Dunster Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely little CL

Recently spent a weekend on this CL . The site as others have said is in a beautiful rural location but Bridport with many facilities is only a ten minute drive. Numerous places to visit are within easy reach .It is a basic site on a working farm but the grass is short , the pitches flat and is very inexpensive in comparison to others close to the coast . Really nice owners . Make sure you strictly follow the instructions in the book to access the site don’t be tempted to follow a sat Nav .

theglovers

Reviewed on 19/07/2021 09:32

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely tranquil site BUT be sure to note and strictly follow the route in! See review below.

We agree all the things others have said about the site and much enjoyed our stay. However, be SURE to avoid trying to access off the A3066 down Watford Lane and Pyemore Lane to Dottery! We were correctly instructed to set the sat nav once arrived in Bridport. However, we thought we were in Bridport and then followed our sat nav down Watford Lane. Big mistake as you need to go right into Bridport before setting your sat nav. We survived, albeit with frayed nerves, but an hour later when the lane was busy it would have been an absolute disaster!

RobertaSherwood

Reviewed on 11/07/2019 17:35

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

peace and quiet

Just returned from a week at Dunster Farm. Access is via some narrow country lanes but plenty of passing places and lane is fairly quiet. Not far from Bridport town centre. Fueled up at Morrisons in Bridport for cheapest diesel. The friendly owners leave you alone but you can walk down to the farmhouse when needed. Site is away from the main farm yard with the tractors using the lane but again nothing to moan about. WC on site but we used our own. Field of Friesian cows and 2 tiny calves in front of us and a beautiful view beyond that. We parked side on to the fence for the view when sat out of an evening. Bats at night quite spectacular to watch. The lane runs alongside the pitches but pretty quiet and not a problem. Fairly level pitch. Waste water and toilet emptying facilities easy to get to. Not far off the A35 for easy access to Lyme Regis, Weymouth, Dorchester. West Bay ie. Broadchurch minutes away .Melplash show was on whilst we were there well worth a visit. Massive agricultural show. Good weather meant we had a great week and will definitely return.

tipsyhedgehog

Caravanner

Reviewed on 27/08/2018 14:01

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fabulous two weeks!!

We have just got back from 2 weeks on this site and we have had a fantastic holiday. The site is well presented, with a handy use of the toilet, the views are lovely with beautiful sunsets. We enjoyed seeing the new born calves in the field next door, the cows coming in to milk each day and our little boy loved the tractors. Although it is a working farm it is very peaceful and the site is not directly on the farm. The owners were very welcoming, especially with our son and we look forward to visiting again. Thank you

HayleyJane1984

Reviewed on 22/07/2018 21:32

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

peace and tranquility

Easy access to lots of places of interest. Level site and grass mowed frequently although cuttings left lying. Toilet is fairly tired looking with leaflets looking a bit tatty. Remember to bring own toilet paper and flush really well. Warm welcome from the owner and overall a beautiful spot.

stevepatbella

Reviewed on 13/06/2018 18:04

8 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL on a working dairy farm

We have just returned from our second visit to this CL in our motorhome. Good size level pitches with EHU, water plus use of a basic, but very clean toilet (I am a bit weird about using public toilets, but more than happy to use the loo on this site). Easy access & pretty route by bicycle to Bridport town centre and especially lovely on a Saturday as excellent market. The ride is hilly in parts, but no problem if you're either very fit or have electric bikes like us! Very friendly owner and excellent value at £11.50 per night. Looking forward to a return visit.

bobedh1

Reviewed on 10/06/2018 19:45

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent

Nice Site perfectly level and well maintained. Nice Friendly owner.

MARTY60

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 01/05/2017 19:52

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A lovely well looked after site

We have just stayed at Dunster farm for 8 nights and cant fault this site. Its central location put all the main west Dorset towns and villages within easy reach by car. The No 2 cycle route passes the entrance for those more energetic. There is a huge field opposite for dog walking, with 2 footpaths leading off in different directions. For only £9.50 per night including hook up and a well kept toilet its excellent value.

John1

Caravanner from Avon

Reviewed on 06/06/2016 20:01

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A very quite weekend

we have just come back from this CL and have spent a very very quite weekend there. the only noise that could be heard was the odd tractor / car with a little noise from the farm it shelf, but the main enjoyable part of the weekend was the noise of the morning chorus and with a short journey into Bridport / West Bay. the only let down was that my wife and I felt we could not use the toilet :-(

awindtaner

Motorhomer from Somerset

Reviewed on 14/06/2015 19:28

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer