Stonelees Golf Centre

Rated 4 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Returning Campers

Have returned a few times now and have always enjoyed our stay. Staff friendly, showers immaculate. Food good in the Clubhouse. Great for the Golf and Cycle Routes.

Johnward

Caravanner

Reviewed on 09/09/2018 18:39

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 1 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

The Good The Bad and the Ugly

One member stated could not fault but would not return, I could,nt understand this until I arrived, the site consists of a grass strip(neatly mowed) length of caravan and room for five pitches and room for a further two on a piece of scrub, tall hedge front and back no view, a hundred metre trek across golf car park to showers (closed at 9pm), traffic noise from bypass 24 hrs, one day a digger severed a main electric cable no power for 6 hours no one informed us or offered help, I do consider £15 per night a bit expensive I will not be returning. It may appear that I am moaning I just think it is well to explain and then make your own mind up.

sillylegs1

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/06/2014 19:46

1 review

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Good Site

Good facilities very clean. Friendly staff and great golf facilities if you play. Lots of places of interest and Viking trail nearby - will definitely come again.

Johnward

Caravanner

Reviewed on 30/04/2014 11:53

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 1 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Thanet Getaway

Stayed for 4 days end of March 14 to enable us to visit the Thanet area.  Drinking water and EHU for each van, very convenient.  Showers in Club house are spotless and warm though the mens could have done with some form of seating.  Location ideal for Whitstable, Broadstairs, Canterbury etc. but  CL sited next to busy main road, so traffic noise 24/7. Site entails a small sloping grassed area enclosed by trees, hence no view. Though we had a nice stay, we probably wouldnt return to this one.

Heathens

Reviewed on 23/03/2014 18:14

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Nice site with fantastic facilities

Just back from a week here. The site is basically a strip of grass between two rows of trees, one edging a road. The road was not busy though. However, there is a major road nearby so there was some road noise. The facilities in the Golf Club were absolutely top notch. I have to say they were the best CL facilities I have ever used. It was no problem going through the golf club to use them. Well placed for visiting all the surrounding areas. Would definitely stay again.

ijb59

Caravanner

Reviewed on 19/08/2013 15:34

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

An ideal CL

This is an ideal CL for me. It is quite close to home and near to interesting places to visit. The fact that each pitch has its own electricity supply and water tap adds to its attraction. Yes, it is a small site, without any interesting views, but it is a wonderful place to stay and explore the local amenities. The clubhouse provides a very friendly atmosphere, with excellent lavatories and shower facilities. A breakfast in the clubhouse is a very special luxury, but the only negative feature is that food is not served much later than about 7 pm. It is a CL quite close to me, so I will continue to visit whenever I can. Strongly recommended.

RobinLO

Reviewed on 01/08/2013 20:18

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great for Touring Thanet/East Kent

Even if Golf is not your 'bag' Stonelees is well positioned to take in this part of Kent where there are no Club Sites. It is excellently maintained with 'serviced pitch' facilities on each pitch and access to spotless showers and loos in the clubhouse where good value meals are also available. As others have said there are no views but if you want to sit outside your van undisturbed it is very pleasant. The only downside already mentioned by others is the road noise but this is tolerable and the convenient access to the whole area from Whitstable to Dover/Folkstone well makes up for it. We will be back!

Polseh

Caravanner

Reviewed on 26/05/2013 11:35

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

good for golfers

nice & tidy site.centre staff friendly & helpful.showers were very clean & easy to use,although they were upstairs in the clubhouse.some road noise but not overly intrusive.

dennyb

Caravanner from Hampshire

Reviewed on 05/05/2013 18:06

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 1 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

limited access

a well placed site for ramsgate but not an attractive location in itself. just off main ramsgate to dover road and some limited road noise from a new relief road. facilities were immaculate but as inside clubhouse only available from 08:00 to 21:00 (if memory serves) midweek. another plus is that all pitches are fully serviced

yewtopia

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 16/04/2013 18:41

13 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer