The Mill House

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely stay at The Mill House Lyndhurst

Just come back from our two week stay at Mill House. Another lovely time for our second visit. Mr and Mrs Norman work tirelessly to keep the site immaculate. See you again next Easter. Andrea, Kerry and Jen

Kerry Watkins

Caravanner from Gwent

Reviewed on 11/06/2019 11:43

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beautiful, peaceful site

We loved our stay on this charming CL. We booked five nights and we were both disappointed when our time was up. The setting is within the New Forest and is beautiful with just the sounds of the birds to keep you company. The owners are lovely, very friendly and welcoming. The pitches are spacious and flat and all have hard standing. The showers and toilets are spotless. There’s a lovely walk from the site, through the woods so our dog was happy! Lyndhurst is just up the road with shops, restaurants, cafes and pubs. Lymington is a bit further away but well worth a visit. You can wander around the quay and admire the yachts or have a pasty or ice cream at one of the many outlets. We loved seeing the New Forest ponies which are everywhere. We will return.

QFour

Motorhomer

Reviewed on 23/04/2019 16:20

22 reviews

3 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 4 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely place to stay

We have just stayed three nights at this site and found it to be a lovely place to stay. The facilities are excellent and the site is convenient for access into the New Forest and all the nearby little villages. There are some great country walks from the site and lots of wild life. I would recommend the site to anyone.

LOOKING GOOD

Reviewed on 13/04/2019 18:47

3 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Stunning

We have just returned from a wonderful two week stay on this lovely site. Mr and Mrs Norman are lovely people and are so so helpful. The site is kept immaculate as are the toilets and showers which are cleaned daily.The grass is also kept immaculate and is cut by hand. The pitches are hard standings within a lovely grassed setting and the central water fountain surrounded by lovely flowers. There are good walks from the site together with an adjoining fishing lake which makes for a very peaceful and tranquil evening sitting by the lake In the sunshine. There is easy access to all areas of the New Forest with Lyndhurst being close by. Thank you Mr and Mrs Norman for our lovely stay and we shall see you next year. Andrea, Kerry and Jen

Kerry Watkins

Caravanner from Gwent

Reviewed on 30/09/2018 17:04

15 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

First Impressions

This is the first CL we have stayed on and our first impressions were not disappointed. Lovely welcoming sign on our pitch on a pretty little site with immaculate grounds and a lovely central water feature. Ask the owners for directions through the woods opposite the site as it is a godsend for getting into Lyndhurst without using the busy road outside. We bussed into Lymington easily, did a lovely circular walk from the site (route from New Forest centre) so there are many possibilities from this little gem of a site. We will look for more CL's in future based on first impressions.

BroadwayGirl

Reviewed on 11/09/2018 10:29

2 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Fantastic CL

Just back from our wonderful weekend away at this lovely site, so private and well hidden yet close to many local attractions. This site is in a beautiful setting and very well kept with squeaky clean facilities and lots of info about the local area. The owners were most helpful and made sure to see to anything we needed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definately be coming back.

Cunninghams

Reviewed on 20/08/2018 22:16

1 review

4 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

One of the Best CL's anywhere!

Spent a week at this lovely, extremely well kept picturesque site with great facilities. The owners are very kind and thoughtful with little welcoming signs on your pitch. The hard standing pitches are based around a lovely water feature. There are more than adequate toilet/shower facilities which are cleaned every day. A lovely traffic free walk straight out of the gate which eventually takes you to a village pub & you could spot groups of Fallow Deer on the way Handily placed to visit all the well known towns & villages in the Forest with a handy little "rat Run" to bypass the traffic going through Lyndhurst at busy times. You might ask the question, will you go back and I would say definitely YES so thank you Robert & Ann!!

ouncy2

Caravanner from Derbyshire

Reviewed on 17/06/2018 18:39

12 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

A Gem of a Site

The Mill House site is a lovely, genuine site with good pitches and lots of space. It’s beautifully looked after by the owners who are warm, welcoming and very friendly. They look after you wonderfully during your stay and can’t do enough to make sure that everything is at its best for you. The surroundings are simply stunning especially in the sunshine and the site is very well appointed. The shower and toilet block is always clean and is of a high standard. The water point feature is beautiful and adds a lovely calming extra to the charm of the site. Overall it’s genuine little gem of a site, with everything you could need either on site or nearby. Would thoroughly recommend this for a relaxing chilled out holiday.

Liz Phiz

Reviewed on 25/08/2017 09:22

1 review

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

This is a lovely CL ,well worth a visit

We had 12 nights here in July 2017 and really liked the site The owners Ann and Robert were very welcoming and helpful The site was well kept, clean and very pretty with lovely trees and flowers The facilities were first rate. There was always red hot water and everything was cleaned every day I would recommend this CL to anyone and will certainly visit again

IanandJane

Reviewed on 13/07/2017 20:41

2 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

One of the best CL's about

This site is great if you are looking for peace and quiet. The centrepiece of trees and flowers are wonderful to wake up to each morning. The toilets and showers are spotless. You don't see the owners much but when you do they are very friendly and talkative. They have good local knowledge of the area. Will definitely be back next year if there is room as it gets booked out early.

Mr Santa

Caravanner from Mid Glamorgan

Reviewed on 07/11/2016 21:53

6 reviews

2 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer