Primrose Hill

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Amazing views!

We have stayed on this site twice in quick succession and will be back again as soon as we have the opportunity. The site is very peaceful with wonderful views across the Vale of York to enjoy in the daytime and all the lights twinkling for miles at night. The owner is very welcoming. The site is easy to find and access and there are lots of lovely walks in the area and plenty of places to eat. One of our favourites!

Resthasrrow

Reviewed on 24/09/2016 13:21

8 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Top CL

An extremely spacious, lawned site with views from every pitch.  A warm welcome.  Handy location with walking and cycling nearby.  First class.

BarrieLivermore

Caravanner

Reviewed on 26/06/2015 21:05

24 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful

This site is what we want and need more of in the caravan club.  Friendly and helpful owner and her wonderful dog who will be the first to greet you.  The site is lawn and really well kept and spotless.   The site has fantastic views in all directions and the hook ups mean it is well spaced out and plenty of room. We cannot wait to get back.  

stephen p

Campervanner

Reviewed on 22/04/2015 14:22

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Absolutely Stunning Views

A proper CL - old style but with electric hook up - no pitches, just go where you want - fantastic views and a warm welcome from Mrs Elliot - Caravanning how it should be - and once was everywhere. Highly recommended to all those who don't mind getting the levelling blocks out or towing on anything else other than a wide A Road and using all the facilities within the van. 

DelticDigital

Caravanner

Reviewed on 08/04/2014 19:09

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful site!

Delightful and one of the best cl's we've stayed on! Views from every pitch, very spacious site, has lovely relaxing feel to it, the owner is a lovely helpful lady. Good biking and walking from the site on to quiet lanes, the pub (1 1/2 miles) Carpenters Arms has the nicest interior and gardens we've visited! Food was lovely and not rip off prices. Wish this site was nearer to home....we would never be away! A must stay site!

madimid

Reviewed on 05/08/2013 17:45

7 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Magnificent Views

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at this gem of a CL. Beautifully situated at the foot of the Hambleton Hills with magnificent views to the distant Pennines. Wonderful walking country with the nearby North Yorkshire Moors National Park Visitor Centre at Sutton Bank an ideal place to commence your explorations. Quiet country lanes lead you to pretty hamlets and villages in all directions whilst the market town and racecourse of Thirsk are only 4 miles distant. A peaceful, well maintained CL to which we will most definitely be returning.

jayaretee

Caravanner

Reviewed on 20/05/2013 19:05

34 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Stunning views

Wish someone would explain the 'Access to local places of interest' what's it got to do with anything? Anyway, back to the CL. Stunning views during the day, awesome views at night over looking the twinkling lights down in the vale of York, It's post man Pat country! Everything a CL should be. Top class eating pub down the road, Carpenters Arms, though I think it's changed hands. So not sure if as good as it used to be. Real food with real prices - deservedly so. A real labyrinth of country lanes to explore that never fails to terminate in a proper pub. My favorite CL.

Charisma2

Caravanner from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 12/09/2012 16:36

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

summer holiday 2012

lovely cl about 4 miles from thirsk. situated in the heart of the countryside 3 miles from boltby bank.good parking at boltby bank for walking to sutton bank. fabulous views from pitches across to the yorkshire dales. ideal area for walkers with dogs and needing peace and quiet. lots to do if you like the outdoors as cl situated between the north york moors and the dales. owner very friendly and helpful and has a lovely collie too. bring your frisbee cos he loves chasing it! we have just spent 20 nights here and loved every minute of it. will definately be back in the future even though we live in devon.

johnandbex

Caravanner

Reviewed on 09/09/2012 17:43

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer