Meadow View Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent site but EHU is extra

Delighted to stay for a night at Meadow View Farm CL. The grass is mown very tight and the surroundings and outlook are superb. Lovely walks from the site and Sileby has a lot of places to eat out too. Snowy was very welcoming and the security gate was reassuring. A great example of how a CL should be run with lovely choice of pitches plus overflow field. However I expected that the EHU would be included in the £15 a night charge. It is listed as having EHU in the membership book but you have to use a coin operated meter to get it. I felt the descripton of the site in misleading.

lizbird74

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 20/09/2021 20:47

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

The Welcome!

Would thoroughly recommend this site. We were made very welcome. Snowy explained everything on our arrival and was always available for more information. The site is extremely clean and well maintained. Although in a small town and just off the main road, the site was surprisingly quiet. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Thank you Snowy!

T rev

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 14/06/2021 16:48

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Hidden Gem

We booked this site so that we could visit family nearby and it turned out to be a hidden gem tucked away on the edge of Sileby. We were greated at the gate, a very friendly welcome, the site and everything in the local area was fully explained. The pitches are a good size and easy to access. The whole site is tidy and well kept. The sheep are in the field next door and all came to say hello when we went to the fence. There are walks and cycle routes nearby, unfortuneatly the weather wasn't on our side for this trip, but we'll be out more next time. Now we know the site is there we will definitely book again for our next family visit.

ScreenName7892E36CB3

Caravanner

Reviewed on 21/05/2021 15:29

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very much on the Square

First outing of the season and a great start. We had the caravan serviced recently and the heating system was found to be faulty, something l had been complaining about since delivery. We wanted somewhere close to home and found this gem of a site. The owners explained how to find them, advised us about the access (no problem at all) and off we set. Snowy, the farmer greeted us on arrival, made sure we got set up in the right place and left us to settle in. A delightful chap. The site is set behind houses on the main road through Sileby but apart from an idiot on a motorbike we were not disturbed at all. Others have described how tranquil the site is so no need to repeat. Everything is spotless, well apart from the two chicken run characters who made determined efforts to fly the coop everyday. The walks from the site can be as long or as short as you choose and there is a vast country park with all manner of wildfowl, birds and other beasts to explore. Another plus is the Great Central Railway, sadly not running when we could get there. Sadly this morning Snowy came to let the chickens out and was nursing an injured arm. He had dislocated his shoulder after falling in one of his fields but he was as cheerful as ever and still had a beaming smile. A site well worth a visit. In fact its a must for us.

peatman

Reviewed on 06/05/2021 16:19

34 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

I'll second that

Snowy made us very welcome to his beautiful site , even in October it looked as good as in the photos . If towing long unit (like mine) take wide swing into driveway , down to security gates (coded) . First 2 pitches are hardstanding and the rest grass . Lovely quiet peaceful site with access to local area and attractions . What a pity there's no toilet as this would make it perfect ( my own personal opinion ) Will definitely go back in sunnier times !!!

waz51

Caravanner from Staffordshire

Reviewed on 15/11/2020 17:59

34 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a gem!!!

Stayed at this CL for 7 nights and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The owners were very welcoming and the site is beautifully kept. Outlook is second to none. Will definitely be back. Barbara & Barry

france1

Reviewed on 06/10/2020 17:52

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Stunning

We would just like to say a big thank you to snowy and lynne for welcoming us to there beautiful cl site it's a credit to them, we could see that they put a lot of work in to keeping it in first class condition ,we sat outside our caravan with them and had a good chat,we collected some cooking apples from the orchard and even had fresh eggs from the chickens,once again thanks for a great welcoming and we will definitely be intouch about Oliver the young Tup 🐏🤝 speak soon Neil and shirley

ScreenName50DA449E76

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/10/2020 17:00

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent CL close to facilities.

We stayed here because our daughter lives in Sileby and it was a convenient location for us. Very nice site, very safe with electric gate. Friendly owner and nice to see the friendly cat, chickens etc. The site is within walking distance of local facilities such as pubs, cafes and even a Tesco. Will defenitely stay here again when visiting my daughter.

penrosel

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 13/09/2020 21:33

7 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent CL

Received a very friendly welcome from both Snowy and Lyn. Beautiful quiet site. You can see ponies, pigs and sheep. You can listen to the quiet clucking and quacking from the chickens and ducks. 5 minute walk to a village shop and a bit further to two supermarkets. A bus service to Leicester is a two minute walk away. Access to meadow walks- the hint is in the farm’s name. You can walk or cycle, almost totally off-road, all the way to Leicester- partly along a peaceful canal. A good range of pubs and take-away food supplies are available close by. However the best thing to do on this site is just sit back and relax. But perhaps not too many of you, or there won’t be room for us.

mocraw

Reviewed on 09/09/2019 13:44

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer