Plane Trees Farm Caravan Site

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Top site

We have completed our 4th multi week stay on this very comfortable site, which is kept clean and tidy. Well maintained toilet facility with exceptional hygiene a priority.They have a multi bin recycling area.The owners are friendly and obliging. A pleasure to stay here hence we have booked again for later this year. Thank you R & B

KIASORENTO

Caravanner

Reviewed on 14/06/2021 19:37

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Quiet, convenient location

We stayed one night here last week on our way home from further north. It was a very good find with an exceptionally clean toilet/wash basin! The views are extensive and there are plenty of footpaths from the site. There are 2 pubs serving food within walking distance. We went to the 'Brown Horse'about 10 mins walk away. The food was excellent and it has a garden- all very Covid compliant. There are many places to visit in the area- we went to Shibden Hall and Park which are nearby and featured in the TV series 'Gentleman Jack'.

Moonface555

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 03/10/2020 11:10

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

We love it!

When I say that we stayed at Plane Trees Farm on six occasions last year and five so far this year, you will begin to get the idea that we enjoy the experience. Our visits have included both start and end of season with most months in between. We have never yet been disappointed. The location is a great juxtaposition of peace and quiet with easy access by road or public transport to nearby towns/cities and places of interest. There is also great access to the footpath network very close by, and this leads to some long distance paths and stunning views. All this is complemented by a great welcome. For us it almost feels like coming home when we arrive at the start of a new visit.

EricRoy

Reviewed on 04/10/2019 11:54

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a CL should be like!

Visited in September. Excellent labelled recycling coloured bins, the best we have ever seen. Clean and functioning toilet with associated amenities e.g soap, hand dryer. Each pitch has own EHU and water tap. Very narrow entrance, may be difficult for larger units. Good views, quiet site. Owner welcoming and gives you a list of information upon arrival. Chemical and waste disposal points available, well laid out site . Excellent and will visit again.

idpnc cc

Reviewed on 02/10/2019 22:28

18 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A Perfect Campsite

Our review can only re-inforce the deserved positive reviews already written. We were met on arrival by the very friendly and helpful site owner, Richard, who helped to guide our motorhome through the entrance and onto the pitch. The facilities, views, tranquility and hospitality were excellent and we were delighted with our visit, enjoying a day in Halifax and a day at Shibden Hall, getting to both with ease. The short walk to the bus stop, with buses running every half hour, gave us more options than we could take and since we could not have asked for more, we will return to this campsite to explore more of the area.

gamata

Reviewed on 19/09/2019 08:55

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect stay

We stayed here in August. The site had everything we needed for a perfect stay. So much so that we didn't have time to do all that we could have done from cycling and walking on the doorstep, to sightseeing and visiting the local pubs and restaurants. The site commands lovely views, and is very peaceful. The facilities are spotless. The entrance is a little narrow but you will be met by the very friendly and helpful owner to help guide you in. Heartily recommended

Ernie Larton

Caravanner

Reviewed on 05/09/2019 09:23

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A little gem!

We recently stayed on this site in July and were much impressed from the moment we met owner Richard who kindly guided our fairly wide 'van through a somewhat tight approach to the site. Throughout our stay Richard could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Each large pitch has a fresh water tap and grey water disposal as well as very useful and time-saving sideways levelling slabs. We went to Shibden Hall, setting for the recent TV series 'Gentleman Jack' and the impressive 18th century Piece Hall which has been sensitively refurbished and is a must see.This is a very handy location for visits to Halifax, Hebden Bridge, Howarth and Bradford and we strongly commend it, whilst thanking Ricard once again for everyting. The tight approach should not put anyone off. On the contrary, once guided through, the actual site is well worth it.

MikeDi71

Caravanner

Reviewed on 20/08/2019 11:15

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Brilliant CL

We have just returned from a brilliant 3 night stay at this fabulous CL. Spacious field which is extremely well looked after, very helpful owners and spotless toilet. The entrance to the CL is tight but the views once you get on site and relax are worth it. In my opinion the photographs don't do this CL justice (and we were there on a weekend with less than great weather!). Will definitely return when in the area again.

Rachel Goldby

Caravanner

Reviewed on 06/05/2019 20:12

19 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A very pleasant surprise

We didn't expect such a nice site/area near to Bradford and Halifax, but it was very scenic and the site was immaculate. As mentioned in other reviews each pitch has it's own water supply, waste water, electrics and leveling stones. The toilet was like one in a Club site! with soap dispenser and hand dryer. It's a shame the entrance is so tight as this is bound to exclude some vans in the future as they all get wider. We have a 2009 Sprite Alpine (2.23 m wide) and had to be careful.

WinhallWanderers

Caravanner from Somerset

Reviewed on 02/07/2018 16:45

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Amazing 2nd visit will be returning...

Amazing site, been twice now as it’s near to where we bought our caravan and we’ve just been back for service and warranty work. The site is very well kept and the pitches are very generous, each pitch has its own water, grey waste and hook up box and has two flag stones for your tyres which are level side to side. The toilet is immaculate and the views are lovely. The entrance to the site is a little tight between two walls just in one place, so it’s important you speak to the owners to make sure someone is there to guide you in when you arrive. The owners Richard and Barbara are very helpful and friendly, waiting up for our late arrival and up again for our early departure (taking caravan for service) felt all part of the service and they were great with our ‘very confident’ seven year old! There is lots to do locally with Eureka and Shibden park nearby for families and much more besides. The site entrance can only be taken in one direction with a caravan, our advice is to plan your route to the site making sure you approach down hill from the junction with the A644, there is a roundabout near the vw dealers just up the hill if you do find yourself approaching from the wrong direction. We think it’s a great place to spend a short break or longer if your accommodation has good onboard facilities.

esty

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/06/2018 07:15

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer