Rudding House Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Super bank holiday chillin

Booked 3 nights bank holiday , basic facilities, ehu, water , Elsan but stunning scenery and peace and quiet. Weather was superb🌞. Pitches not all hard standing or even , only 4 other vans . Easy access into Harrogate and the Yorkshire show ground, pub a mile away serving good food , lovely walk up to Almscliffe craggs. Defo will be back for a total chill weekend

ScreenNameE2A2C4C83D

Campervanner

Reviewed on 30/05/2021 16:23

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Just the spot.

I've stayed here in all weather and all the seasons of the year. I love this little CL and can't get enough of it. The site itself is basic which I like. The owners are around if needed but leave you alone to enjoy the beauty of this place. The information box left by the owner has lots of interesting walks and other things to do around and about. The locals are friendly, and super helpful. There is a lovely couple who live next to the site selling fresh free range eggs and vegetables which taste extra nice. I will be back soon and I would recommend to anyone wanting a rural time away from busy life.

HappyHippie

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 16/08/2020 12:20

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 1 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 1 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Disappointing

We stayed on this site for 4 nights in appalling weather and conditions. The owners we’re nowhere to be found, except a woman on a horse walked around, but never introduced herself. The site is high up a narrow winding lane and meeting vehicles coming the other way can be daunt. Having explained our unit is over 8m in length I was told to find a spot on the hard standing. When we arrived another caravan and car was already set up and their car was parked on the hard standing. Over the weekend the site became very much a quagmire and the mud was thick and clinging to everything. We did leave early due to the weather and ground conditions but suggested that they should close it when the weather is bad. I am sorry to say we cannot recommend this site as it is basically a spare bit of land that is not suitable for use in inclement weather.

Theclampitts

from North Yorkshire

Reviewed on 07/05/2019 23:08

18 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Gem of a site!

We came across this site when our daughter moved to Harrogate 2 years ago and have used it many times. Quiet, with fantastic views and many lovely numerous walks (maps/details supplied by owner) from the site. Harrogate is a bit of a nightmare for parking, plus traffic in/out of the town centre can be a nightmare at times. We found the best way when visiting in town, is to park on streets around the A61 Leeds rd area adjacent to the M&S foodhall, (5 mins driving from site) then catch the number 36 bus there and back into the town. The number 36 service is remarkable runs from Leeds to Ripon, calling at Harrogate bus station every 10mins. We took the opportunity to visit both Leeds and Ripon. A bonus is the chippy on the street behind M&S has got to be the best in Yorkshire!

lukijb

Caravanner from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 16/10/2018 14:29

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Convenient for Harrogate and Knaresborough

Our stay here was for 6 nights, the principal reason being to visit the Great Yorkshire Show during the week. The site is quite sloping in parts and levelling blocks are required. The grass is cut, rather than mown,and it is quite a rough surface. The disposal point was adequate and recycling was available. We met the owner one morning and were able to pay him, but normally you need to walk to the farmhouse for this. As has been mentioned previously, there were more than 5 caravans on the site during our stay, presumably because of the Show. The route to the show is given in the information box and it only took us a few minutes to drive there and is therefore very convenient for this purpose. There are many excellent pubs in the area and Harrogate is very close by. We would use this site again, but only because of its location.

Winebird

Caravanner

Reviewed on 22/07/2018 15:10

11 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely views.

We had a four night stay at this site,we enjoyed our stay very much. Lovely views over the fields and hills. The site has three hard standing pitches,we could have done with one of them as the area has had a lot of rain before our arrival so the grass pitches were a bit muddy. Some of the pitches are sloping and blocks were required. Very easy to get into Harrogate but not so easy to get out,the traffic is terrible,never known a town like it! If approaching the site from the Pannal end beware of the sharp narrow bend in the road. Some road noise as guys go to and from work but nothing that bothered us. We would use this site again.

R A WOOLSTON

Caravanner

Reviewed on 21/09/2017 19:41

26 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely

We stayed here for 2 nights and decided we think this is our sort of site. There are magnificent views lovely walks and a host of small villages nearby. My wife spent the day at Harewood house which is 5 mins away. Whilst she was there I walked the nearby harrogate trail which has some lovely views and is very tranquil. We loved this place and will definetly come again.

nd5061

Reviewed on 03/09/2017 12:28

10 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very pleasant site, convenient for Harrogate, good information provided

This is a very pleasant site with open countryside views. The owners have provided a lot of local information including suggested walks, kept in a box near the service area. One footpath leads directly from the site. The facilities are fine, with good clear signage and plenty of recycling. The approach from the A61 is narrow in places, and the CL sign (old one) is not easily seen from the lane.

DavidW50

Reviewed on 06/08/2017 20:33

32 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely Site

We stayed on the site last weekend and were impressed by the view from the site and the peace and tranquility. There are walks from site. The warden is helpful and pleasant. There is a useful information box full of local places of interest and maps of local walks. There is some slight traffic noise from the adjacent lane but not enough to make it a problem and at night it is peaceful. A lovely site.

10 SNOWY

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 27/10/2016 21:19

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 2 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Disappointing

Found the site with no problems, access to the actual site is a little tight and you could easily miss the Caravan Club sign. Didn't see the owners the whole time we were there and put our site fees through a letterbox, hoping it was the correct one. Peaceful site with views of rolling countryside spoilt somewhat by the arrival of additional caravans in the field in front. Ended up 7 caravans on the CL and at least 8 in the field all using one tap, disposal points etc. Disappointing.

Woodwarm

Caravanner

Reviewed on 06/08/2016 20:37

19 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer