Oaklands Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent site

We stayed here in June 2021 and we loved it! Great location and easy to get to. The site is really well kept and is lovely and peaceful. The dog walk in the adjacent field is spot-on too, I walked around there several times just for exercise. A warm welcome from the owner who is a good laugh - this site is close to the amenities at Stilton (pubs and shop) and only a short distance away from Oundle which is a lovely small town. The surrounding villages are gorgeous - we spent an afternoon just touring and having a look around. Do bear in mind though that some of he roads are very narrow! Would highly recommend this site to anyone and we will definitely be going back! Ian & Clare - June 2021

Storry

Reviewed on 22/06/2021 13:28

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent CL in an ideal location

This CL is ideally situated close to the A1 but far enough away to be peaceful and with scenic views. Surrounded by fields with plenty of walks for the dog, it offers the best of both worlds. The site is well laid out and well kept with short grass, EHU and water. The welcome was warm and informative. Easy to find with wide pitches and only one mile from the local village. Highly recommend.

clkman

Reviewed on 01/05/2021 15:19

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely clean tidy site, and would recommend to anyone,

What a lovely clean tidy site this was, middle of winter with heavy rain for a month and still this site was clean with no mud or puddles, the hard standing is great with nice wide pitches so no need to drive on the grass, access to the site is easy, nice wide entrance, plenty of room for large set ups to swing around, friendly welcome, very quiet tho it was raining all the time we was there for the 2 nights, shame we couldnt stay longer, we hope to visit again,

retrorhys

Caravanner

Reviewed on 07/03/2020 19:57

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

One of the best CL's

We love this CL, lots of space, beautiful views, lovely walks, lovely owners. What more can you say!

TCs

Reviewed on 12/10/2019 19:57

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

superb!

Perfectly laid out CL . Choice of hard standing or grass pitches, plenty of room on each. Good for walking dog. Pleasant helpful owners. One of the best CL"s we have been to .

cara06

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/09/2019 16:35

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful site!

Staring with easy access, great owner directions, warm welcome and choice of pitch leading to a glorious, peaceful stay with so much to do and see in the area. Visits to Rockingham and Grimsthorpe Castles and trip to the lovely town of Stamford (thanks to our neighbours on next pitch recommendation). Great day out to RAF Duxford and pleasant strolls into Stilton with good £5 lunch at the pub! A great week and would definitely return - so welcoming and friendly, a fabulous trip.

Vandam

Caravanner

Reviewed on 25/08/2019 23:04

5 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

One of the best!

Great site- quiet, well kept, spacious and well laid out pitches with lovely views of surrounding countryside. One of the best CL's we have stayed on. We received a nice welcome from the owner and given a choice of where to pitch, we were glad of the hard standing as there had been a lot of rain the day before. We were told we could walk our dogs around the edge of neighbouring field which was handy. There are also lots of other public footpaths and bridleways in the area. Close to Stilton if you want a shop, pubs etc. We only stayed the one night this time but we will definitely return!

emscott

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/08/2019 16:45

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic site

We have just spent 3 nights on this fantastic cl. The owners are very welcoming the site is well laid out with hard standings and great views over rolling countryside. Good access to the a1m and very easy to find. A little gem. We will return.

41rochester

Caravanner from Norfolk

Reviewed on 29/03/2019 17:07

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

I wish more sites were like this

This has got to be one of the best CL sites we have ever been on. It is clean, tidy, spacious and welcoming. The owners were there to greet us and direct us to were are friends were all ready pitched. We will certainly be visiting again.

glenchris

Caravanner

Reviewed on 27/08/2018 18:22

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer