Sandy Lane Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A pleasant stay

A huge grassy field with plenty of space, but uneven in places so pitching up might take a little time to get completely level. I didn't see the owners at all during our week, but my wife did and reported they were very friendly. The couple who live in the 'fifth-wheeler' in the lane outside the field were a mine of information too. There is a toilet and shower but I didn't use it, although again my wife said it was spotlessly clean. Hookups on each pitch, waste and water at the bottom of the site. The only negative was the poor mobile signal, which meant that getting online was impossible at times, although this was not the fault of the owners of course. The grass was cut during our week's stay and the clippings were left behind, meaning it was walked into the van, but the wet weather might have been a factor as the previous review states there were no clippings. This was not our experience unfortunately. Despite these couple of niggles we enjoyed our stay.

Aggie Pirate

Caravanner

Reviewed on 21/08/2021 21:56

19 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Shhhhhhhhhh!!

Shhhh, don’t tell the world about this gem, let’s keep it to ourselves!! Wonderful field shielded by trees with massive amounts of open space even with 5 vans on. Lovely short grass with no clippings to trail around and all pretty flat with plenty of options of where to pitch. Warm welcome and very friendly without being intrusive but always somebody around if needed. Access was very easy and nothing tight yet well away from any main roads so no noise or light pollution. (See earlier review for advice on the approach which is well worth following) Fantastic central location to so many places of interest. Easy striking distance for North Wales, Chester, Liverpool, Cheshire, Wirral etc. Yet a stones throw from the motorway network. Well done, a perfect CL, thank you.

ScreenName61342BF923

Caravanner

Reviewed on 07/08/2021 17:18

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peace and quiet just perfect

We stayed here for bank holiday weekend where welcomed on arrival and shown where everything was, even showed us some local walks from site. The site has lots of space so you can spread out. we found the site so peaceful just what we need at the moment. WE WILL BE BACK this is my new favourite site for Chester area instead of other site up the road THANK YOU LIZ & MIKE

michael chase

Reviewed on 01/06/2021 19:23

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely tranquil site

Lovely CL with plenty of space and lots of picnic tables! Friendly welcome, although we saw little of the owners unless we went to see them when they were very friendly. One of the friendliest sites we have ever stayed on; great neighbours. Do take note of the advice on arriving and leaving reported in earlier reviews as some of the roads nearby are narrow. In spite of there being a sand quarry adjacent to the site and hence various lorries passing up the farm lane the site is very tranquil. We found several delightful walks which were well signposted. We tried a takeaway from "The Swan" that was excellent and reasonably inexpensive; they even delivered at no cost, although they had difficulty finding us!

ScreenName4FF94EA34A

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 15/05/2021 12:52

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Superb

We arrived at 2 pm and was welcomed by Les,the owner,and he gave us all the info that was required. We just couldn't find anything to moan about,therefore we would suggest,anyone wishing to stay in the area,go to Sandy Lane Farm. My son and his family stayed in the bungalow which they thought was brilliant,lots of space and lots of views,which they haven't got in London. Well done Les and Mrs Les,sorry didn't get your name,you made stay memorable. Chris and Linda Honey. Thornbury,Bristol

4mk7

Reviewed on 12/08/2019 14:44

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Very nice CL

Just returned from a 6 day stay. This a tranquil , well kept and spacious c l. It is within easy reach of Chester which was the purpose of our visit. Mold is also close by with a very good market on Saturdays and Wednesdays. The site is also dog friendly. Highly recommended.

Mitsi Fendt

Caravanner from Mid Glamorgan

Reviewed on 18/07/2019 12:31

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great CL

Stayed here for 3nights what a lovely site spacious well kept field there is a info shed for bus timetables to chester mold local bus service in village 10 min walk also 2 great pubs do food shop sells evrything there is one combined toilet and shower good for disabled people this was up and running now which is good clean tidy daily broughton shopping park is a good place lots shops supermarkets 15min drive away mandy les very accomodating sell fresh eggs jam veg also from there own garden highly recomend here for a longer stay for us next time check it out.

Garyhorse

Reviewed on 17/04/2019 08:32

4 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL

This CL is a large flat field with EHU dotted about so plenty of space between units and lots of choice for pitching. EHU is 12 amps. Access is easy and ground is sand so well drained. Lovely welcome from owners. Directions in handbook are clear and accurate but Lesters lane, misspelt as Leicester’s in the handbook is quite narrow and busy. Better to carry on to the next left, Kinnerton Lane, which is wide and straight. You come out at the same point. There is no shower or loo on site at present. Ideally placed for Chester, North Wales and the Wirral. We will return.

Waffler

Caravanner from Shropshire

Reviewed on 16/04/2019 18:51

24 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site

Stayed 1week lucky for the weather great week plenty of space nice to see people coming out this time of year too .grass drying out nicely info shed for visiting places information bus times for local village buses to chester mold broyghton park brill for all you need supermarkets Aldis Tescos MS 2 village shops less 10min walk from site no traffic noise when on site as site up a lane wc shower block 1of each overall its a little gem cant wait for our next visit mandy les busy with lambing season working farm.

Garyhorse

Reviewed on 23/03/2019 19:09

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 2 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Shower still not working.

The site was very spacious and in pleasant surroundings and we were very pleased with the site on arrival. Unfortunately, although I had only booked a couple of nights previously, no mention was made of the fact that the shower was still not providing any hot water. We always select the shower icon as part of our search criteria and I had seen a previous review that had said that the shower was not working but did not think to ask about it as the club had left a response stating that the issue was resolved. When we arrived on Friday lunchtime another user - still on site - told us that it had not been working since they had arrived 5 days ago and also that the cess pit was full to overflowing which it really was !!!! This however was emptied on Saturday evening after Mr Cannon was advised of this by another member on site. The only response Mrs. Cannon had in relation to the shower was to say that it was difficult to get a plumber and that it was working but only on cold !!! The hot water tap on the sink did not operate at all. Mrs Cannon further remarked (in relation to the shower) that some people like it like that ?? Well not me I'm afraid. What a shame because if these issues were dealt with promptly it really could be a lovely site.

Raymondo3500

Caravanner from Merseyside

Reviewed on 30/07/2018 17:43

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer