kitchen and made us a cup of tea.  Made us feel much better.  The local town of Newcastle Emlyn is very handy for a bit of shopping and has lots of good cafes.  If you need to stock up there are plenty of bigger supermarkets not far away in Camarthen or Cardigan.  Surprisingly, for most of our stay of two and a half weeks, we were the only ones staying on this site.  Definitely worth a visit.

bobnmarg

Caravanner

Reviewed on 15/09/2014 23:16

22 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

FELLOW MEMBERS,, VISIT THIS SITE, FANTASTIC

We visited this site recently after a quick search through the caravan club web site. We were treated so well right from the first phone call and greeted on our arrival by the Cheney's who made you feel so welcome. We booked for an unknown few days but stayed on for a week despite the first couple of rainy days. The short journey to the stores in the lovely market town of Newcastle Emlyn was through breath taking scenery and the coast a mere half hour away if you can drag yourself away from the lovely small working Maudland Farm, so relaxing. Mr & Mrs Cheney did just about everything possible to make our stay memorable, we booked again before we left. Please try this site you will not be disappointed.

avante2

Reviewed on 07/06/2013 07:18

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer