Stock Lane Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great location

First time at Stock Lane Farm. What a great location, just a few miles from Salisbury and New Forest. The site is very well laid out, clean, tidy and well presented. Lovely secluded place with a great reception from Jon who showed us around on arrival. Would recommend this location to anyone.

Chrisj8227

Caravanner

Reviewed on 17/08/2021 20:57

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Second stay

Happy to be back. Very peaceful site. Short grass with no clippings. Basic loo and the usual Elsan and 16amp ehu provision. Grey water piped into hedge. Jon greeted us and gave us a choice of pitches and left us too it. Only downside this time were the two tourers fitted out with flashing fairy lights spoiling the dark night sky. Not the cl owners fault. If you like curry visit the Royal Jaipur! You will need a torch if going out or using the loo after dark. Note price is now £15 per night which is fair enough.

Scankguy

Caravanner from Perthshire

Reviewed on 30/07/2021 15:05

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Keith Whittaker

Excellent place to stay. No hassle for arrival or departure. Jon always about if you need him.but just relax and do what you want to do.Salisbury a definite place to visit.

ScreenNameB8DA5937ED

Caravanner

Reviewed on 16/07/2021 23:01

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely place to stay

We stayed for a few days to visit relatives in Salisbury on our way down to Durdle Door in early October 2020. The site is on a level grassed orchard backing onto fields. When we were there for a few days Jon (the owner) suggested we try the apples, and we took some windfalls home for the freezer. Still eating apple crumble! Jon is a great guy, helpful and friendly. There is a basic toilet available, water point and elsan with 16 amp EHU. The location is a little out of the way and a few miles from Salisbury but its quiet and there is an excellent curry restaurant very close, called the Royal Jaipur. We had a takeaway because of the dog and the food was lovely. We had booked again in March this year, but because of lockdown we have now rebooked our return visit for July and looking forward to our revisit.

Scankguy

Caravanner from Perthshire

Reviewed on 26/03/2021 22:30

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Highly recommended

What a fantastic site! The owner was very helpful and welcoming. The location is tranquil and affords views over fields and woods. The site itself is a field, which is reasonably level and which has a number of apple and pear trees dotted around. Also a great location to explore from as it is not far from the city of Salisbury whilst also sitting on the edge of the New Forest. A few miles from the M27 if you want to venture further afield.

Rob Rover

Caravanner

Reviewed on 18/07/2020 14:37

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A good choice

We were undecided where to stay for a couple of days on our way home & chose this CL. Mr. Hatch, the owner, was most welcoming & although about to go out, showed us the pitch choice and then took time to explain where all the facilities were situated. The site is flat and well kept with views over a few fields and appears to be situated to get 'full sun' for most of the day which is a bonus. This is peaceful place & although the main road noise can be heard in a distance it's not..in our opinion..intrusive at all. It's an ideal base for Salisbury and the surrounding area of the New Forest. This is a lovely CL.beautifully kept by Mr. Hatch and a great credit to him. We would definitely stay again … and would recommend for sure.

carmary

Caravanner from West Sussex

Reviewed on 20/09/2019 09:30

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful

What a lovely find this was, so peaceful and beautiful. We only stayed for two nights, but would definitely return for a longer stay next year. Mr Hatch so helpful and friendly, site is very basic but has drinking water, electric hook up, waste water disposal and small WC with wash hand basin. The site is so tranquil We could have stayed longer if only We had the time off work!

MaGmotorhome

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 20/08/2019 16:56

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Thanks for the warm welcome

Lovely little CL with great views of the New Forest and plenty of space between pitches. Toilet very clean in an outhouse building. Jon was lovely and very responsive to e-mail and really welcoming on the day. The owners make the CLs so charming, thank you Jon. We would love to stay again. £13 with hook up and a toilet, great bargain!

littlekashu

Reviewed on 19/08/2018 22:44

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Nice views and friendly

What a nice site with good views over the countryside. Price is now £12 per night.  Good accessing gateway but be aware of the lane from A36 to the site.  If the weather is damp/wet site van at the top of the field, can be damp a little boggy at the bottom fence. Good welcome by Mr Hatch, grass well kept, toilet clean and farm tidy.   Would return or recommend.

Jumblesaler

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/05/2016 21:24

12 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Gem of a CL

Great views, well kept mown grass, level pitches and so peaceful! Jon gave us a great welcome but then left us in peace to get on with it. Very dog friendly. Quiet lanes and footpaths. Many walks from the site including one to a superb pub, The Cuckoo Inn. Great beers but limited food. We were lucky enough to be there on a Friday evening when the fish and chip van rolled up! It's also there on Sat eves. Delicious!   Jon was there to say farewell and operate the gate for us. We will be back.

SylviaandTony

Reviewed on 11/05/2016 07:36

6 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer