Pine Ridge Woodland

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fabulous site

Great site ideal for sightseeing. Lovely big pitches and field views. Very friendly owners very helpful and available if needed. Second visit and will definitely return again.

glendaandtony

Reviewed on 05/07/2024 20:42

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Nice site

I found it quite difficult to review this site as it was nice but with a couple of small issues. The welcome from the owner was lovely and the pitches were huge, all had water and electric which is great. It was peaceful enough with just a little road noise. One of the issues we had was the entrance which was on the ridge of a hill and on a turn, we didn't like it at all but others dont seem to of found it a problem. There had been a lot of rain and the site was only half cut, our pitch had not been cut and the grass was long and wet which was a pain with us having small dog, I'm sure this will not be a problem when its dry. If/When I return to Totnes I may try to find a site in a different location but please do not let me put you off, its well worth a visit.

shaunmason007

Caravanner

Reviewed on 22/05/2024 13:35

27 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a lovley Site

This is our 2nd visit to this lovely site. But why no reviews this year? It can only be that members who have stayed here want to keep it a secret. The site is perfectly laid out with big pitches all with water, electricity, and bins. The views across farmland are perfect There is even an onsite toilet. The short walk to the local pub is via a footpath around a wood. The hosts are very friendly and always keen to help with advice on what to see in this beautiful part of Devon Around the site is newly planted Trees so as years go by it will only get better It really deserves a visit if you are in this part of Devon.

cbhall

Reviewed on 11/10/2023 18:48

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely Rural CL with easy access to local sights and amenities

We stayed for 3 nights in early September and could not have been happier. The site is fairly flat with large and fully serviced grass pitches with a little loo hut close by. The adjacent main road is busy but we didn’t notice much noise at night and it made access easy. Jane had warned us in advance about the water supply issue so we came ‘full’ and bottled water was also provided. The pitches are along a hedge line and North facing with great views and the hedge acted as a break from the prevailing wind. Drainage seemed good too with no puddles after extensive rain on one of our nights. The Pig and Whistle is an easy walk away with a ‘safe route’ that avoids the main road and it’s also possible to walk on trails into Totnes. Loved the site and would certainly use it again. Annie and Alasdair

ScreenName85593C2BDD

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 05/09/2022 17:33

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site

What a wonderful site, flat field which is well maintained, own water tap and electricity point for each very large pitch. Our daughter loved the swings she wanted to go on them first thing when she got up in the mornings. It is off a main road but we never had any disturbance with noise or any issues entering/leaving site. The owners Jane and Steve are really nice especially Jane who runs everything, very helpful and friendly. Site is in a great location, easy to reach beaches and other places of interest. Pub within walking distance, supermarkets within a short car ride. We will definitely be back to this site when we return to Devon. Thanks for making us feel so welcome 😁

ScreenName8F2C220A7F

Caravanner

Reviewed on 03/09/2022 09:45

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great C.L.

What a great c.l. this is. Beautiful views and very large pitches. Jane gave us a lovely welcome. Lots to do in the area. The short distance to the Pig and Whistle pub was helpful and does absolutely great food.Would recommend the site to anyone.

Steve236

Caravanner

Reviewed on 24/08/2022 11:29

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Brilliant CL

Jane & Steve, This was our first time in this area, very nice CL with large pitches with walking straight off the site, a little road noise but to bad, there is one toilet no shower, Jane & Steve are a very friendly couple who brought some bottled water after the main water supply was slow owing to low water pressure , we will certainly be back when next in the area, just have be careful getting out onto the main road when leaving. Mick & June.

kiters

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 22/08/2022 16:59

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great 10 days in August

Had a wonderful 10 nights at Pine-Ridge Woodland. Jane was so helpful and made us feel so welcome. Allowed us to arrive on site early and leave van till our pitch became available. Beautiful quiet site with stunning views within easy access to Totnes Paignton and Torquay. Very large pitches with own water tap and recycling and refuse bins. Easy Access to site off main road and nice walk to pub (Pig and Whistle) via footpath on site. Definitely will be booking again. The best site we have ever stayed on in Totnes.

Ready for Retirement

Caravanner

Reviewed on 15/08/2022 16:41

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

The perfect CL?

We stayed here for 4 nights, August 2022. We are seasoned Club site fans but decided to try something different. What an amazing place. Booking was easy (unlike most CLs) and the owner Jane could not have been more helpful. The huge grass pitch was big enough for two vans and we were free to pitch wherever we liked on the pitch. We were offered to arrive early and leave the van until our pitch became available in the day and leave it later onsite on leaving day if needed. The pitch itself was well kept, water, EHU and waste recycling all on pitch so as good as a Club site serviced pitch but less than half the money. The views across open farmland were simply amazing. We sat out until late into the evening watching the swits and the bats circle the site and nearby wood which was delightful. There is a toilet on site if you want to use it and a couple of pubs within an easy walk. We have only satyed on one previous CL but this place is a treat. If the next CL we visit is as good as this we'll be very happy. The owner is really friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Decent access for our Discovery and big van, no issues. I would recommend this site to anyone that wants to get away and chill in the Devon area. It has changed our minds about where we want to stay in the future and wish Jane all the best, keep up the great work.

kirkyworld

Caravanner

Reviewed on 14/08/2022 20:18

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent site

This is probably one of the best sites we’ve been on with our trailer tent, the owners were lovely and friendly. The pitches were extra large with there own electric, tap and bins with views over the country side. My kids loved the walk around the woods and the swings. It was very peaceful for us with hardly any noise from the road. The on-site toilet was basic but that was fine with us and it was kept clean and tidy. It is an ideal base camp for exploring the surrounding area with excellent local pubs within walking distance. Very big well done to the owners we will be returning regularly.

ScreenNameC5E522A9CA

Trailertenter

Reviewed on 14/08/2022 10:19

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer