Sunset Strip

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a lovely CL

Warm welcome Great location Well maintained site Lovely views What more is there to say!, except thank you, and hope to visit again.

Stephen Walton

Caravanner

Reviewed on 10/10/2021 12:42

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great CL- well worth a visit

Our first ever cl visit and we could not have picked better. Plenty of space, well maintained and electric as well. What more could you ask for. Very friendly welcome and pitch ready and on arrival. Cayton Bay beach is a short journey away and the Cleveland Way walk runs along the cliffs. A perfect visit to a perfect CL

sw100

Caravanner from West Yorkshire

Reviewed on 25/07/2021 10:02

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Brilliant CL

This is a brilliant site within walking distance of Cayton. The site itself is extremely spacious and flat with wonderful views. Ken and Sue welcomed us onto the site and came to wish us well on our departure also. Its very quiet with little or no road noise as its set well back down a lane. I have no hesitation in recommending this CL.

Rog W

Reviewed on 20/07/2021 14:29

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A CL Straight Out Of The Top Drawer

Beautiful CL, with level, very well maintained grass and an open outlook across fields to the Wolds hills rising in the distance. All facilities including recycling in very good condition and surrounded by pot plants in full bloom adding to the experience. Owner very warm and welcoming. We will definitely return especially as there is so much of the Yorkshire coast to explore in a small distance. Great CL.

paul56

Caravanner from South Yorkshire

Reviewed on 14/06/2021 13:36

48 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wonderful CL

This is a beautifully maintained site. The views are lovely. Great beaches at Cayton Bay and Filey are close by. We only stayed one night but would have loved to stay longer. We will next time!

Tristesse

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 26/10/2020 19:27

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Friendly and Welcoming

Nice site for visiting Scarborough, Filey, surrounding countryside and local beaches. Warm welcome from Ken & Sue when we arrived, lovely clean level pitches with nice views and surroundings. Will certainly visit again.

M W Wilson

Caravanner

Reviewed on 10/10/2017 15:17

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful Site

This was our first stay at a CL Site and it was fantastic. We were met on arrival by the lovely people that run it, and were given ideas of where to visit. The site was beautifully maintained and the views from the site were fantastic. All in all we would thoroughly recommend a stay at this site, and we will definately be going back again. 

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful views a relaxing site

What a little gem of a site ,lovely welcome from Ken & Sue when we arrived with our dog (Mack and pet duck Charlie).This is a lovely peaceful site with plenty of local attractions within a short drive .We would definitely visit again . Highly recommended Thanks again Ken & Sue From Kevan & Lorraine ,Mack the dog and Charlie the duck

kevzx1400

Caravanner

Reviewed on 04/09/2016 17:46

3 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Nice CL shame about Kennels next door

This is a lovely kept CL and Ken and Sue couldn't have been more pleasant on arrival. The views are ok and access to all local areas and the site is easy. The only downside I feel is that it should be mentioned you are next door to kennels, we were woken 3 out of our 5 mornings by a barking dog, although this didn't last all day it just spoilt the start to our days.

rubble1952

Reviewed on 30/08/2016 21:33

3 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely site

A very warm welcome from Ken & Sue. A lovely flat site and the grass was nicely cut. A sign at the beginning of Carr Lane said 'not suitable for caravans' ! it was fine so long as you drove slowly over the ramp. We would stay here again.

Owletts

Reviewed on 03/08/2015 18:35

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer