Old Mill House

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Relaxing stay.

We stayed for two nights at this pretty CL. The owner Julie was really welcoming and friendly and called with little extras such as the daily newspaper. We spent a lovely relaxing weekend and will be staying again. Thank you Julie for a lovely stay.

poacher11

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 25/07/2021 14:04

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

peter&linda

julie was so nice &friendly ground a bit wet but to be expected in December site private and secluded

Dodie24172883

Reviewed on 02/12/2019 19:48

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Nice Stay

We stayed for 2 nights at this CL and found it to be very good. The weather was terrible but we got a good welcome from Julie who also gave us a daily newspaper. The site itself is well laid out the pitch we were on was on a bit of a slope so levelling blocks were required but this wasn't too much of an issue for us. There is a WC which was kept clean and tidy during our visit. There was a bit of road noise but nothing too bad and it certainly didn't bother us had the weather been better we would have sat outside and enjoyed the nice surroundings of the countryside. Access to the site is a bit tight but easily manageable with a bit of care. The CL is ideally located for Blackpool and the surrounding area and one we hope to visit again. Many Thanks for a nice stay.

Francis

Caravanner from Ayrshire

Reviewed on 30/07/2019 14:30

25 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great place to stay for Blackpool

What a lovely site this is outside Blackpool that we visited over the Easter week of 2019.We were greeted by Julie who gave us a magazine and some leaflets about the local area. Recycling points and general waste bins are very well signed. Clean toilet with a fresh towel and a selection of products to use. A newspaper was left outside our caravan door each day which is a lovely touch from the owner of the site. If you like reading Julie also put out a number of books for you to read and even to take home if you haven’t finished. A very relaxed site to visit that Julie has created, it’s just like being in her private garden. Excellent site to stay on.

Anthonyhowarth

Caravanner

Reviewed on 28/04/2019 15:52

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Warm welcome

This is one of the prettiest sites we have been on. The site is laid out as though you are in someones private garden. Julie was most welcoming and helpful and even though our motor home bogged down on a soft spot she summoned the cavalry in the shape of the local farmer friend and between us got us free. Nothing was too much trouble. Only one small issue was the noise from the road. I would reccomend the site and Julie’s helpful nature. It is also good value and we took two of our grand children who played completely safe on site. Thank you Julie.

cooperman181

Caravanner

Reviewed on 07/05/2018 21:18

10 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful site

What a lovely site,extremely warm welcome from site owner Julie Morning paper delivered to your caravan. We will certainly be returning Very neat and tidy,nice ambience to the site

Reviewed on 10/07/2017 21:14

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Really well kept site

Only stayed the one night here as part of a mini tour but Julie made us most welcome and greeted us with information leaflets and a newspaper! Very well kept site with manicured gardens, clearly marked water and chemical waste and a very clean toilet. The Millers Arms pub is just a short walk from the site and does some good food and ales. The site is close to the road but traffic calms from late evening onwards and so is not a big deal unless you are the lightest of sleepers. Great site and will return!

Bassman34

Motorhomer from Derbyshire

Reviewed on 05/06/2017 07:40

5 reviews

3 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent CL

We had a one night stay on this site in October half term. Julie gave us a warm welcome and ensured we had all we required. The site is very well kept and convenient for Blackpool and the various attractions. Lovely site with a fantastic owner. We will be back!

abushy1

Caravanner

Reviewed on 24/01/2017 22:16

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Illuminating Stay

We stayed on this lovely CL during the School Half Term break last week with our two grand-daughters. On arrival we were warmly welcomed by Julie, the CL owner, who presented the girls with a lovely big Black Sparkly Spiders web with a Purple Sparkly Spider complete with a sucker for mounting it on a window. She also supplied leaflets describing attractions in the area. Julie also gave the girls a bag of chocolate ‘Halloween Goodies’ each the day before we left. Julie keeps this little gem of a CL immaculately clean and tidy, the WC, although basic, has a clean hand towel every day and is complete with all the accoutrements associated with personal ablutions. The time of year dictates some wind together with dropping leaves but Julie ensured these were swept away from areas such as the fresh water tap. The bins, clearly marked with the appropriate acceptable deposits, were emptied regularly by the owner. Julie has gone to great efforts to make the site as welcoming as she could with ‘Casper the friendly ghost’ in one of the trees, jar lights and sensitively placed garden furniture adding to the ambiance. Another unexpected surprise was the delivery to our caravan of a Daily paper. A few previous reviews have commented on the road noise as being ‘intrusive’ but, it’s not all that bad or all the time so; please don’t let this put you off paying Julie a visit. You’ll be made most welcome and will enjoy this little gem of a site just as much as we did.

5 reviews

3 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL

Just enjoyed a two night stay on this site! Close to Blackpool within walking distance of a lovely pub clean toilet easy access to amenities. As we stayed near Halloween the site had been decorated with ornaments pumpkins etc really nice touches! On leaving kids even got spoilt with some chocolates! Real bargain would definitely stay again thank you. 

campervantilley

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/10/2016 11:06

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer