South Cliff Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful spot

What a lovely secluded spot with plenty of space, very well kept with fabulous dog walks in beautiful countryside yet within minutes of Lincoln centre. We were left alone with no hassle. Arrive when you like and leave when you like, a magical place.

Hollyvictoria

Reviewed on 21/06/2021 15:28

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

I’ll be back!

Close to main roads and the city of Lincoln but you can’t tell. Secluded site, surrounded by trees and farmland, this provided a perfect short stay. The owners couldn’t have been nicer and we enjoyed finding out more about the farm, the woodland and the fishing. We are definitely planning a return visit in the not too distant future.

ScreenNameBB86A06EEE

Caravanner

Reviewed on 14/05/2021 18:16

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

South Cliff Farm near Lincoln - Peaceful Retreat

South Cliff Farm is a CL that we visit regularly due to its ideal location and beautiful farmland scenery. At the time of writing this review the price is £15 a night. The driveway is a single track smooth road with a passing place should you meet another vehicle coming out. The drive is hedge lined on your left, with views across the fields on your right. Lots of partridges and hares can be seen as you navigate along the drive. A nice start to your holiday. The drive opens out with the farmhouse on your left and the CL straight ahead through a pair of stone gate posts. The CL is the largest we have seen with an open area of neatly mowed lawn. One side is lined with pine trees which offers a good deal of wind protection (if there is wind it comes from that direction.) The electric hook ups are located behind the pine trees and out near the access road so it's easy to pitch in full sun or the shade of the trees. All pitches have views of the open countryside and the woods in the distance. The owners have planted a wild meadow area in the field in front of the CL which flowers in white purple and pink. A beautiful view if you catch it at the right time of year. The bins and elsan point are located under some eucalyptus trees at one end near the gates, where you will also find a wooden information hut. (And the resident tawny owl each evening) The tv and mobile reception is very good. We use wifi on the 3 network and mobiles on 02 and EE and all have good coverage. This CL is ideally located for visiting Lincoln (Cathedral and Castle) and all Lincolnshire has to offer due to its central location within the county. Jenny and Bill are on hand to help or give advice on where to visit but will leave you alone and just wave and nod if that's all the communication you want. They run a working farm therefore they are not always there to welcome arrivals. This is not a problem because there is plenty of room for you to pitch wherever you please. As the farm is arable it is quiet and tranquil and all you will hear is the birdsong from the surrounding trees. I must mention that RAF Scampton is nearby, so you may see the occasional fly past by the Red Arrows which is very special. There is a dog walk provided on site through the trees which is mown for your use. You will see plenty of wildlife. We saw two deer one morning actually on the CL which was a surprise. This site is a credit to the CL network and provides beautiful open farmland views. Our thanks go to Jenny and Bill for providing such a lovely farmland location for us to visit. Oh and the sunrises are spectacular.

ADD46

Caravanner from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 22/07/2019 18:11

9 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely for Lincoln

Just spent 3 very peaceful nights on this CL. Access is very easy and you literally follow the road into the heart of Lincoln’s Cathedral Quarter. The site is spacious, on well drained grass which the owner cut whilst we were there in the glorious February sunshine. You will get aircraft noise during the week, being on the doorstep of Scampton, we didn’t mind at all and were treated to a mini Red Arrows display. I’d imagine it could be quite wild in windy weather, it is very open and quite high on a ridge, again, not a problem for us. We visited the nearby Dambuster’s Inn, a must. The manager is happy to chat to you about the 617 Squadron and the food is excellent. I’d recommend booking to avoid disappointment. We’d definitely return, to both the site and the pub!

Furryfen

Caravanner

Reviewed on 22/02/2019 08:39

20 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent site

An excellent site with very friendly owners. Spacious and level pitches. Fantasic views immaculately kept. Will definitely return.😀😀

dtjones

Caravanner from East Yorkshire

Reviewed on 15/08/2018 19:49

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent CL

We have just returned from four days visiting Lincoln whilst staying at South Cliff. It is a large site with large pitches. You have a choice of pitch in the shade or in the sun. As were were in the midst of the recent heat wave, we chose the shade. The site is well maintained and flat so pitching is easy. Access to Lincoln is quick and easy although I recommend using a route on the A15 turning at the Lincolnshire showground when towing. This leads from/to the Lincoln ring road which is mostly duel carriageway. You should visit the Dam Busters pub which is a short distance away. It is like a museum of the Dam Busters with photos and medals of the air crew on display and well worth your time, even if you are tea total and don't want to sample their home brew.

Dunclair

Caravanner from Kent

Reviewed on 30/07/2018 09:05

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Remarkable hospitality

It was our first trip in our newly acquired elderly motorhome. We had a problem which proprietor Bill and one of his staff went well out of their way to help and resolve. It is a beautiful quiet site which we would certainly visit again even before the remarkable kindness we were shown.

Cloonesey

Caravanner

Reviewed on 14/07/2018 00:39

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent site with the Red Arrows thrown in for free!!!

This site is flat, immaculately kept and has very generous pitches and a credit the its owners Jenny and Bill who are very amiable and helpful. Its location is next to Lincolnshire showground so an ideal base for visiting its many varied attractions and events, Lincoln is also within a stones throw and the Lincolnshire Wolds and coast not to far away. If you are lucky you may catch a glimpse of the world famous Red Arrows who are based virtually next door at RAF Scampton which is soon to start hosting an annual air show to replace the one once held at nearby RAF Waddington.

ndm0370

Caravanner from Lincolnshire

Reviewed on 31/08/2017 12:39

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a Superb Site

We stayed here for three nights, what a lovely spot, with countryside views and complete tranquility. Flat pitches, electric hook up, with easy access and plenty of space, so did not feel crowded. Grass well maintained. Would definitely stay here again. Great CL

Rosanne Morton

Reviewed on 30/06/2017 03:00

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fabulous!

This is our 2nd stay but not our last! Bill was very friendly & helpful. Dogs love it too! Shame we've missed the red arrows again! Cannot fault the site it's immaculate...well done, brill Bill 👍

MattandMaria

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 17/05/2017 13:00

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer