The Croft

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Gone down hill

We have stayed here many times over the last few years when returning to the area to visit family. When we first visited it was a lovely site. The facilities were never brilliant but we always used our own so was never an issue. Mr Clapp was welcoming and friendly and we returned time and time again with no issues. However, the last time we visited this site we were so disappointed that we have vowed not to return again. I will also be reporting the issues to the club. There were a few 'semi-permanent' caravans, being used by construction workers of the new HS2 line. The site was untidy and looked unkept and one van in particular with personal belongings, children's toys and outdoor equipment strewn all around their pitch, it actually looked like a traveler site. There were too many vans to run in line with the CL rules but for some reason by putting up a little sign to say the CL is on one side, seems acceptable, even though it is all the same site!

pinkfluffybus

Caravanner

Reviewed on 02/05/2022 11:00

7 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 2 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

One time stay

We stayed here for 2 nights as a stop over for visiting Crufts. We struggled to enter at first as no one was around. Once on site, we realised there were already 8 vans pitched. Usually a CL has maximum 5? We would be the 9th van. Some of these vans seemed seasonal and belonging to contractors who came and went. One of these woke us up beeping their horn at 1am on Friday night. On our day of leaving (check out time 12 o clock) we got a knock at 11am whilst having our breakfast asking when we were leaving as they needed the space imminently. (another 2 contractor vans turned up towing caravans and one parked up in a space, waiting and watched us for an hour to pack up and leave.) At £18 a night this site is expensive for what it is. Having to pay extra to use the shower and wash your hands. We won't be coming back.

catherinehankin

Caravanner

Reviewed on 13/03/2022 12:04

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A lovely site

We were looking to be in the center of Warwick but this was the only site we could get on on this weekend. The owner was very friendly and helpful. There was a great field for the dog, big enough to throw a ball a short distance to exercise the dog. Lots of lovely quiet roads around for cycling. The site was a bit away from Warwick and surrounding areas. We did need to use the Motorhome for visiting in the area. There is full facilities but it’s not a drive over for waste, but we managed well with a bucket. The toilets were regularly cleaned, but they were old and tired and therefore didn’t look clean.

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 2 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

One time experience.

It has mostly been said. Very noisy road very close by. Not sure how many vans were being accommodated and seem to be one or two permanent pitches. Good and well maintained facilities. Don't think we would go back - but purely due to the noise.

David24601

Reviewed on 16/08/2021 16:58

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 2 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

8 units on this cl site

Secure with electric gates, good area for sightseeing ,nice grass area in the middle and a nice field to watch the sheep, because it was warm and our windows open it was noisy from the road, the fact that 8 Van's and a static caravan on this site it felt crowded .

Love our motorhome

Reviewed on 27/04/2021 19:59

29 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

First visit to The Croft

The site was pleasant if a bit noisy from the nearby road traffic. The rules governing the number of units was unfortunately not observed. One occupant of a motor home which appeared from possessions outside the unit to have been on the CL for some time had a greyhound type dog which was always unleashed when outside, chasing round and disturbing guests trying to use the toilet and washing facilities which were adjacent to the Motorhome. Facilities for emptying waste water were not at ground level making the process difficult. All the lawns were mowed during our visit.

Second Youth

Caravanner from Kent

Reviewed on 15/07/2020 17:25

3 reviews

3 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Nicely

Very pleasant and tidy site, spacious hardstandings with hook up and a tap between each pitch. We stayed here for 2 nights prior to our annual service at a nearby dealership in Kenilworth. Perfectly situated for our requirement but equally an ideal base for a break in this lovely area or to break a journey north or south. Close to Warwick, Kenilworth and Leamington. There are also numerous NT properties close by and lots of good walking too. Access is easy being on an A road and only a few miles from the M40. The down side to this is road noise which may bother some if you are looking for a more tranquil break. There are toilets and showers too but I cannot comment as we used our own facilities. Owner is friendly and helpful and the site is well secured with large electric key coded gates. Would defiantly return and would have given 5 stars if not for noisy road.

Wendy

Caravanner

Reviewed on 06/02/2020 23:28

16 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 3 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Nicely

Very pleasant and tidy site, spacious hardstandings with hook up and a tap between each pitch. We stayed here for 2 nights prior to our annual service at a nearby dealership in Kenilworth. Perfectly situated for our requirement but equally an ideal base for a break in this lovely area or to break a journey north or south. Close to Warwick, Kenilworth and Leamington. There are also numerous NT properties close by and lots of good walking too. Access is easy being on an A road and only a few miles from the M40. The down side to this is road noise which may bother some if you are looking for a more tranquil break. There are toilets and showers too but I cannot comment as we used our own facilities. Owner is friendly and helpful and the site is well secured with large electric key coded gates. Would defiantly return and would have given 5 stars if not for noisy road.

Wendy

Caravanner

Reviewed on 06/02/2020 23:28

16 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Wont be the last time

Defanatle wont be the last time we use this site as it is a good stop of point for us as we often visit Cornwall and we have family near by. the site is well kept with good securaty water tap for every two pitches clean toilet block NISE frendly welcom pubs neare by good dog walks if only the weather had been a bit kinder but was the middel of october

trevor107

Caravanner from Cleveland

Reviewed on 13/10/2019 14:15

23 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great CL

We stayed at this site for a week and enjoyed our time there. The pitches are generous and well maintained the facilities were clean. the site has a secure access . Yes there is some aircraft and road noise but we did not find it intrusive at all despite being able to sit outside most of the time due to the really good weather. The site is ideally situated for visiting Warwick and surrounding areas. It is also worth noting that there is also a Bed and Breakfast linked to the CL and we thought this might be useful if we wanted to include other family members in the future.

pjbo

Caravanner

Reviewed on 05/10/2019 11:54

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer