Parkhurst Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Bliss Motorhome stay

Stayed on this site for 4 nights in a quiet beautiful area, on grass able to find level area with outstanding views, Mr Drake was very welcoming, paid cash. Able to hear lots pf birds and see deer in the field in front. The site faces West with views to the west and North. Fresh Water and disposal sewage though quite basic but it worked for me. My days were cycling around the country lanes very little traffic, but do get the odd combine harvester and tractors. The lane up to the site is narrow in places with vehicles parking so careful driving is essential. Petworth House National Trust is close by, easy by Bike or walk. Great walking area needs OS Map. Lurgashal has a very well stocked store & Post Office with local produce and the Noah's Ark Pub a Green King establishment is very popular. A basic site no frills and hope to return again.

Revid2

Reviewed on 20/08/2021 15:46

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful stay

Had a very peaceful 2 night stay over a very wet weekend in early August 2021. The site is nice and large and pitches well spaced out. It had everything we wanted i.e. not a lot. Just fresh water and waste disposal. We were worried we might get bogged down on the grass after so much rain but got off no problem. The owner was helpful, saying he would give us a tow if needed but this was luckily not required.

The Skylarks

Motorhomer from Hampshire

Reviewed on 08/08/2021 16:46

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Away from it all

This was our first outing in our new campervan (at the end of April) and it couldn't have been better. There were six very well spaced out vehicles at the edge of an arable field in beautiful countryside. There are excellent walks from the site and everything was so quiet, other than bird song. We will be happy to return.

Gwalia2

Campervanner

Reviewed on 17/05/2021 15:53

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What an antidote to Lockdown

As noted before, peaceful, beautiful views, lovely walks and loads of space on the site. All facilities were well managed and the relaxed attitude of the owner to arrival and departure was an additional bonus, adding to the easy-going feel of this site.

silander

Motorhomer from Kent

Reviewed on 03/05/2021 14:01

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful Site

We visited this site 3 times this year for weekend breaks. If you want a peaceful site with good views and plenty of space with minimal basic facilities, this is the site for you. For the energetic there are plenty of walks in the surrounding area. For the not so energetic Petworth, Midhurst and Chichester are not far by car and well worth a visit. As the site was not full, the owner allowed us to stay as long as we liked on the final day, which virtually gave us an extra day on each visit.

StevenSmart

Reviewed on 05/09/2016 20:18

2 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Bliss

Lovely site.  Agree with earlier reviews.  Chemical emptying was a bit gross.  Although we phoned and left messages, we didn't see the owners - not a problem for us.  Cheque sent in the post on our return.  Will definitely return if we are in the area.  Thank you for giving us access to such a lovely spot.

hookyhymer

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 16/07/2015 08:08

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peace

We have just spent 3 nights here in order to visit Petworth house. We managed to walk to the house but was about two and a half miles, but quite doable. Lovely site with good views and also lovely walk to next village of Lodsworth with good pub. The only downside was the chemical emptying which was full and rather putrid.

chrisnige

Reviewed on 07/10/2014 12:55

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Hidden treasure

Just back from 3 nights here, lovely place, views and sunset stunning, fields to walk in with the dogs, very tranquil.

badgerwestsussex

Caravanner

Reviewed on 12/08/2012 18:11

15 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer