Monarch Lakeside Park

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL with lovely facilities and owners

Just had a lovely three night stay. Pitch number two was perfect for us, a lovely view of the fishing lake, nice grassed area next to the hardstanding. Fully serviced pitch with a brilliant idea of a weather proof box on the pitch containing your welcome pack and toilet/shower room keys. We were so luck as only us and one other unit on site and as I was the only lady the ladies was like an en-suite just for me. So modern and clean such a credit to Gary and Karen. We enjoyed lovely walks along the water in both directions. Due to COVID we are not using pubs but the local just down the road looked and smelt great each time we passed by. Hopefully on our next visit we will feel more confident to visit and enjoy a meal. Will certainly be returning to this gem and would recommend it to anyone who likes good quality sites which are very well run and maintained. Just the thing to recharge your batteries

Dawn F

Motorhomer from Derbyshire

Reviewed on 03/05/2021 15:02

30 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL

We stayed here for 6 nights in September. The CL is in 2 parts really: there are 4 hardstandings in one part, and adjacent to the fishing lake there are another 2 pitches, one at the side of the toiletblock and another behind it. These 2 pitches are on grass. We were allocated a hardstanding pitch on booking. These 4 pitches have been designed very well, 2 on one side (nearest to the fishing lake) and 2 on the other. However, they are not opposite each other, but offset, so that the 2 pitches furthest away from the lake still have a view of it. We had one of those and were very happy with it. Each pitch has a generous grass area next to it, and the hardstanding was big enough for caravan, awning and car. Covid measures were very much in evidence; obviously we carried our own, but it was good to see the owners taking it very seriously. There is a box on each pitch (with coded access pad) containing 2 keys to the toiletblock and lots of info on things to do and see. Access is also via coded access which is texted to you once the balance has been paid. All very secure. Toiletblock consists of 1 ladies' room, containing shower, WC, one low level basin and one other basin. It's a huge room with plenty of room. Lots of anti-bac wipes, spray, handwash and gel. OH tells me the gents' were slightly different in that shower and WC/urinals were separate. Note on the outside requesting only 1 person in gents' at any one time. On the outside is 1 sink for washing-up, under cover, with H&C water. All kept very, very clean. There are 2 separate toilets for the fishermen/women. Owners don't live on site, so no welcome on arrival as such, but we did see them a few times when they came to clean the toiletblock. Each pitch has EHU and water, but grey waste is outside the gate. Chemical waste is at the side of toiletblock. It's a very quiet site, as the lane alongside just leads to the fields surrounding the CL; it's not very wide, but only about 250-300 yards to the CL. The area is very good for cycling, lots of quiet roads, with an OS map we devised 5 bikerides. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

InaD

Caravanner from Lancashire

Reviewed on 03/10/2020 16:44

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A contender for best CL of the year

Beautiful quiet site with 5* facilities. Immaculate toilet/shower block, spacious fully serviced level pitches in a wonderful lakeside setting - if only all CLs were this good. Well done Karen and Gary 👍

AndynAnge

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 13/09/2020 22:11

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fabulous site, great discovery

The lakeside site is so peaceful with a lovely outlook. We were on a hard standing pitch with its own water and 16amp electricity. Instructions about accessing the site were excellent and a box of information was provided with details of local interest. The site is immaculate and the facilities (Separate shower, sink and toilet for men and women) were kept spotless. Hand sanitiser was provided in the facilities and near the main gate with advice on keeping the site Covid secure. We were able to cycle into Boston from the site - nice and flat! We would definitely recommend this CL.

dovefamily

Caravanner

Reviewed on 13/09/2020 13:18

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

stunning dite

this is a gem, great instructions very secure, great information pack, very nicely presented. What a special ladies toilet and shower room. Many COVID precautions no reason to close toilet and shower. Walked around lake very nice pitches stones and block paving a credit to owners hard work, and thoughtfulness Here for 4 nights quite, and secluded will be back love it's a shame about the weather x

Richard Prime

Reviewed on 25/08/2020 16:08

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect relaxation

We’re not even into fishing and found this site splendidly peaceful. Gary and Karen were very good hosts and Karen even helped us out by phone when we lost ourselves on a bike route! The attention to detail over Covid safety was exemplary and Monarch Lakes is a credit to everyone involved in its upkeep.

T28Delilah

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 16/08/2020 17:08

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

An Excellent CL whether a Fisherman or not.

Our choice of CL was excellent. The pitches on the 4 pitch area are stoned with a good area of well tended grass providing excellent seperation. There is water on these pitches as well as 16amp EHU. The pitching area is nicely planted and it is a lovely peaceful area not accessed by those fishing. Also in this area a fire bucket and fire extinguisher which was thoughtful. The toilets and showers are solely for those staying on site and are controlled by key. Those fishing have a seperate facility. The mens toilets and shower was nicely finished and warm in the new brick built building. The ladies seemed suited to disabled use as well with dual height sinks, shower chair and large shower area curtained off in a large room and heated as were the mens. The main four pitches have an easily operating sliding gate to access. The fisheries main gates are due to be replaced next month with key pad controlled improved gates for out of hours access. The owners, Karen and Gary are pleasant and helpful. When next in the area it would be first choice as it is first rate. Well done the owners for going the extra mile.

EasyT

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/09/2019 08:18

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic CL don’t miss out

If you book this lovely quiet tranquil CL you won’t be disappointed you will receive a very warm welcome from Gary & Karen. Fantastic if your a fisherman or not. Serviced pitches with lakeside views. The toilet and shower facilities are excellent and spotlessly clean. The site is a real credit to Karen and Gary. We booked this site as it was close to friends but we found lots to do in the surrounding area. And if you like planes a trip to RAF Coningsby viewing area is a must also Tattershall Castle.

SKEYTON ROMER

Reviewed on 11/07/2019 09:46

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Ace place. 11/10 if possible

Well what a find. Such a pity we were only there for 1 night on our journey south. Karen and Gary made us so welcome. Wet rooms and toilets with your very own key. If you are an angler then this is a definite must. Fully serviced pitch at the most reasonable rate. Thank you for a great stay. 👍👍

Longshank

Reviewed on 02/06/2019 16:32

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Ssshhhh. Don't tell anyone.

Stayed here end of October for long weekend Fri-Mon. Lovely welcome from Karen & Gary. Immaculate site, total peace & tranquillity with stunning views over the fishing lakes. It was quite a chilly weekend and the heated, first class facilities of the shower & toilet block were very welcome. Always superbly clean!!!. They are perfect hosts , very willing to help in any way and so easy to talk to. Couldn't fault this site for anything. We will definitely be heading back come the warmer months. Thank you for a most relaxing getaway from the hustle & bustle of everday life. Mark & Lyn East Yorkshire. P.S. Sssshhhh. Don't tell anyone. !!!

Waltons on Tour

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 09/11/2018 21:30

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer