Old Mill House

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

superb cl site

One of the best cl sites on the network, owner was most welcoming and the site itself is like being in your own garden , only drawback was road noise but you get use to that.

bluepeter

Caravanner from Cleveland

Reviewed on 25/08/2014 10:54

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful Site

Stayed at this beautiful CL. Very well maintained, with lovely floral boarders. It is so pretty and has gravel hard standing pitches. The owner is very welcoming and really helps you. It is very close to Lytham and Blackpool and we can't speak highly enough of the site- it is wonderful.

Craig18

Reviewed on 06/05/2014 07:22

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

As caravanning should be

Stayed here Easter weekend and were welcomed by a lovely friendly owner who made us most welcome, it is a small site with just 5 spaces, beautifully looked after and has a nice clean toilet. The road next to the site was fairly noisy but we don't mind that too much, I guess it was worse due to bank holiday traffic, nice pub up the road plus only a short drive to the coast. I would highly recommend this site and will be back. Great value

David2115

Caravanner from West Yorkshire

Reviewed on 26/04/2014 08:16

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A Little Hidden Gem

This CL is a little gem. Telling you about it might mean that it becomes too popular but we must. Julie is very friendly and welcoming. The 5 pitches are set within lovely grounds but are not too close together. The site is convenient to the Wyre and Blackpool area. The facilities are very clean. This CL certainly improves on most that we have visited and we will return on a regular basis, if its not booked up!! :-)

JKERR

Caravanner

Reviewed on 30/09/2013 20:58

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Best CL yet

I felt obliged to write a review on my stay at the Old Mill house, Singleton as its well worth a visit. We have used the caravan clubs cl network for a few years now and I can safely say this is the best site we have used. The owner couldnt have been more helpful and was always on hand to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Facilities are excellent and the toilet is spotlesley clean. The gardens around the site are beutifully well kept and the local area is very picturesque. The location is ideal for a relaxing break yet close enough to enjoy the entertainment in Blackpool too. I can't recommend the Old Mill house highly enough and we will definitley be back in the future.

HughMc

Caravanner

Reviewed on 14/08/2013 17:41

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

just as it should be

Set in a well landscaped garden. Clean nice and peaceful ,Local pub 300yrd walk good value food. welcoming owner very helpful .Just what a CL site should be Excellent value for money. Will be back

mazandel

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/08/2013 12:38

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very pretty site

This is a very pleasant site with easy access to Blackpool the owner is very friendly and most helpfull. the site is very good value and we will definatly return.

Dorothy

Caravanner

Reviewed on 05/08/2013 10:34

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely little site

This is a lovely little site, very picturesque. The owner is very laid back, no rush to leave your pitch if its not full on your departure date, can stay all day. Also the owner came out a few times just to check we were ok and had found the elsan, water etc. Went with friends in their van and the kids just played out all afternoon, it's like being in a back garden that is maintained. A short walk into the village and there is a pub with a children's play area outside, and a short few mile drive to Blackpool and you have all the entertainment you need. It is on a country lane that does have a fair bit of traffic going past but that does not detract from what a lovely little site it is. Very reasonable too. We will definitely be going back in the summer.

Immiedee

Reviewed on 30/05/2013 22:27

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer