Moor View

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Nice overnight stop.

Due to complications of shifts I emailed the owners just a few days before to enquire for a nights stop off before heading onwards. It was gone 9pm when we pulled on and rang the owners and left a message to say we had arrived. Being August the last light was fading but to our surprise we were the only unit on site for the night. The sheep looked most disgusted that we dared to disturb them but my 2 daughters enjoyed walking down the fence and talking to them. As many have stated access is really easy we turned in off the road opened the gate and drove in. 1 toilet no shower on sight which was clean and well presented felt bad for walking grass into it but we done our best to leave it as we found it. If you need a stretch of legs before bed the field is enough to do so. My eldest daughter who can be a bit of snob was impressed with the cleanliness Yo do hear the A30 but it really is a back ground sound. Dont be put off by that we all slept like a log ( apart from my snoring). Met the owner the owner the next morning a friendly chat made you feel like you have known her for a long time. We dont have a shower in our van but if you do and fancy a break in the peace then I would recommend stopping here.

stopblock

Caravanner

Reviewed on 09/09/2021 10:33

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Well placed stopover

Stayed on this CL for a one night stopover on our way to Penzance. Ideally placed for easy access off the A30 and local Tesco’s convenient for petrol top up. Friendly greeting from the owner who said we could pitch anywhere we liked on the nice, level, short mown grass. Traffic noise from the nearby A30 could be heard, but wasn’t an issue, especially at £12 per night. Would use again.

busylizzie56

Reviewed on 08/09/2021 16:23

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A GREAT FIND

Easy to find off the A30, entrance wide enough to drive straight in. Welcomed by the owner pointing out where to put waste etc., You have views of Dartmoor one side and Bodmin Moor the other, you can hear the traffic from the A30 but only if you stand and listen for it, after a while we forgot about it. To get to Tesco go onto the A30 towards Launceston not the first slip road but the second bear left and you will see Tesco for fuel and shopping. If you go to Padstow there is a park and ride £4 for car all day and a free bus into town center. We would definitely use this site again, and for £10 a night what more could you ask for.

Hat2til

Reviewed on 10/07/2017 16:53

20 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Convenient CL site off A30

Friendly welcome, very good price, site reasonably level and secure. Great stop off on the way into southern Cornwall and out. Pub down the road friendly and serves good well priced meals,

Reviewed on 29/06/2017 08:08

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very friendly and helpful

A very convenient site with amazing views. Very welcoming and helpful owner. The road was a bit noisy but otherwise peaceful. I'd stay here again as close to the A30 with easy access

Panorama87

Reviewed on 19/04/2017 16:13

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Convenient Location with Stunning Moorland Views

This CL is near to the A30 just five minutes outside of Launceston, it provides easy access & beautiful views. Very reasonably priced, same rate all year round, the owners are friendly & helpful. It's just a few minutes walk from The Elliot Arms a characterful 16th century pub that serves excellent food at reasonable prices, the Sunday roast is not to be missed. I come here whenever I am in this part of Cornwall, which is quite often & love it to bits.

Max Bacon

Reviewed on 13/04/2017 11:16

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Handy Cornwall CL

We stayed on this  site for a week in July and had  a very pleasant stay. The owner was very helpful and the pub serves good food. Handily placed for Dartmoor, St Ives etc. 

Scarle34

Caravanner

Reviewed on 05/10/2016 19:35

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

central and convenient

This lovely cl is central to the north for Tintagel, south for Dartmoor and east for Lydford Gorge area. Convenient in that it is 5 minutes from the A30 trunk road with no narrow lanes. A little traffic noise from the old A30 through Tregadillet if you are fussy about such details. TV good. Small loo on site, and chickens if they wander. Eggs of course. Good dining pub just up the road, and look out for the mobile farm shop in the pub car park on Wednesdays. Post box is hidden behind the pub for your post cards. We will be back.

hobbit

Caravanner from East Sussex

Reviewed on 04/08/2015 10:06

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic Site

Fantastic site for a stop over minutes from A30 and minutes walk to an amazing pub! The cleanest toilet on site ever seen. Excellent views. We have a twin axle and towing is easy and stress free. Sally is a great host and her helpfulness goes the extra mile giving my elderly parents a lift into Launceston each morning where we have a terminally ill relation to save them having to move their motorhome each visit. We stayed for 5 days and will take our weeks school holiday here too excellent location for beaches moors and attractions. Resident chickens provide fresh eggs so all in all what more could you ask for!

Judy69

Caravanner from Devon

Reviewed on 14/07/2015 17:24

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great CL

This is a great CL, although close to the road through the village the traffic noise is not at al off putting. The A30 close by does create some noise but it depends on the wind direction. All in all a site we would return to.    

Ray Fisher

from Kent

Reviewed on 26/09/2014 09:46

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer