Sunfield Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent

First outing after lockdown to meet up with friends who chose the site. We were able to pitch up next to each other for our first meet for 18 months and what a good choice our friends made. Plenty of space plenty of EHU, water & waste nearby and the sun shone for 3 days. easy access to Ipswich waterside cafes & bars & town centre shops. We also explored Snape & Aldeburgh to do some family history research. Warm welcome by Mr & Mrs Last look forward to another visit in the future.

ramar

Caravanner

Reviewed on 21/05/2021 14:31

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely setting

Sunfield Farm is a lovely south facing, sheltered site which overlooks a paddock with horses in. The water and emptying facilities were excellent. Not wide pitches but adequate. The owners were very friendly and helpful. There is a busy road that runs behind the site but it is not a problem at night. We caravanned with friends and found the site very relaxed.

RandDvanners

Caravanner from Kent

Reviewed on 16/05/2021 17:47

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Suffolk Retreat,

We have just returned from a four night stay, the Welcome was warm and welcoming, The access is a little tight for long units, but a little care is all you need. Location is perfect for exploring the area, The area for the units is very generous, with recycling bins and excellent electrical hook up's. The area for the clean water and chemical disposal is in very neat bricked area. The ground is well looked after, a slight slope at the bottom of the area. Will use again when in the area, Highly recommended.

grandad2

Caravanner from West Yorkshire

Reviewed on 19/08/2020 15:30

22 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Ignore Poor Reviews!

Sunfield Farm is a classic CL. Adjacent to a modern farmhouse with views over fields and woodland, this is a pleasant, tranquil location bounded on one side by a B road with little traffic. The site itself is clean and well maintained with a good information shed, recycling/rubbish facilities, and more than adequate toilet disposal and fresh water point. Although the site is slightly sloping and we experienced almost continuous rain, there was no difficulty in driving our motorhome out. We would, and will, certainly return to this CL

captaindreadnought

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 07/10/2019 15:08

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Sunfield? Bring it on.

Sadly the weather did not do justice to this CL. A pleasant aspect but levelling blocks will be required. Although the ground drains reasonably well, the persistent rain of late meant that my MH did end up doing a bit of a ploughing contest. There are some HS further down the lane closer to the rail line ( infrequent trains) with hookups and drinking water. I would recommend this latter position for motorhomes if wet. Ipswich P&R ( height barrier) is a mile away but no footpaths on local roads. Natives are friendly, as is the dog despite his aggressive voice.

cyberyacht

Motorhomer from Hampshire

Reviewed on 14/04/2018 12:04

23 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Second visit did not disappoint!

We stayed on this site in 2015, and were back in August this year. This time the site was fully booked and had its full complement of 5 caravans. Nevertheless there was plenty of space for all and a sense of peaceful seclusion prevailed. Again, the greensward was well maintained and the water and disposal points in very good order. Last year we used our levelling wedge but this year managed without that. Hook up points are conveniently located. Once again we visited the attractions of this part of Suffolk, but this time also noted the profusion of local footpaths, in particular the Finn Valley walk. We'd certainly come again!

Bill Keeble

Reviewed on 15/08/2016 18:32

21 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautifully maintained site near Ipswich

We stayed on this site for four nights in late June 2015. It's near to A12 and straightforward to find. The site is extremely well maintained with neatly arranged water and disposal points. The five hook up columns are located around the south and east boundaries. The close cut greensward is smooth but has a gentle slope downwards from the south western corner to the north eastern corner. We used a levelling wedge. Fringed on the southern and eastern sides by trees, the site has a magnificent outlook across horse pastures to the north, beyond which there are woodlands. Some light traffic noise is occasionally audible from two non classified roads which form a corner in which the site is located. The curtilage of Sunfield farmhouse adjoins to the west. This is a great site for visiting the many attractions of the Suffolk Heritage Coast.

Bill Keeble

Reviewed on 06/07/2015 20:51

21 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Sunfield farm

A very nice peaceful CL, with very clean facilities and close to sites of interest like Woodbridge and Orford. It's also only about a mile from the A12, making access easy. Definitely one to return to.

PeeJay

Caravanner from Essex

Reviewed on 12/04/2015 15:55

46 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Want to come back? Definitely

We stayed on this CL the weekend of July 25th 2014 in our Motorhome. We were booked to go on a rail trip from Ipswich early Sat morning so regrettably we didn't get any time to really enjoy the location or all it had to offer. The pitches were all grass and not very level so ramps were needed. The views were lovely over the paddocks and fields and Mrs Last was welcoming and helpful. Would definitely come back again although next time we may choose a pitch a little further away from the resident cockerel :)

Dusty69

Motorhomer from Bedfordshire

Reviewed on 14/09/2014 10:08

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

First class CL

This is a perfect CL. Peaceful, easy, well-equipped, friendly, but totally relaxed.  We shall certainly return.

Puddy

Caravanner

Reviewed on 27/07/2014 19:03

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer