Peak View

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Simple but super site

We made our booking with Sean over the phone and he was so helpful from start to finish. We arrived early in the morning in time for breakfast having travelled from the Midlands and as it was Bank Holiday Sunday we wanted to avoid the traffic. The pitch was available and we set up in the lovely mown field. The 16 amp hook-up, with water and grey waste on each pitch was superb. This is a brilliant CL for a break or stop-over on your journey South. Highly recommended.

Susie Capes

Caravanner

Reviewed on 12/09/2021 19:50

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great stop over

As everyone says, it was a great stopover on our way to Cornwall. Nothing there for us though, but the pub is now open, I believe. It wasn’t in May because their beer garden was too small. Owner was stranded in Ireland so, with no one in charge, caravans were parked all over the shop. One took up the whole central area and another used an extra pitch to park their car, leaving us to park by the chemical toilet point. Sheep kept escaping and bleating, so we had a poor nights sleep. It was ok.

simonbarnes7

Reviewed on 20/05/2021 18:18

20 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

7 day stay

We have just returned from our seven day stay at Peak View. the site is very nicely kept and with the weather being very hot it was enjoyable. The site is ideally placed to visit many of the local attractions. This is our second visit to the site and the improvements during the past few years makes it a site to which we will return.

jamesbrad

Reviewed on 19/08/2020 14:06

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Good location for a stopover

We stayed 1 night en route to Cornwall. The site is only a few minutes from the M5 and easy to find. Facilities are basic but fine for a stopover, there being electric hookups but no toilet or shower. Water, grey waste and Elsan point are in the far corner and bins by the stables. We would not choose to stay here for longer than 1 night but there were others on site during our stay who were regular visitors and stayed for weeks. The site is level with some hard standings, access to and from the site is through a standard gate entrance. Overall, the site served its purpose well.

CollwynMallwyn

Caravanner from Gwynedd

Reviewed on 28/10/2016 09:47

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great Stop Over

We stopped at this site as a stop over, whilst travelling back from Cornwall, which the site is 10 minutes from the M5.  I spoke to the owner on the phone and he gave me instructions on where to find things and to choose a pitch either on the hard standing or on the grass. The electric hook ups are along one side of the fence line and if people park sensibly and think of other caravaners, then it's not and issue.  Saying that though, most people who use CLs probably have a 2nd mains lead, which allows you to park in other areas of the CL. The grass was cut nice and short and clearly done on a regular basis. Water in 2 locations, one near the chemical toilet point and the other on the end of the stables. If I was to criticise anything, it was the bin area, but definitely wouldn't put me off using this site again.  The site is £10 a night and we will definitely use again. An added bonus is large caravan centre 10 minutes down the road, which we restocked all consumables after a weeks a away. Definitely recommend.

wgf6

Caravanner

Reviewed on 07/10/2016 22:48

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Handy stop off

This site is handy as a stop off as its so close to the M5. It's is easy to find (just a few yards off the A38 and access is fine. The site is level. The previous reviewer is right - extra cables are needed (or run off battery) if people have pitched selfishly and parked parallel to the fence instead of at right angles,   as all the power points are along one fence. It happened when we were there and one caravan had taken up more than 2 pitches, then told us we'd have to pitch in the middle of the field!! Unfortunately the owner wasn't on site to help resolve things but with the help of some other lovely caravaners we found a solution that suited everyone. Pitch fees are only £10 per night - great value!

MrsC

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/09/2016 09:21

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

quiet site

We have stayed on this site many times, with regards to the member saying you need extra cables these are only required if members pitch along the fence instead of pitching out at 90 degrees to the fence, as expected by the owner, this has happened to us and makes it difficult to keep to 6mtrs between units. On the whole this is a great little site.

primo

Reviewed on 08/02/2015 11:50

5 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

PLACES OF INTEREST TO VISIT

A Somerset visit This site is an ideal place to stay to be near some of the main places to visit. Just out of the site and on the A38 to Bristol. You are not far from the M5 yes some traffic noise but not a lot. A small shop and post office, just round the corner for all your daily needs, but remember it shuts on a Sunday, past the shop on left follow the road which runs beside the main road and a lady sells fresh vegetables just before you get to the end well worth a visit. In the other direction there is a Cider Farm where you can walk to. If you visit the public house next to the post office you will get a good meal Thursday is steak night. The only thing that I would say about this site is you will need extra hook up cables; one of the members had to use three. If the manager is on site when you arrive he would be able to help you. The reason being it that there are only two hook up points on one side of the field, so cables are needed to use the other part of the field. We stayed here for two weeks.

Hat2til

Reviewed on 26/08/2014 17:48

21 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Nice site

The owners were friendly, the site is very nice and well maintained, just around the corner is a nice pub for food next door to the pub is a post office selling groceries

Anovice

Caravanner

Reviewed on 28/08/2013 22:56

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer