Tax Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beauty & the beast

Arriving from the A6 Matlock is somewhat of a struggle , and the directions on the site website are wrong!! and need updating. The site itself is well maintained, and being fully serviced is great. The views are fantastic , we never tired from sitting and enjoying them. We had a bit of a job finding the Waterfalls mentioned on the website but they were worth the walk and up hill return struggle, if you are not fully fit don't attempt the walk. We found that walking in the Forrest on nice even paths very enjoyable.The visit to the local town Matlock, was also enjoyable. There was quite a bit of traffic, Farm vehicles and cars toand from the farm along the drive which pass close to our pitch. Overall I would recommend the site , but if you find walking up steep hills difficult,this may not be for you.

Richie the Rover

Reviewed on 24/04/2018 12:14

12 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely CL

Just returned from six nights on this site. Super large pitches, hard standing,with stunning views down the valley, with the added bonus of the pitches being fully serviced. Their website is very informative and tells you exactly as it is no elaborating. Easy to book helpful owner with lots of information shared on the confirmation email. Handy for lots this area had to offer i.e Chatsworth, Bakewell, Ashford in The Water, Monsal Head. Had some lovely walks. Good one from the site to waterfall. The only perhaps minor concern some may have is the steep,quite rutted access road, but maybe the awful weather over winter had contributed to this, we just took it very slow, with no problems or worries. All in all a very nice site in a lovely peaceful spot.

Highamites

Caravanner from Lancashire

Reviewed on 21/04/2018 21:28

49 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

10/10

What a fantastic site. Stayed now on two occasions and booked a third later in the year. Very easy to get to for us for a weekend away. All services at the side of the van and a fantastic view point. Plenty of Dog walks nearby. Full information provided when booked. I cannot find a single fault with this site and will be returning time and time again.

madkin1

Caravanner from Nottinghamshire

Reviewed on 12/04/2018 18:59

5 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fabulous CL

We stayed at Tax Farm CL in July for four nights and can highly recommend it to anyone wanting peace and quiet with wonderful views. As described, the pitches are on two levels in order to give visitors the best views across the valley and they are spectacular views! Excellent walks from the site either into the woods behind or a walk down into the valley and across the fields. Joolz provided loads of useful information prior to our arrival which meant everything went smoothly and she's delightful when you meet her and clearly wants her visitors to have an enjoyable stay. TV and phone signals are great as was the 4G which meant easy access to the internet if needed. Chemical waste and bins are conveniently situated on each tier and it was great to have a fully serviced pitch meaning no filling up of water each day. Very easy access to Matlock and Bakewell with everything they offer including great pubs! Being CL owners ourselves we (hopefully) know what makes a good one and this is just that!  Thanks Joolz! Best regards Nicola (Skybarn Farm CL)

NicolaW

Reviewed on 20/08/2017 18:09

9 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great site

Really enjoyed a long weekend here. Full service pitches are excellent, views superb. Info provided by owner's website is very helpful. Very handy for Matlock (including an excellent curry) and lots of nice walks. We'll be back.

TheRocker

Caravanner

Reviewed on 08/08/2017 16:22

31 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great views

Good sized serviced pitches all facilities worked well. Great views and so peaceful, will definitely return.

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent Stay Once again

Excellent stay once again, this is our second stop here and wished we could have stayed longer. So handy for Matlock & Matlock Bath, Bakewell and Chatsworth, Views to die for excellent pitches and Super Service pitches. Going to try and fit another stop in before October, Thanks for a great time see you again soon Clare and Mark

Marcusbb

Caravanner from Derbyshire

Reviewed on 16/05/2017 19:29

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Really beautiful CL with basic facilities

We visited Tax Farm in March 2016. The site is basic but excellent. The views from the pitches are fantastic, take a look at their website and you will see what I mean. The photographs of the pitches and views are 100% accurate - no crafty camera angles, just honest images. We will be using this site as our local regular weekend away this year. Each pitch has its own water supply and grey waste disposal, along with EHU, so if you have the necessary pipework and adaptor kit, you can connect your water and drains directly. There is also a toilet waste disposal point on each level. It is a good walk to and from the local pub, 2-3km with some steep sections, but to be honest, we were quite happy to stay on the site.

Madrilleno

Caravanner

Reviewed on 06/03/2017 11:51

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Outstanding

Have just returned from 4 nights, such a nice place to stay, the views were outstanding, yes the approach road to each level is steep but worth it. Minimal leveling needed due to the hard work done by the owner to make things easy for you. Very well thought out pitch, and a very friendly owner. We are regular visitors to the area and this is by far the best site we have found and will be coming back. 

JonP1

Caravanner

Reviewed on 29/10/2016 12:14

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fabulous

We stayed here for 5 nights in August, and we really did not want to leave. We live very close to it, so we will be returning as often as we can.

Satoon

Caravanner

Reviewed on 31/08/2016 14:35

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer