Side-a-Wood CL

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site

What a lovely site. We were made to feel very welcome. The site is very well maintained. Hook ups and water tap on each pitch. We will definitely go back.

Handb123

Reviewed on 22/11/2021 17:52

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Good stopover for a few nights

Excellent site, backs on to a lovely peaceful meadow. Made to feel really welcome when we arrived. Well maintained and Hugh always on hand if you have any problems.They definitely deserve to succeed and we would recommend the site to anyone looking for peace and tranquillity. Would use again.

Hucc2

Motorhomer from Gloucestershire

Reviewed on 08/08/2021 16:12

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Another Great Stay

Had another great stay at Side a Wood,each pitch has its own water & electric, free wi-fi, the site is well maintained by the owners Hugh & Flis, also on CL there is the use of washing machine & tumble dryer at a small cost. would have returned later this year but CL is booked up,so it must show how good this CL is,will book up for next year,all the best Hugh. Richard & Patricia.

TRICKYDICKY

Reviewed on 08/07/2021 20:31

23 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Norfolk Gem !

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel really welcomed by Hughie with a warm friendly smile, thank you. Hughie was on hand if you needed anything and we were very grateful to him letting us have a part for the caravan sent to his home. The site is maintained to a high standard and backs on to a beautiful meadow, full of flowers and wildlife. There’s a bridle way close by to walk the dog which was peaceful and quiet. The area has lots of walking within in easy reach by car, Holkham Hall, Blakeney Quay NNR etc. We both felt that we had had a very relaxing time,there isn’t the constant coming and goings of caravans on a daily bases (we’ve only been on large sites before ) it was our first time on a CL site and it won’t be the last ! Thank you Hughie and Flis we will be back to see you !

Knobby53

Reviewed on 06/07/2021 16:50

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Exceeded Expctaitions

I can only re- iterate what has been said about this site. We were made very welcome by Hughie and Flis, a charming and helpful couple. The site and facilities were immaculate, large pitches, all with hook-up and water point, well maintained lawned areas. Thank you for all your efforts ,friendship and help. We will re visit this superb c.l.

mitch1900

Caravanner from Lancashire

Reviewed on 14/05/2021 18:14

28 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Well kept cl

Beautifully well kept cl. Grass cut short and removed, clean facilities, very friendly owner. Ideal for north Norfolk coast.

glendaandtony

Reviewed on 27/10/2020 16:20

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely maintained CL.

There is really nothing to add from the previous reviews other than to say I totally agree with them! Hugh greeted us upon arrival and also was there to bid us well when we left and nothing was too much trouble for him. The site was maintained to the highest of standards with well laid out pitches giving everyone ample space to spread out and be comfortable. The facilities were very clean and hand sanitizer was supplied at all communal areas on site. Although located just off the "B" road it was quiet and peaceful with very little or no road noise to speak of. I would certainly recommend this site to anyone intending to visit the area and we will definitely return, in fact it's that good we have already booked Easter for next year!

26 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Must visit CL

Wonderful welcome and exceptional service throughout. Nothing too much trouble for Hugh and Flis. Can't recommend this site enough. Will return without reservation. Only unit on site without own facilities, Hugh gave us exclusive use of site toilet because of Covid restrictions and agreement with other visitors. What more could you ask for, so thanks again. Steve and Anne

SandATurner

Trailertenter

Reviewed on 17/07/2020 11:08

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic Stay

This was our first visit to Sideawood cl site but it won't be our last. We have caravaned for over 20years and never had such a welcome as we received from Hugh and Fliss. Hugh came over when we arrived and told us where everything was. There hospitality is second to none, the site is very tidy the grass is shorter than my lawn at home and Hugh is always busy keeping things tidy. We cannot thank Hugh and Fliss enough for letting us share their Little Gem of a Site. Ian and Carol Trowbridge

trowjan

Caravanner from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 19/10/2019 16:40

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Best CL we've ever visited

As with all the other reviews on this site we had a great time at Side-A-Wood. Perfectly clean, tidy and peaceful. The owners Hugh & Fliss couldn't have been more helpful. Hugh drove me around for caravan spares and when my wife needed medical treatment he drove us there and afterwards some of the way to the hospital to ensure we went the correct way. We had booked on another local CL later in our stay; we went, but turned around and went back! A wonderful CL. We only wish it was nearer home so we could visit regularly. The town of Fakenham is pleasant too. Super chip-shop (HUGE fish) ! And the town of Norwich, and its cathedral, is really lovely. We would thoroughly recommend Side-A Wood. Thank you Hugh & Fliss.

Soddem

Caravanner from Lancashire

Reviewed on 13/09/2019 18:10

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer