Moorcock Hall Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A LIttle Gem

We booked to stay at Moorcock hall for two nights, we liked it so much we stayed for four. What a little gem this site is .Alan the owner was extremely helpful ,nothing was to much trouble .The site itself is in a beautiful location just two miles outside of Knaresborough .There are lots of places to visit locally including Harrogate and York all within a short scenic drive .This is one site we will definitely be visiting again .

Roy Hobbins

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/04/2022 19:50

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What’s not to l8ke

Great site although not the biggest we’ve been on but adequate for 5 pitches, sunset was amazing, some road noise as right next to the road but you soon get used to it, what’s not to like for £8 a night?

pidster

Caravanner from Cheshire

Reviewed on 08/08/2021 20:19

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Exactly what we wanted

Well cut grass with an easy access off the main road made arrival a doddle. Some road noise during the day as village residents went about their business but a perfect nights sleep was had. No large trees or buildings to spoil the glorious sunset. Fresh potable and water for cleaning your cassette along with a shute for you cassette waste. Plenty of bins for segregated waste. Good location for cycling to Ripley and Knaresborough. Enjoyed it so much I've booked again.

wevegonetouring

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 18/04/2021 17:52

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Last minute gem

We have just returned home from 2 nights at Moorcock Hall Farm. We only ended up here by chance as another CL in the same village wasn’t what we expected when we arrived so this was a hastily arranged alternative, what a lovely surprise! It has no facilities and no ehu, but does have fantastic views and cows and their calves in the next field. The owner/farmer is a lovely gent as is his mum who took the booking. The field is narrow but fairly level with plenty of room for 5 vans. It is next to a main(ish) road but there is minimal noise at night time. It’s situated in the same village as the Knaresborough club site and therefore is within walking distance of the town itself although we only ventured as far as the Nidd Gorge (could spend hours wondering round) and the Guy Fawkes Arms, 2 minutes down the hill from the CL. We enjoyed it so much we’ve booked to return in 2 weeks, well at £8 a night, why wouldn’t you!!!

Tigers77

Caravanner

Reviewed on 02/06/2019 17:00

17 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great Find

Just got back from a weekend at this CL. OK there is no electric, who needs it - the field is a little uneven, we've got levelling blocks and there is road noise through the day so what!!........the views are brilliant, the owner is friendly and the Guys Fawkes Inn down the road is excellent. A visit to Knaresborough and the Nidd Gorge are both not to be missed.....all this for only £6.00 per night.....four words sum this up.......we will be back

Janca

Caravanner from West Yorkshire

Reviewed on 21/05/2017 14:24

16 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely little find!

For visiting Knaresborough and the surrounding area, look no further than this lovely CL, with great views and walking. Very friendly owner local pub requires booking, we left it too late!

Frankj

Reviewed on 01/05/2017 08:26

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very good apart from ...

Good site easy to access with lovely views over open countryside. Close to the attractions of the southern part of the Yorkshire dales with plenty of sights to see. The nidd gorge is on the doorstep and beautiful to walk in. Extremely friendly owner, and pub in the village does very nice food.(but you may need to book it's very popular ) The site is situated on a minor rd which is very busy at certain times of day, our only complaint would be the road noise although it was mainly at rush hours, at certain times it was peaceful.

l8tow

Caravanner

Reviewed on 08/06/2016 09:26

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Basic C.L

A very basic CL but in a lovely area. plenty of walking in the area, don't miss the Nidd gorge, it's a beautiful wooded nature reserve run by the woodlands trust and only a short walk from the site. I have just spent four nights there and would have loved to make it a week. AT £6 a night it's a bargain, I have payed a lot more for far worse sites

dougscriv

Reviewed on 08/05/2015 21:22

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Does what it says on the tin

If you want a site near Knaresborough for a short convenient stay with hook up, water, waste disposal, hard standing or grass, all for £6 then look no further.

M176097

Reviewed on 19/01/2015 20:01

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Overnight stay in August 2013 - Superb value.

A nice site with pitches in a line against the fence with a warm welcome from the owner. Reasonably quite, although adjacent to a minor road I didn't find the noise too obtrusive, but I was only there for 1 night. The best thing about this CL is the price, just £6 per night.

dinkysteve

Caravanner from Staffordshire

Reviewed on 06/08/2013 10:49

47 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer