The Mill House

Rated 5 of 5

Overall rating

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

close panel

Log in to write a review

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 4 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Peaceful weekend

We came to site first bank holiday weekend, There are names on your pitches so you know where to pitch it is very clean and lots of lovely walks. 

Nic and Nig

Caravanner

Reviewed on 11/09/2016 10:52

11 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 4 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 1 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Beware

The female owner of the cl is very unpredictable.  She has so many rules but they change all the time. We were greeted by how many of you are staying not one hello or welcome. If you like to be woken several times through the night by howling dogs or locals speeding down the road then this site is for you. The road noise is constant all day long. Great facilities and location but book at your peril. Often six vans on the site at a time which makes it very cramped.

sussexrig

Reviewed on 30/08/2016 19:21

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 1 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 3 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 3 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Not so quiet

Very small site with a pretty bed in the middle , but what was disturbing was the amount of traffic taking short cuts down the lane , (which runs at the side of the site ) almost all day long then hitting the cattle grid just down the road. Nice woods and to see the ponies . Nice places to visit around .

ruby58

Reviewed on 21/08/2016 09:57

4 reviews

1 Helpful note

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Lovely caring people

We were due to spend two weeks here in September. Unfortunately we had to cancel to our dog being diagnosed with cancer of the lymph nodes. Mr & Mrs Norman were so kind and caring on the telephone, which is wonderful. If Scooby is well enough we will certainly be going next year. Cannot thank them enough. Kerry Andrea and Scooby

Kerry Watkins

Caravanner from Gwent

Reviewed on 26/07/2016 11:12

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Excellent site

This is our first visit to Mill house but it won't be our last. Excellent site, with excellent facilities. Warm welcome from the owners and very helpful. Very local for all areas of the New Forest.

LancsLeadbetters

Reviewed on 07/07/2016 22:23

1 review

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

One of our favourite CL's

Arrived to find our name on the pitch allocated to us. So pitched the caravan and awning with plenty of time to ourselves. Anne and Robert the owners are always very friendly and are always willing to help you if you have a problem. Never in no hurry to collect your money. Toilets and showers are immaculate. Plenty to see and visit around the area. Good for walking the dog. Will always come back to this site if down this area. Highly recommended for a relaxing holiday.

Mr Santa

Caravanner from Mid Glamorgan

Reviewed on 20/06/2016 00:01

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 4 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 3 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Pretty, peaceful but ....

Easy to find. The five bar gate at the entrance has notes pinned to it if you have been naughty thereby naming and shaming! No one came to say hello, a name on the pitch board told you where to park. I apparently did this incorrectly and was told later in no uncertain terms to move my motorhome to the proper pitch which was next door and by then occupied by our friends. It had been very wet and the ground was not draining at all well even down the slope therefore it was always going to be a problem moving a two wheeled drive motorhome, quite why we were not put on the empty pitch at the top which had a hard drive as well as a hardstanding I have no idea. The facilities were adequate but the notice saying do not use toilet roll to dry your hands and then not provide a towel seems odd. Personally would not visit again as the site is not really suitable for a motorhome and the attitude of one of the owners is extremely unwelcoming. The area is beautiful and we will certainly visit the New Forest again.

8 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Our Favourite CL in the New Forest

Very well appointed CL in a 'garden' setting surrounded by woodland with well maintained lawns and all pitches hard standing. The shower and toilet facilities are immaculately maintained and the recycling facilities are great. You always get a warm welcome at this CL and the New Forest has an almost infinite range of walks, great cycle routes, coastline and pubs!

colinfb

Caravanner from Hampshire

Reviewed on 07/04/2016 17:20

6 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

An idyllic spot in The Forest

We have just returned from this site. We spent 5 nights over Easter here. All pitches are hard standings and well spaced. It is lovely and peaceful and exceptionally well cared for. Plenty of hot water, lovely clean toilets and showers and best of all for us, sheltered as we had a very windy night. There is also a lovely lake where you can fish. We had a lot of rain so the owner towed us off, which we really appreciated. We have tried a few times to get on the site, this is the first time we have been able to and we can see why. We will hopefully return.....

Val46

Caravanner from West Sussex

Reviewed on 29/03/2016 19:58

15 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer

Rated 4 of 5

Rated 5 of 5

Peace and tranquility

Rated 5 of 5

Access to local places of interest

Rated 5 of 5

Beauty of surroundings and scenery

Rated 5 of 5

Ease of arrival/welcome

Great CL Site

what can I say very nice cl site great toilets and showers. site is well maintained. we will be back.

crazyk

Caravanner from Essex

Reviewed on 29/10/2015 13:39

14 reviews

0 Helpful notes

Report this reviewer