Mollie Tucker's Field

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful and quiet

Not easy to get to with narrow roads and high hedges. Couldn’t find any re cycling bins. Lovely walks with local pub and shop, the only down side is the intermittent phone and tv signal which was frustrating. Many sites have WiFi now which this site would benefit from, but if that doesn’t bother you this site is perfect.

steve500

Caravanner

Reviewed on 06/07/2018 14:25

24 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Glorious views but with a serious flaw

As expected the 5 mile approach from the main road was somewhat testing. Unfortunately met 2 coaches which required me reversing up a steep gradient. The views were outstanding and walks from the site were extremely special. The field remained well drained despite the heavy rain during our stay. However, the holiday was seriously marred by the noise from the campsite on the other side of the road. Although it was a wet and windy week in September the noise in the form of singing , shouting, radios not too mention the open fires continued until 2.30am. What it is like during July/ August I hesitate to think.

Nigel Aston

Caravanner from West Midlands

Reviewed on 18/09/2017 18:21

8 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wow!

Just spent two nights on this site and had the most amazing weekend. Only gave four out of five overall rating as my partner was in her Bongo which did not have a loo/shower so she would have been snookered if visiting on her own as the site does not appear to have either facility. I was OK in our other van which has both loo/shower (hehe). Likewise access may be problematic for anyone with a larger motorhome/caravan unit as the lanes are quite narrow getting to the village. Fortunately there is a small public loo over the road from the site and the Pig's Nose Inn pub just over the village green offers showers to campers. The Piglet Cafe on the green has loos and offer superb breakfasts, etc. What can one say about the Pig's Nose Inn? How many village pubs have Judie Tzuke/Atomic Kitten, etc., performing live gigs? The owner's involvement in the music industry no doubt influences the atmosphere in the place. Molly's campsite is the perfect peaceful spot to recover from a night in the PNI! And the views over the sea are amazing. For the record as others have commented there is no mobile phone signal in the village, we found that if you sit on the bench next to the BT phone box you can get both mobile and data signals. There's a spot of about 3 square feet where you can make calls! We have a theory it is something to do with the large rocks either side of the bench; there obviously to stop folks parking on the verge (and damaging the benches), but must have some metallic content assisting communications with the outside world. That said it was lovely not having calls and text messages when you didn't want them. Wow!

Tobytorquay

Reviewed on 02/10/2016 16:35

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Amazing view.

Stayed at this site for 4 nights over August bank holiday, will definitely be back as the location and views over the coastline is the best I've ever seen from a CL. Only downside is noise from campsite over road, but this only happened on August bank holiday night.Very friendly owner without unnecessary visits. Water tap at each pitch a nice touch. Great for walking and beaches in area. Access roads as you would expect for this area in South Devon. Good local pub, within walking distance.

kitty1105

Caravanner

Reviewed on 02/09/2015 18:08

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

No mobile phone reception or Internet reception

The site is absolutely fabulous with its wall to wall sea views !!! And excellent pitches. However there is no  mobile phone or Internet reception. There is however a phone box very close. The roads leading to the site are very narrow so driving precision is essential and include reversing at times In high season the camping field next door is very lively so noise does travel to the Cl. We would return if mobile phone signal is improved, it is needed for us as my husband runs his own business x Cool

MrsChocLab

Motorhomer from Wiltshire

Reviewed on 21/08/2013 20:20

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovey peaceful, quiet site

BarleycornTed said it all really, lovely site with sea views, lots of walking straight from the site, nice village with a very friendly and quirky pub, great food at reasonable prices. Gara Rock beach is fantastic as Marilyn will tell you, treat yourself to dinner at the new hotel there, food is to die for and not really expensive for what you get and the staff are very attentive and friendly. Yes, the approach to the site is a bit scary when towing, very narrow in places but we got in and out without too much trouble, wish we could have stayed longer than the week we were there, fabulous weather, fabulous coast, heaven!

Robbent

Caravanner from Leicestershire

Reviewed on 16/07/2013 18:42

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peace & quiet in abundance

Firstly & very importantly turn off your sat nav and follow the directions given in the handbook. The last 5 miles to East Prawl can at times be narrow but there are plenty of passing places, so take your time and you should be ok. The A379 after Kingsbridge is also quite challenging and you soon realise why there is a 20 mph speed limit in certain places. The site itself is located about 400yds from the village green and the first thing that grabs your attention is the sea views, arriving as we did on a glorious sunny day it certainly was a wow factor. The next thing you will notice is the sloping field, the top two pitches you would get away without levelling blocks but the other three pitches further down the field would certainly need them but don’t let that put you off. Each pitch is serviced by an electric hook up and a fresh drinking water tap which is a bonus. The field is all grass which was at a reasonable height when we arrived but would have benefited from mowing. Other facilities are basic, no recycling is on site and large trade bins are located at the top of the site which seem to take all waste, however a recycling location is available just outside the village. Chemical disposal is in the form of a cess tank located in the top corner of the site with the usual rinse pipe, not the nicest of disposal points but it does the job. If you are after peace, quiet and seclusion with wonderful sea views then you won’t go far wrong staying on this site. The area is outstanding and is a walker’s paradise with beaches to die for, Salcombe is glorious and pubs are a plenty. And speaking of pubs the local Pigs nose inn is a must, a very unusual and quirky pub with great character serving real ales and ciders. However the meals can be a bit pricey but the drinks were very reasonable for a country village pub. Would we stay here again? Probably not but that’s only because we like to move around and visit as many CL’s as we can. But would we recommend this site to others then the answer would be yes.

25 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Try this site

Hello. Left the site 18 may 2013 after a fortnight of peace and quiet,we were the only people on there who had not been on before,this tells you something. The owners called in now and again,and always had time for a chat,the view from the site was very nice and if you are into walking,with or without a dog,this is the place to be. Will we be going again.... Yes. T,J.S. runaways

runaways

Reviewed on 15/05/2013 23:01

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer