The Fegg Farm

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Tranquil Site

We have recently returned from a 5 week trip touring the UK in our motorhome. Fegg Farm was a lovely peaceful and relaxing site with sheep grazing in the adjacent fields. Access and recycling facilities were good.Beryl and Martin the owners were very welcoming and extremely helpful throughout our stay. Booked for 4 nights in September and ended up staying for 5. Thank you both very much. We will return.

andyros

Reviewed on 20/10/2021 10:56

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peace and quiet on Wenlock Edge

This site is immaculate, with hard standings going down a gentle slope with the farmhouse at the bottom. The instructions are a bit misleading: don't take the first turning left off the farm road, which leads down to the farm, but the second one, which takes you straight into the site. Plentiful water taps beside every hookup. Beautiful views, and many attractive places to explore. Much Wenlock is a lovely town and the ruined Priory is well worth a visit. Ironbridge is the cradle of the Industrial revolution and offers a number of museums. Ten minutes' walk further along the farm road brings you to Wilderhope Manor, a perfectly preserved Elizabethan manor house. From there footpaths radiate in all directions. The waste disposal is the best I have ever seen: under cover, very clean, and at ground level so your grey water can go there too.

Jasperselwyn

Reviewed on 01/08/2021 17:17

10 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A gem in the Shropshire countryside

First visit to Shropshire, no idea how we've managed to avoid it in 40+ years of caravanning. Loved this CL. The owners are welcoming, facilities excellent and there is virtually no traffic noise. As there are so many places to visit in the area we will have to return to complete our list. On our next visit I'll ensure that all 4 corner steadies are raised before moving off and ploughing a furrow, so sorry about that.......

Chappo

Caravanner from Kent

Reviewed on 12/05/2021 09:36

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Shropshire delight

This is a wonderful site with super owners. A working farm but area for vans is lawned and with electric and water to each pitch what more could anyone want. Plenty to do in area Ironbridge museums,LongMynd and Stipperstones for walking,Ludlow,Bridge North near. RAFCosford close too! Filled in nearly two weeks and still plenty to do next time! Grandaughter enjoyed time in area too!

Gibron1

Reviewed on 05/09/2019 21:03

4 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great Countryside

The Fegg Farm CL is a large expanse of well cut grass running alongside a track leading down to a working farm in the bottom of a shallow valley. There are 6 spacious and levelled pitches, water and electricity points. Access and signage off the Much Wenlock/Church Stretton B4371 onto the long farm road and track and then the CL is good. Terrestrial TV reception is good but we found mobile phone reception to be a bit patchy. The site has panoramic views and a complete absence of road noise. Walking opportunities from the site and in the area as a whole are very good - OS Explorer Map 217 has good coverage. The site is ideal for a quiet countryside getaway. The following are well worth visiting by car - Much Wenlock 6.5 miles/13 mins, Church Stretton and the Long Mynd 8 miles/16 mins, Bridgnorth 14 miles/26 mins, Ironbridge 14 miles/29 mins and Ludlow 16 miles/33 mins. The closest shops are in Much Wenlock and Church Stretton with larger supermarkets in Bridgnorth and Ludlow. There appear to be a couple of pubs within an hour's cross country walk but we didn't try either of them. All of the tourist offices provide good literature on the area. We would like to visit for longer next time and stay on the site again which was very reasonably priced. The owners were very friendly and had marked up our pitch with our name prior to our arrival which was helpful.

Caraman123

Motorhomer from Wiltshire

Reviewed on 16/07/2018 21:59

44 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful site with wonderful views

We stayed on this working farm cl for 4 nights in our motorhome in May. It was easy to find and the spacious pitches are laid out well and quite flat, with water available between pitches. We loved the views across the farm and the countryside. There were young lambs in the next field and plenty of birdlife to watch. Lots of buzzards.There is easy walking access onto Wenlock Edge. Great walks in both directions. Also we walked up into the woodland behind the farm and were greeted with masses of bluebells and wild garlic. Great views from the top too. Oh and we had hot and sunny weather!!!

Hijak

Reviewed on 01/06/2018 18:07

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

The Fegg Farm CL

Visited this Cl & area for the first time over Easter, & liked it so much we stayed an extra couple of days. It is a beautiful relaxing, rural place, with great views of Wenlock Edge. Easy to find with all grass, well spaced & fairly level pitches, looking into a field of new born lambs.... we couldn't of picked a better site. There are walks a plenty both from the site & of course the surrounding area. We walked the Long Mynd, Corvedale, & some of Wenlock Edge as well as seeing Ironbrdige for the first time. Nice food in the Royal Oak at Cardington. The owners are very nice & friendly, with lots of advice for the local area. Can highly recommend & will visit again for sure.

bordeaux1

Reviewed on 20/04/2017 19:17

16 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great Location

We stopped here for five nights at the end of August, owners made us very welcome. Access was fine and the location in a beautiful area. Pitches are large and well drained with good views. Very peaceful and no traffic noise at all. Lots of nice walks nearby and easy access to Wenlock Edge. Central location for touring around Shrewsbury and local towns. This was our first stay here but we will return. Richard and Barbara.

RichardSmith2

Reviewed on 05/09/2016 12:28

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Two days in Shropshire heaven

Recently stayed for two days. The welcome was very friendly and accommodating and the owners very helpful. Despite being a working farm it was quiet and there were ample water points and EHU's near to each pitch. Ideal spot for visiting Much Wenlock and Church Stretton. Would definitely visit again.

BobandJane

Motorhomer from Cornwall

Reviewed on 05/09/2015 21:49

2 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer