Meals Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely peaceful site

We've just spent 10 days on this delightful CL. Linda, the owner, was very helpful as we had to change our booking dates which she did with no problems. The site itself is a large field with surrounding hedges - flat but a bit uneven in places. Piches are not marked so it's easy to be well spread out. The facilities were spotless. There are several interesting local places - the Donna Nook nature reserve is a couple of miles away and well worth a visit. There's a nearby farm shop (Holmes Farm) which sells excellent meat raised and butchered by themselves, lovely home cooked pies etc as well as local produce such as vegetables and fruit. They are only open Thurday - Sunday however. We hope to return in the future although it's bit of a trek from the West Midlands.

iansoady

Caravanner

Reviewed on 28/07/2021 10:21

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A great four days

This is a very well kept site, all grass pitches. Enormous space for five caravans. It has three power and water posts spread about the flat field so your choice of setting up is unlimited. i would suggest taking a double tap connector for a fully serviced feel to your set up. One clean unisex toilet and shower. There is also a washer and dryer for your use. Local shops incude Coop and take aways and as you would expect the village pubs are friendly and serve good food. Definitely on our return list

Cazjam21

Caravanner from West Yorkshire

Reviewed on 19/06/2021 12:15

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Spacious and peaceful

We used Meals Farm as a base for visiting friends in the village. It is immaculately clean and tidy and the pitching area, for just 5 vans, is enormous. Individual pitching areas are demarcated by little groups of small trees and shrubs. The toilet and shower are the best I've seen on a CL and it's nice to have a laundry provided. The only sound was birdsong and at night you can hear pheasants and owls. Once you've arrived and got pitched up, you can feel your stresses melting away in the peace, space and fresh air. Exactly what a CL should be. We would definitely visit again.

berry3307

Reviewed on 13/06/2021 14:18

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Post lockdown first trip out!

Lovely site in stunning countryside with views in all directions. Very spacious, flat field with large plots which easily accommodates an awning without being anywhere near to your neighbours. If you are without transport you are not particularly near any places of interest, but we had bikes and cycled the 12 miles to Mablethorpe. If you are looking for peace and quiet then look no further. Surrounding area is flat with some nice walks down to Donna Nook and along the sea defences to the next village. Super spot, would definitely book again.

ScreenName3A8573EC7B

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 25/04/2021 17:27

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peace and quiet as expected

This is a very neat and tidy site with plenty of space for the outfit. Plenty of trees and hedges to make for a pleasant setting. Access to services was easy with re-cycling bins located in a separate area away from the pitches. With the site set well away from the village made for a peaceful stay. Access to shops, pubs, and not to be missed Gigi Restaurant, made for a pleasant stay in the area.

TheTollies

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/08/2020 17:27

19 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely clean,well kept site

Stayed for 2 nights , one of the best sites we have stayed on, each pitch has electric and water and are very large, very quiet on a night time so good nights sleep, already rebooked for another stay. Would definitely recommend.

Gids

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 04/08/2020 20:26

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A perfect hidden gem

We arrived here in August for a night.......it was private, quiet, clean and welcoming, it was also perfect for our 8 month old Puppy. We stayed for a further 3 nights. Linda and her husband were perfect hosts. Say no more, we’ll go back for sure.

663AD

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 13/10/2018 11:23

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

LOVELY QUITE SITE

WE STAYED HERE FOR THE MAY DAY WEEKEND. ITS A LOVELY QUITE SITE. THERE WERE ONLY 3 CARAVANS ON SITE WHEN WE WERE THERE. THERE IS PLENTY OF ROOM FOR YOUR CARAVAN AND AWNING AS WELL AS ROOM FOR SITTING OUTSIDE YOUR VAN. LOVED THE FACT THAT THE WATER WAS AT SAME POINT AS YOUR ELECTRIC HOOK UP.THE OPENING TO THE SITE WAS LARGE NOT MUCH MANOVERING TO GET ONTO THE SITE. LOVED OUR STAY THERE AND WOULD DEFINATLY STAY THERE AGAIN SOMETIME.THIS IS OUR FIRST TIME STAYING ON A CL SITE AND WE WILL DEFINATLEY TRY ONE AGAIN.

besayles

Caravanner from East Yorkshire

Reviewed on 11/06/2018 15:36

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Another lovely short break

Just back from our second short break at this CL. Again, a lovely time. CL very flat, hardly anything to do to level up. Plenty of local wildlife to watch. Easy to get to local places, had a great 'Pie night' meal at the Axe and Clever. Definitely will be back.

Richnlynne

Caravanner

Reviewed on 12/08/2017 12:47

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful CL

What a gem! Just back from a cheeky break over the May B.H. Would definitely recommend this C.L. We like quiet, we like nature, we like easy going owners, we like clean toilets/showers, we like grass pitches, we like level pitches, we like somewhere to eat/drink nearby if poss. We like dog friendly sites, We got all of those things - in spades! On arrival, this site is easy to get into, the directions in the book are good too - take you straight to it. You can pitch where you want (on a first come first served basis). All the pitches are nice though - so no rush - there isn't a 'bogey' pitch if you are last in! The grass is well cut, the pitches level - we literally reversed van into place and that was that - absolutely no levelling needed. You can pitch up the traditional way or nose in first - just whatever you want! The toilets/showers were immaculately clean. The nature reserve down the road - Donna Nook - is just lovely. We drove down and there is a great dog walk with lots of wildlife to see. There is a pub just up the road - The Axe and Cleaver which is nice - a bit pricey for a Yorkshire couple - but not bad to say it's a holiday town. They have 'specials' nights during the week though, which are good value. We would definitely go here again if we were going to that part of the world. We would definitely recommend if what you are looking for is all the things we aim for - and got from this site. Blummin lovely!

Richnlynne

Caravanner

Reviewed on 01/05/2017 17:28

14 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer