Poplars

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

First class CL - Lovely Welcome

Just spent a 3 night break at the Poplars, If you are looking for peace and quiet and great facilities this is the place for you. Grass pitches all level, the grass is always beautifully cut with clippings collected. Electric hook up, Toilet and shower included in price - spotlessly clean The site is really well situated for Hull, Hornsea, Withernsea, Hedon, Spurn Point The village has a couple of pubs serving food and a local shop Lovely rural setting ideal for walking or cycling Dorrie the owner could not be more welcoming - always has time for a chat I can’t recommend this CL highly enough !

garry1958

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/06/2022 12:35

20 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site,

Just enjoyed a two night stay, a warm and friendly welcome on arrival, would have thought we were regular not first timers, site level, grass well kept, facilities clean, definitely return,

slilly

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 23/05/2022 16:16

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely place, close to the beach, and owner 10/10

I can't recommend this place highly enough. Plenty of privacy, always peaceful, and Dorrie and her son keep the place 'ship shape'. The beach/cliffs being so close (about 5 mins by car to Tunstall) is a serious bonus, and there are lots of places along the coast worthy of a visit, including RSPB Bempton Cliffs. The local cellular network for internet is good enough for me to stream movies, and the hot shower is just the ticket.

dradharry

Caravanner

Reviewed on 17/08/2021 19:34

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very clean quiet well kept site

Stayed here for 3 nights and the site was great for our requirements. Grass mown, site mostly level, nice and quiet, friendly owner. Importantly in these times all the facilities were lovely, clean and regularly disinfected by the owner. Easy walk into the village for the shop or pub. Good access to a number of good days out. Spurn point already mentioned, great for nature lovers. A 50 min drive away but well worth it, we had a really lovely day at Sledmere. We would definitely recommend this site.

bandauk1

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 04/07/2021 10:30

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely little site

A fantastic little site, with clean facilities. Dorrie is a friendly but non-intrusive owner and with the added benefit of being allowed to pitch how we wanted, so we went side on to the hedge which meant we we were bathed in sunshine in the evening. The site is well positioned for visiting the coast and its many beaches (we visited Spurn point which was was a 25mins drive away and well worth) as well as Hull with flat walking available straight from the site. Site is home to bunnies and birds which kept us entertained in the evenings.

2versus1

Caravanner

Reviewed on 13/06/2021 17:14

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely peaceful site

Have stayed on this site twice a year for over 10 years. It is a quiet and peaceful very well kept site. Shower is nice and hot and WC clean. Good for visiting the coast, Hull and villages. Local shop within walking distance.

David and Myra

Caravanner

Reviewed on 22/09/2019 21:52

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Take note of directioons to site in handbook

This was a lovely CL that we didn't see the best of due to the drizzle on two days of our stay. Well kept and within walking distance, just, of the coast but only half an hour from the centre of Hull. Glad we took note to avoid Hedon when arriving as we travelled through by car and agree that it isn't a place to tow a caravan if it can be avoided. Friendly locals made us feel very welcome.

anorth

Caravanner from Worcestershire

Reviewed on 03/09/2017 15:35

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A fantastic little gem

This site is a hidden little gem. Handy for Hull, East coast and the villages. Lovely owner. Always hot showers and clean toilets. Most pitches are flat on well kept lawn. Excellent value for money. Lovely and quiet. Burton Pidsea and Hedon are also very convenient. I have stayed many times and will definately be returning

wandering1

Caravanner from East Yorkshire

Reviewed on 03/07/2016 17:46

13 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

happy site

We are fairly new to using CL's but this one is a little gem. We spent a week in mid July there, as a base for roaming about the Spurn Point and coastal townships. Although the site is compact it is beautifly kept and the owners always had a smile on their faces . On the outskirts of Local village Burton Pirsea which has all your usual food & fuel requirements , available 7 days a week.

steve9e

Caravanner

Reviewed on 26/07/2015 19:40

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Perfect

Just returned from a 3 night stay at this lovely CL. We needed somewhere local for a family get together, and could not have chosen a better location. Welcome on arrival was really friendly - facilities are very nice (shower and Wc) Pitches generally level with close cut grass . Very handy for the East Coast. The village has 2 pubs petrol station with small supermarket and a post office. In total our group consisted of 4 units with 16 people including children and teenagers - everyone had a fantastic time - if you are looking for a CL within easy reach of The East coast look. No further..........

garry1958

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/07/2015 16:11

20 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer