Oak Tree Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Well worth a visit

We spent 7 Days on this Fully serviced site. Plenty of space between unit. It has recently been taken over by a young couple Yes the price has gone up to £22 a night. The shower and Toilet facilities are fantastic. Their main business seems to be campers. The photo is for camping the Caravan field is on the right. If you are in the area give them I try.

DavidDiana

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/07/2021 15:56

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site

Site has recently changed hands. Prices is about £22/night and still very good value for money. Well kept grounds and owners helpful. Owners have some home grown meat available for purchase on site. Very good quality. Will visit again.

aklfan

Caravanner

Reviewed on 08/07/2021 21:43

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great for Steam followers

What a find and at very reasonable cost. Fully serviced for £15! The club need to think hard about their costs. Oak Tree is adjacent to a B road that seems to attract boy racers, a bit noisy at times but nothing to worry about. Horses, chickens, pigs roam round the site, a good area cut as a dog walk, huge barn to let the dogs run free. Jo met us on a filthy Friday as folk were cancelling due to the weather. We pitched up, left the awning in its bag and hunkered down for the night. The place is spotless throughout. The site is ideal for North Yourshire Moors Railway. Tickets from Pickering to Whitby £66.00. But its STEAM. And it runs to time as well. Well worth a drive to Grosmont to see the engine shed and engineering site. Everyone is welcoming Lots of moorland drives, walks etc if the weather had been better. So we contented ourselves with a bit of reading and odd days driving around.

peatman

Reviewed on 15/08/2019 17:58

34 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a lovely site!

A little delayed with this review as we stayed here in September 2018. What a gorgeous site! The location is lovely, very rural, very quiet. The site is tidy and very well maintained. The facilities are excellent. Clean and well maintained shower and toilet facilities, washing up areas, and an indoor coffee and tv room for those who fancy it. Fresh eggs are available on site and you can even visit and chat to the chickens who laid them :o) The ducks ferreting around the field looking for bugs around our caravan were highly amusing. Loved popping up to give the pigs a scratch daily too with a quick conversation with the horses on my way to and from the shower. Owners couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. The nearest town is Pickering. Everything you could need, including a well stocked Co-op, a couple of great bakeries and all the essentials. The steam train to Whitby leaves from Pickering and is a geeky trip not to be missed! Highly recommend this site and will definitely make this our first choice on our next trip to Yorkshire

sean n

Reviewed on 24/01/2019 18:53

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great site, really warm welcome

This is all you would want in a site. A really enterprising set up. A friendly welcome, fresh eggs, access to many local places and a spacious and well equipped site. We were very impressed. We are fairly new to touring and understand that there is a regular moan about owners not picking up grass cuttings which was also the case here. A pity but understandable as the weather has been so wet. A great stay on a great site with great owners Thank you

Tonybarron11

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/10/2017 11:10

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

a good site

A good site with friendly welcome. The field is fairly level and well spaced units seperated by a small fence and a hedge behind. Each unit has its own water supply which is a real bonus. We were told by the owners that the electric supply will be going to 10amps later this year, which will be great as we often tripped the present supply of 6 amps.!!! The facilities are clean and maintained every day. There is a camping field adjacent to the cl site. It is very handy for Pickering, North Yorkshire Moors, and not far from the coast. We will be going back again.

gucci

Reviewed on 12/04/2017 11:36

21 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A gem of a site

As other reviewers have mentioned we got a very warm welcome. The site is easy to get to and very well placed for reaching Dalby forest, North Yorks Steam railway and a host of other attractions. The site is immaculate with five well spaced pitches with individual water supplies. electricity supply is only 6 amp but is due to be upgraded by summer 2017. the washrooms/ toilets/ showers are modern and kept very clean. In short a lovely site run by lovely people.

Mflana

Caravanner

Reviewed on 02/04/2017 20:07

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great for walking

We stayed at Oak tree fm last April we loved it, The owner was friendly the site was well kept with good facilities with pleasant walks from the site. A lovely pub just a couple of mile up the road.

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

We love this site.

We have been coming to Oak Tree Farm CL for the past 6 yrs at least, 5-6 times a year. So that says Jo & Andy Rising must be doing something right. It is a lovely site. Yes the ampage for the electrics is low. If you take everything and the kitchen sink you are bound to constantly trip the electrics. If you want the amount of electric you have at home book a hotel room instead. We have purchased low ampage equipment for our caravan. When we were told that there was going to be tents in the opposite paddock it did not concern us. Generally speaking it there has been no problems with the campers. Hearing children having fun in the fresh air is lovely. We have just been for our 4th visit this year and are going back in 3 weeks for another weeks stay. THIS IS LOVELY PLACE TO STAY.

breo56

Reviewed on 02/10/2016 16:06

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great weekend

We spent 3 nights at Oak Tree Farm which we chose due to the location to Pickering and the surrounding North York Moors and Coast. A great site, only slightly sloping, with good size pitches. Easy to get to and access, great facilities (nicely appointed) and a really friendly welcome (thanks Jo). We will definitely be going back.

APERW

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/09/2016 14:59

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer