Swan Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely little gem

Lovely little CL site. Easy access and very accessible. Right on Cinder Track, lovely for walking or bike riding to Whitby or Robin Hood bay. Bus stop at end of drive goes to Whitby, Middlesbrough, Scarborough etc.. Electric and water , no facilities but wasn’t expecting any. Fab little pub with great food over the road.. All pretty perfect. Owners non interfering, in fact we had to go and find them to pay 🥰🥰, but in farm house if you need them and available . £15 per night with electric, absolute bargain, can’t remember the last time I paid less than £20pn with electric. Can’t recommend highly enough we will be back when up this way again.. had a fantastic 3 nights. Thank you

Lizrobmax

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 13/06/2022 21:18

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Loved This Site

Unfortunately we were only able to stay 1 night due to work commitments but we still had a great time. There is a lovely walk towards the coast and the Cleveland Way, where we watched a brilliant sunset. The next morning we walked along the Cinder Track, which is 2 minutes from the site and walked to Larpool Viaduct where we had a great view of the abbey. There was a pub just outside the site and one about 20 minutes away just off the Cinder Track - perfect for a walk and a drink. We cannot wait to return and try all of the other walks.

2ndTimeTourers

Caravanner

Reviewed on 18/07/2021 15:49

20 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great CL Site - Super location

Just returned from 6 nights at this site. Super location between Robin Hoods Bay and Whitby. Great hard standing flat pitch. Adjacent to the "Cinder Track" with an honesty box Cake Shop a few metres away.This a great place to explore and we will be back soon.

David P Robinson

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 17/12/2020 20:31

5 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

SUPER SITE

Visited this site for 12 nights , brilliant location,hour walk to Robin hood's bay,or into Whitby, right onto the cinder track ,also walk from the sight to access the Cleveland way ,where there is a lovely cafe , selling cakes ,drinks etc,dog ice cream, plenty to do in the area , parking at Grosmont to walk to Goathland which if you're feeling energetic, you could go via mallyan spout amazing waterfall ,and fabulous scenery , another lovely walk is Roseberry topping, with fantastic views ,and about a 40 minute drive from the site , the site itself is a working farm ,with grass and hardstanding pitches,and the bus stop is at the end of the site ,into Whitby, Scarborough or Robin Hood's bay

thedyers

Reviewed on 11/10/2020 19:06

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Shussss don’t tell anyone.

What a fantastic site. My partner, me and Bob the dog visited here on a windy rainy weekend in February. Found the site very easily, nice sign on the entrance. Only one other visitor on the site. We grabbed s pitch in the corner. Nice and flat hard standing, just perfect. Phoned Emma left a message, we had arrived. This is a lovely site, hour and half walk to Whitby along the Cinder path 2 hours to Robin hoods bay. What more can I say, lovely pub at the entrance to the farm. Bob loved it, we loved it. Thank you Emma, we will be back

Bobmobile

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 23/02/2020 18:47

4 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

What a great CL!

We visited here overnight on 14 December to attend a Black tie charity function in Whitby. Emma was very welcoming and showed us to the site, we had the site to ourselves and chose a pitch with a view of the surrounding countryside and the sea. The site had everything we needed and we had a lovely peaceful stay. The local taxi firm even drove right to our pitch to pick us up and drop us off so our evening wear was spotless. This is a lovely welcoming site with access to great walking and local attractions. We will definitely be visiting again even though it’s not that far away from us. Keep up the great work Emma

BrianDeennis

Reviewed on 21/12/2019 10:50

3 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great Site CL near Whitby

We Have visited this site 3 times now spending a fortnight with the kids and dogs each time. It has brilliant foot paths to Whitby and Robins hoods bay via the Cinda Track of the Coastal Path. Its also a short car journey to Whitby with various supermarkets close by. This is a working farm site and lovely to see the animals, the farm just works around you but never disturbs you. You can also purchase lovely free range eggs from the farm. The family are welcoming, the site is well kept and has hard standings so you can visit all year round. We recommend this site and definitely plan to visit again!!! .

Sally

Reviewed on 19/08/2019 17:28

2 reviews

3 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

great site for dog owners

we stayed for 8 days access is good the pub is just down the farm track ,great site for dog owners as the cinder track is just behind the site and runs for miles .the site is kept clean and tidy the owners are nice and leave you alone also they sell free range eggs. great for local places of interest ,the moor and whitby and other coastal villages ,could be come a regular place for us

bobsblackdogs

Caravanner

Reviewed on 09/09/2018 09:39

16 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent location for Cinder Track walks

This turned out to be an excellent location for walking into both Whitby and Robin Hoods Bay via the Cinder Path which runs in the old railway cutting just behind the site. Both locations are around 3 miles from site and the path is dog walk or cycle friendly. Welcome on site was from other campers as we didn't see the owner Emma until we left but she was friendly and helpful at this point. We only stayed a couple of nights so it was £15 and not the longer stay rate of £12 which with no loo on site was probably on the edge of being pricey but on balance the excellent location made it very worthwhile. Nearby pub and bus stop also adds value to this site. We would return.

History Boy

Reviewed on 14/08/2018 09:26

34 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fabulous CL in the most perfect spot

Returned to one of favourite CL's for the fifth year, and to what has to be the cheapest 16amp hook up CL on the network. We love it here. Halfway between Whitby and Robin Hoods Bay, and right on the cinder track footpath between both.follow the drive to the coast and then you can pick either way along the Cleveland way to each. The hare and hounds pub is across the road serving excellent food, wine and beer, but always book at the weekend so you won't be disappointed. The X93 bus stops right outside the farm for trips out the rest of Yorkshire. The site is neatly mown, and as this is a working farm lots to see. The sheep and hens are talkative, lol, and there are always free range eggs available. Are we coming back, Oh yes, going to try and come twice a year from now on. The pitches are spacious to pitch both caravan awning and car, Well done Emma for keeping this CL so lovely, hope to see you again soon. Mark and Clare

Marcusbb

Caravanner from Derbyshire

Reviewed on 25/06/2018 11:21

8 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer